Book Notification

Tainted Accords Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Tainted Accords Books

Fantasy of Frost (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fantasy of Flight (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fantasy of Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fantasy of Freedom (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tainted Accords: Tri-World Exchange Books

The Tainted Accords (Series by Kelly St. Clare)
Author Kelly St. Clare writes the “Tainted Accords” series of young adult fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “Fantasy of Frost” was released.

Warning: cliffhanger endings in each book. And all are recommended to more mature young adults due to swearing.

When Kelly started writing the series, it was just meant as a trilogy. But then stuff happened. And this meant that another full length novel had to be added on.

“Fantasy of Frost” is the first novel in the “The Tainted Accords” series and was released in the year 2015. Sometimes it takes death to really show you how to live.

Olina knows many things. What she will change, what she is capable of, and what she’ll become. However there is one thing that she will never know. The veil that she’s worn since birth carries with it a horrible loneliness: a suppression that she cannot imagine ever being free of. Some things never change.

Her mom’s always going to hate her. Her court is always going to shun her. Until they do. When the peace delegation shows up from the savage world of Glacium, her life is shoved wildly out of control by the handsome Prince Kedrick who, for some unfathomable reasons, shows her some kindness. And the harshest of lessons are learned.

Sometimes it takes the world dropping you to your knees to find that spark you believed you lost forever. Sometimes it takes death to really show you how to live.

Olina’s strength of spirit, courage, and power and her sense of humor and brutal honesty are quite the breath of fresh air from the typical female characters that are usually up for that are up for royalty. Olina and Kedrick nicely complement one another even though they are quite different from each other and come from opposite worlds.

The contrast between the cold and hot worlds is crafted well with insight and in depth of this story, which draws the reader in deeply into both of these worlds at the same time. Each of Kelly’s vivid descriptions of these scenes was enthralling and intoxicating.

“Fantasy of Flight” is the second novel in the “The Tainted Accords” series and was released in the year 2015. Olina’s veil is gone and she needs it back. She has to fight to survive now that she is stuck in the deadly Outer Rings of Glacium, as she keeps her true identity the gravest of secrets. It is only then that she will be able to continue to search for Prince Kedrick’s killer and navigate her way on back to King Jovan’s castle.

Nobody can learn that she is the Tatuma of Osolis (the princess of their enemy world), particularly now that she knows why she was veiled from birth. Has her mom refused Jovan’s peace offers and actually declared war? Do her brothers and Aquin know that she is actually alive? Who are her friends and who are her enemies?

Nothing is for certain. Though if she had to think about it, it’s been that way for a long time.

“Fantasy of Fire” is the third novel in the “The Tainted Accords” series and was released in the year 2016. An army is half way to Glacium. Not just any army, either. It belongs to Olina’s mom.

Time is running out while she rushes to prevent a way which is going to kill thousands: The Solati people, Olina’s brothers, and the many Bruma that she has come to car for.

But it seems preventing this inter-world war is just a single snowball in this avalanche of issues while the situation in Glacium gets volatile and destructive. Her various identities hover on the edge of getting discovered, which forces Olina to consider drastic action. Some old questions begin rising up and threaten to explode. The two halves of her tug in opposite directions.

The Tauma of Osolis knows exactly what she should do, and the Olina of Nowhere Special finally knows precisely of what feels right. What it truly comes down to is: does Olina have enough courage to follow her heart?

“Fantasy of Fire” is the fourth novel in the “The Tainted Accords” series and was released in the year 2016. This is the heaviest that the veil has ever felt. However she is the strongest she has ever been. The veil isn’t anything.

A part of her knew when she was taken from Osolis. That when she returned, assuming she lived long enough to come back, would carry destruction and death with her right to her doorstep.

That is the ironic part of peace. It only comes after war.

“Sin” is the first novella in the “The Tainted Accords” series and was released in the year 2017. Sin is rather content to just fight, fornicate, and drink away his life. He has friends, goldies, and is blissfully free of women. During the day, at least. If there is one thing that his dear dad taught him, it was never let a woman get all that close to you.

But when Sin comes across the ugliest woman he has ever seen, he finds himself offering up friendship, safe with the knowledge that he will never feel anything more. Even if she is different from any other woman he’s met before. And even if he cannot quit thinking about her.

Olorna still recovers from the harsher effects of starvation in her struggle to survive from the war. Now she feels terribly out of her depth as a new member of the Solati court. She is desperate to fit in for the sake of her mom, who’s been given the role of her dreams. However when a royal change puts her mom’s new post on rather tenuous ground, she’s just powerless to stop any of it.

When Orlorna gets an offer that will help solve all of her problems, she is determined to accept it, despite all of the consequences. Even when a guy incapable of love steals a kiss from her lips, and even if she is making the biggest mistake of her life.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Tainted Accords

Leave a Reply