Book Notification

The Survivalist (A. American) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Survivalist Books

Going Home (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surviving Home (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escaping Home (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forsaking Home (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrecting Home (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enforcing Home (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Avenging Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Invasion (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Conflicted Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Coming (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Engineering Home (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exploring Home (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Survivalist” series is survivalist, dystopian, post-apocalyptic fiction about a man named Morgan Carter, a survivalist. Morgan and his family must learn to survive after the power grids in the United States go down, leaving the world without electricity and running water. Not to mention other things that the modern world is used to having, if not takes it for granted.

The author of the series A. American, uses his experience in survival communities that he has worked with for over twenty years. He also uses his expertise of the outdoors and how plants can be used for different nourishment and medicinal purposes. He knows about primitive survival skills.

The novels in the series are published by A. American (an author who is using a pseudonym) himself.

“Going Home” by A. American is the first novel in the “Survivalist” series that was released in 2012. Morgan Carter thinks that his car breaking down is going to ruin his weekend plans. But man, is he in for much worse than a bad weekend because the United States’s power grid has gone down. There is no water, no internet, and no electricity; even worse is the fact that no one knows when things will be restored or if they even will be. As a survivalist, this is what Morgan has been training for, and he sets out with his prepper pack. He travels all the way from Tallahassee to Lake County, where he calls home. It would be an easy trip, if Morgan was not facing chaos with every step. Morgan is determined to get back to his daughters and his wife.

Fans of the novel enjoyed the way that Morgan tells readers how he put his prep pack together, and how he plans to survive on his walk. Some enjoyed the way the story presents readers with a very real scenario and it made them keep on reading the novel until they had finished it. Some found that the novel holds the attention and makes the readers want to find out what happens next in the series to these characters. This is a novel that will make the readers think about things that they probably never have. The novel is recommended reading for those who enjoy reading about survivalists and the end of the world.

“Surviving Home” by A. American is the second novel in the “Survivalist” series that was released in 2013. Morgan has returned to his wife and children, after a 250 mile walk. The worst is yet to come and Morgan senses that in his family. Many of their neighbors are ill prepared for what has happened, despite Morgan’s years of preparing for something like this. He can see that they are starting to get restless, and know that he and his family have supplies that they think he should share with them.

Fans of the novel find that they are getting some good ideas on how to take care of themselves if they are ever faced with what these characters are faced with. Some liked the ideas that American explores, like how would someone get through a glorious lack of electricity. Some felt that the author does a better job writing this novel, and there is even better pacing and more action to keep things going. Some felt that they were strongly invested in these characters and that this was a series they were going to follow from here on out.

“Escaping Home” by A. American is the third novel in the “Survivalist” series that was released in 2013. People start to wonder who they can trust after the power goes out. Martial law has been declared and no one is safe anymore. After a streak of violence, Morgan has to decide whether he should leave his home so that he can better protect those he loves or stay and defend his home. Leaving would also mean they could escape the prying eyes of the government. After some things that happen that they do not quite know all the details about, they think they should leave.

Fans of the novel liked how vivid the author is with his details, and it causes everything to jump off the page. Some felt that the characters were further fleshed out and were developed further in this novel. Once again, the author delivers a great read that will keep the fans returning to read more about these characters and their future. There is a lot of factual details about surviving from the author, which showed that he knows his stuff. Some felt that they were able, just from reading the novel, that they would be prepared for the end of the world.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Survivalist (A. American)

2 Responses to “The Survivalist (A. American)”

  1. Gloria Calco: 1 year ago

    I love the 11 books. I was wondering when the 12th book will be released.

    • Don McLennan: 9 months ago

      I have enjoyed all 11 books and hope that number 12 will be out soon!


Leave a Reply