Book Notification

The Undead Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Undead Books

The Undead Day One (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Two (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Three (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Four (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Five (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Six (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Seven (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Eight (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Nine (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Ten (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Eleven (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Twelve (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Thirteen (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Fourteen (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Fifteen (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Sixteen (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Seventeen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Eighteen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Nineteen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood on the Floor (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Twenty (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Day Twenty-One (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Twenty-Two (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Twenty-Three: The Fort (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Twenty-Four: Equilibrium (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Camping Shop (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Twenty Five: The Heat (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Undead is a series of novels written by United Kingdom bestselling author of Horror, and Fiction books, R.R Haywood. Haywood was born in Birmingham, England and has spent most of his life on the picturesque south coast. He has had a strong passion for reading books as long as he can remember. One of his favorite genres he writes in the Post- Apocalyptic fiction.

Haywood began the publication of The Undead series in 2012 when The Undead Day One was published, since then more than 20 novels have been published.

The Undead Day One

“…… Day One” is the first book in The Undead Series by R.R Haywood. The story introduces a Howie, a shy 27-year night time supermarket manager who leads a very dull life when the reports of a sudden outbreak and violence in Eastern Europe are reported on all TV screens.

People scream, run by, with wounds on their necks, faces bleeding with ears and noses ripped away. The cops fire handguns into crowds of bystanders and more police are deployed. However, the violence suddenly spreads overnight across Western Europe, subsequently arrives at South England and Howie’s door with total devastation and horrific speed. Howie is forced to fight his way out of the affected town and pick up survival skills, think fast and avoid his undead neighbors as well as his fellow country people and most importantly find his mother, father, and sister.

The Undead Day One is a fast fun full of action story set in the United Kingdom. The 50-60 pages story narrates the events of the first day of the apocalypse in the town/country of the main character, Howie. We first see him watch the television and then with stunning realization find him looking out of the supermarket window, people are randomly being chased, others getting killed and thus the night of horrors begins.

The story is filled with some typical cliché stuff; apparently, everyone is going outside to have a clear look at what is going on. There is nothing yet about how these zombies were created if it was a lab experiment that went wrong if it was a virus or a patient zero.

The Undead Day Two

The Undead Day Two is the second novel in The Undead Series by R.R. Haywood. The story picks up where the first book ended. It is Saturday the second day of the apocalypse which tore apart both western and eastern Europe, and the result is a complete destruction of the modern life, civilization, and death in less than 24 hours.

After spending a night at his parents’ house, Howie wakes up in a whole new world full of few, millions of unanswered questions, monsters, and death. A world where only the strongest survive and there is nothing criminal about breaking, stealing cars and other useful things in the name of survival.

This new world that Howie finds himself in has no rules or even moral codes. It is a harsh modern world in which you are likely to encounter psychotic humans who want to play mind games with you as well as the undead ones who want to eat your brains, and you will have to be stronger, fit, and faster than them to survive.

In this second title, Howie decides to return to the place that he barely escaped the previous day, battle a horde of undead in hopes of finding his beloved parents. His trip to town sets off a series of surreal events and amazing moments which leads to the introduction of a supporting character by the name Dave, a professional killer with autism. Howie also makes a shocking discovery that the zombies change at night and become even more dangerous.

The second book in The Undead series is far much better than the first novel; there are more action scenes, more horror, mystery and thriller in the form of the two new characters. The author does a fantastic job by adding some modern twist to the zombie myth by making them faster, menacing and more animalistic at night and docile during the daylight.

Howie is such a fantastic character, and always willing to risk his life to help out people. Even though at the time it could cost his life, he still wanted to try and help. Not many folks would be willing to do the same in apocalypse; many would try to save their dear lives and try to get away by any means possible.

The narrative follows three perspectives, the main storyline follows the main character, Howie, with his newly made friend, Dave and the troops, the second perspective being Sarah’s perspective on the night that the apocalypse landed in London, the following few days. The final perspective being it is the occasional exposition of the infection itself, as it looks through the eyes of the undead.

The Undead Day Ten

R.R. Haywood once again spins a tale of Howie, a night shift supermarket worker as he fights off the undead and meets some fantastic people along the way. He first meets up with awesome people along the way. First, he teams up with Dave, a co-worker at the grocery store. Dave is a professional killing machine, devoid and methodical of social grace.

The two characters are joined by rookie soldiers Blowers, Cookey, and Nick and the comedy continue as the group dish out witty barbs. Each of Haywood character is well crafted and wholly believable. It is evident in the writing that there was much input in creating these characters and the dynamic they add to the group. Along the way, more characters are introduced, and despite the never-ending battles for survival, Howie and his friends continue in the mission of finding a haven for refugees. The destruction never ceases to knock down their doors while the action is non-stop.

These are not your typical zombies; they are pushed onward by an infection that is portrayed as an entity having its own mind. The epidemic evolves with a single goal of wiping out the entire humanity; the zombies are all in shapes and sizes. The Undead Series is a brilliant work of fiction that keeps the readers glued to the pages from the first page to the last.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Undead

Leave a Reply