Book Notification

The Trylle Trilogy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Trylle Books

Amanda Hocking is an American author of fiction. Born in 1981, she is a lifetime resident of Minnesota. She will admit that she is obsessed with not only Jim Henson but Batman too. She loves to watch cooking shows on television as well as take care of her pets and drink way too much Red Bull Zero. She is the author of novels that fall within the genres of paranormal romance and young adult urban fantasy.

Quite a few of her novels have made it onto the Bestsellers List of the New York Times. This would include the Kanin Chronicles and the Trylle trilogy. She also created a zombie series that is called The Hollows and it was adapted into a graphic novel by Dynamite. Amanda Hocking has had over a dozen of her novels published so far.

This includes the debut novel that made her a published author, My Blood Approves. The book was released in 2010 and is the first of a series of fictional novels of the same name. There are technically six books in the series, although Letters to Elise is not a full novel but is also part of the series. She has also written other series, including the Hollows and Watersong series.

She is the author of Freeks, a fictional novel set in the paranormal romance genre in the 1980s. It follows a traveling sideshow. She also has written Between the Blade and the Heart, the first of a duology that concerns Valkyries. What is a duology? It is just like a trilogy only has a two-book focus rather than one. The sequel came out shortly after the same year every bit as intriguing as the novel that came before it.

She is the author of the supernatural Trylle Series. Switched was the first book to be published in this series. The main character of this series is Wendy Everly. She’s had a tough life ever since her mother tried to kill her when she was young because she believed her daughter to be a monster. But there may have been more truth to that than either of them knew.

Switched is the debut novel in the Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking. Wendy Everly has been suspicious ever since she was six. It was that age when her mother thought that she was a monster. As a result, she tried to kill Wendy. Now 11 year later, Wendy finds information that proves that her mother may have been right.

She must find friends in a world that she never even knew existed. She meets Finn Holmes and at least has an ally in this new world that is beautiful but also quite frightening. At the end of the day, Wendy’s not that sure that she wants to be a part of this world. What will she do? You’ll have to pick up Switched to find out!

Torn is the second book in the Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking. The main character of the novel, Wendy Everly, is back again. She was thrown for a loop when she first found out the truth about her past. Wendy discovered that she was a changeling that was switched at birth. Once she found that out, she knew that her life was never going to be even remotely the same ever again.

But Wendy is about to find out that there is more to this story than she previously thought. Wendy actually has a connection to her Vittra rivals that might just be closer than she ever would have guessed. They will stop at nothing to try and get Wendy to come over to their side.

However, little do any of them know that war is coming. Now Wendy’s only hope to help her save the Trylle will be to get the upper hand and learn how to master her magical powers once and for all. If she can marry a royal that is equally powerful, she just might be able to save the Trylle. But even that act will require a great amount of sacrifice.

Wendy would have to choose to walk away from Finn forever. This handsome bodyguard was always off limits, but now that she is considering marriage to a powerful royal she is starting to realize that perhaps she felt more for him than she knew. It would also mean walking away from her other love interest, who just happens to be a Vittra prince. If she goes to marry someone else, Loki and Finn will probably be off-limits to her forever. What is a girl with magical powers to do?

Wendy isn’t sure what she should do and it seems that the slightest decision, right or wrong, will alter the course of history. She’s torn between what she feels and between what she thinks that she should do for the benefit of her people. The war within herself is already raging, and she doesn’t know whether to go from love or to choose solely based on duty, even if it is the right thing to do by her people.

The wrong choice could have devastating consequences for everyone within a significant radius. Now Wendy must decide not only her fate but the fates of many people. The wrong choice could mean ruin for all, and she could lose everyone and everything quicker than she ever anticipated. The stakes have never been higher, and Wendy is determined to do what she can to hang onto her life and her relationships with the people in both of the worlds.

What will happen? Which man will Wendy choose to marry? Are her powers going to help her out this time, or will they betray her at a crucial moment? You will have to pick up the exciting second book in the Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking to find out!

If you loved Torn, you might also enjoy the third and final book in this trilogy. Go ahead and check out the exciting adventure novel Ascend to find out what Wendy’s fate will truly end up being and whether or not she will able to save the ones that she loves or lose everything in a war that takes everyone out for good.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Trylle Trilogy

Leave a Reply