Book Notification

The Wicked Winters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Wicked Winters Books

Wicked in Winter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wanton in Winter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Willful in Winter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wedded in Winter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wagered in Winter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild in Winter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wooed in Winter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Wallflower (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Woman (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Whispers (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Waltz (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Widow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's Warrior (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Merry Wicked Winter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Wicked Winters (Series by Scarlett Scott)
Scarlett Scott writes the “Wicked Winters” series of historical romance novels. This is a Regency series all about the Wicked Winter family. The heat level in each of these books is always scorching hot.

“Wicked in Winter” is the first novel in the “Wicked Winters” series and was released in 2019. Devereaux Winter’s one of the wealthiest men in all of England, however he hails from a notorious family. The Winters are just as reviled as they are renowned. He’s desperate to find himself a wife of good breeding so that he can start the Herculean task of seeing each of his siblings get settled. Fortunately for him, the duke next door’s wits are addled. Even more fortunate than that? The duke’s only daughter is a gorgeous spinster.

Lady Emilia King has sworn off love and vowed to remain unmarried. When the brutish Mr. Winter wins her ailing dad’s unentailed assets in this game of chance, she’s aghast. Upon hearing his requirement for forgiving her dad’s debt, she’s outraged. She’s got no intentions of marrying this villain and sponsoring his wild sisters in their seasons.

However Dev always gets what he wants, and she’s about to learn that what he wants more than anything else is her. Far more astonishing than that, she might just want him too.

The story is well crafted and intriguing, while the pacing is excellent, and features some very relatable characters. Devereaux is a fantastic hero, and he’s got some sizzling chemistry right from the start with Emilia in their love/hate attraction.

“Wedded in Winter” is the second novel in the “Wicked Winters” series and was released in 2019. Beatrix Winter does not have any wishes to marry any of the lords that her brother’s got in mind for her. There’s just one man that she has ever desired, however while her overbearing brother’s loyal right-hand man, Merrick Hart has never spared her a single glance.

When the whole Winter family leaves to celebrate Christmas in the country, unintentionally leaving Beatrix behind, Merrick reluctantly agrees to escort her out to her brother’s estate. However despite the unusual cold winter weather, their journey soon gets heated. Beatrix is the single temptation that Merrick has managed to resist, however a man can just endure so much time alone with the woman that he’s been secretly longing for before he just takes what he wants.

Once again, Scarlett’s writing here is beautiful, the romance and steaminess are sublime, and the plot is an engaging one. Beatrix and Merrick are charming, delightful, and utterly resistible, and they’re just so perfect for one another that readers read on in giddy anticipation to see them together forever.

“Wanton in Winter” is the third novel in the “Wicked Winters” series and was released in 2019. One desperate earl. The Earl of Hertford, Cameron Blythe, is going to lose almost everything that he owns to creditors in the wake of his blackguard dad’s death. Only way to stave ruin off is to find himself a wealthy wife, even if this means aligning himself with one of the infamous Winter sisters. Any of the chits will do. But not Miss Eugenia Winter, that is, whose reputation has been tainted by scurrilous gossip.

One defiant lady. When Eugie spurned one fortune-hunting and odious suitor, the very last thing that she expected was that he’d spread shocking lies all about her. Determined to stop her beloved sisters from falling prey to a similar and painful fate, she’ll do anything in order to keep the penniless Earl of Hertford from making a match with one of them. Even if this means cornering him in a darkened winter’s garden and smooching him herself.

A passion that they cannot resist. However when the kiss turns into another, and then another, the strictly proper Cam can’t help but fall for the Winter with the most wicked reputation of all. And Eugie, much to her dismay, she is finding this irresistible earl might just be everything that she’s ever wanted. Does she dare trust her heart, or will the painful lessons of her past prove to be too impossible to overcome?

“Willful in Winter” is the fourth novel in the “Wicked Winters” series and was released in 2019. Viscount Aylesford, Rand, needs a fiancee, and he needs one right now. His requirements are concise: she has to understand that he’s got no intentions of ever marrying her and she mustn’t embarrass him.

Miss Grace Winter is the most stubborn of the notorious Wicked Winters. When her brother decrees that she must marry well, she is every bit as determined to avoid becoming some nobleman’s wife. She wouldn’t ever marry some lord, particularly not one as insufferable and arrogant as Aylesford.

However pretending is a whole other matter entirely. She’s got to admit that the viscount’s idea of a feigned betrothal between both of them wouldn’t be without its merits. Until he kisses her, and she likes it, much to her dismay. Pretty soon, their mutually beneficial pretense blossoms into something much more dangerous to each of their hearts.

“Wagered in Winter” is the fifth novel in the “Wicked Winters” series and was released in 2020. Lord Ashley Rawdon has agreed to accompany the Duke of Coventry, his painfully shy brother, to a country house party with the objective of securing him a wealthy bride. Ashley, who’s a dedicated rake, is so confident that he can aid his brother to ensnare the lady of his selection, he offers him a wager. It is too bad that the lady his brother picks is Miss Prudence Winter, who’s stubborn, infuriating, and much too alluring.

Pru doesn’t have any patience for handsome and sophisticated scoundrels like Lord Ashley. Nor is she looking for a husband. All that she wants is to spend the house party peacefully so that she can go back to her charity work in London. However Lord Ashley is persistent. And much too charming.

Ashley’s plan is moving along splendidly. Until he finds himself getting stranded accidentally with Pru, and he just can’t resist stealing a kiss from her.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The Wicked Winters

Leave a Reply