Book Notification

The World Burns Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The World Burns Books

The World Burns (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes of the World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Hungers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tears of The World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Bleeds (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel Radio (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cries of the World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Cowers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World on Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agony Of The World (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Counters (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope Of The World (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The World Burns series is a popular series of apocalyptic, science fiction, adventure, and dystopia novels. It is written by a reputed American author named Boyd Craven. The series is comprised of a total of 11 books, which were released between the years 2015 and 2017. All of the books of this series revolve around the life of the central character named Blake Jackson. He is described as a survivalist blogger residing in Kentucky. With the progress of the series a number of other characters get added to the stories. An important one among them is Sandra. She becomes the love interest of Blake Jackson. The two start supporting and caring for each other in times of difficulties. And it does not take them long to realize that they share an unbreakable bond, one that is going to take them to places. Author Boyd Craven has begun the series by describing that tension spreads all over the country following the failure of a nuclear pact with Iran. As a result, the threat of a nuclear war looms all over the Unites States. Blake Jackson tries to do whatever he can in order to prevent the deadly war. However, the authorities do not take the matter seriously and this makes the situation even worse. The novels of this series became very successful and then ended up reaching out to a large number of readers from across the globe. Most of them enjoyed reading the stories. They also liked the character descriptions and the plot set-ups. Such immense appreciations led the popularity of books to reach far and wide places. In turn, it brought a lot of name and fame for author Craven. He achieved a tremendous amount of success as the series’ writer and this enabled him to get noticed by the prominent names of the literary world. With the success of the first few books, author Craven gained a much needed motivation. It increased his enthusiasm and made him become much more confident to develop a few more stories as parts of the stories. Author Craven says that he is quite overwhelmed with the series’s overall success. He hopes to continue writing exciting stories in the future for his fans and supporters. He also prays that all his upcoming books go on to sell hundreds of thousands of printed copies all over the world, just like this particular series.

The debut book of The World Burns series written by author Boyd Craven is entitled ‘The World Burns’. It was released in March 2015 as a Kindle edition. In this book, author Craven has mentioned the chief characters as Blake Jackson, Duncan, and Sandra. The story revolves around the aftermath of an EMP disaster. Craven has described a plenty of interesting action sequences in the plot. The book’s story appears to flow nicely and depicts a mixture of action, emotion, and tension. There is also an educational aspect to the story, which is shown in the form of different projects taken up by Blake Jackson at his ranch. At the start of this book’s story, it is shown that Blake Jackson works very hard in life and maintains a blog known as Black Country J. Blake spends his time as an author and blogger, and remaining off the grid as an homesteader. He seems to be living a dream life, but does not realize it. Being an independent man, Blake learns to fix each and everything in life, except his loneliness. Then one day, he crosses path with Sandra. She is shown as a veteran of the army and the daughter of a preacher named Duncan. As soon as the two have eye contact for the first time, sparks begin to fly. While romancing together, the couple tries to survive hunger, raiders, and the human nature during the difficult times following the setting off of an EMP.

Prior to meeting Sandra, Blake used to spend most of his time at the ranch owned by him just outside town. He used to avoid interacting with people, except Duncan. Blake Jackson used to live his life like a self-sufficient and independent man. When the EMP hits the town, he and Sandra try to secure and defend the ranch and hope that Duncan has survived the disaster. Being outside the town at the time of the disaster, there is nothing the two can do to help the survivors. They just hope that they overcome the testing times and live the rest of their lives peacefully. Blake appears to be a guy, who intends to have peace in life. He does not rely on others for any of his needs and likes to feed himself and produce his resources all by himself. There was a time in his life when Blake hardly had any contact with the people or had ay government interference. In his blogs, he spreads the message of being self-sufficient and provides important tips about how to achieve the goal of being independent for one’s various needs. In his lonely world, the only friend that Blake has is Pastor Duncan, for whom he volunteers as a handyman. Very often, Blake provides his service to Duncan to help him in the repair works of the town’s church. Sandra’s presence in this plot provides a romantic angle. She follows Blake’s blog regularly and is excited to know him personally. Sandra is also independent like Blake and wishes to be by his side forever. When things begin falling apart, both Blake & Sandra realize that they need one another’s help to move ahead in life. Blake takes up the role of Sandra’s savior when criminals start causing havoc in the lawless town. In the absence of Duncan, he feels it is his duty to take good care of her and remain with her all the time. All these elements of the story were appreciated and praised by readers and critics alike.

The series’ next installment is called ‘Ashes of the World’. This book was also published in 2015. It consists of the primary characters in the roles of the Homesteads and the Cayhills, with Blake Jackson as the main lead once again. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that when the Cayhills get acquainted with the Homesteads, they get along very well. The joyful introduction leads to wedding plans between a member each of the two families. The Cayhills seem to salvage whatever they can out of the burned out and destroyed the world. Soon, a new threat arises resulting in the injury of a group member of the Homesteads. As they realize they are outgunned and outnumbered, the Homesteads think of learning new skills and using them efficiently for their survival. They know that they have to keep low and move along silently through the dangerous world in order to avoid the numerous dangers to their lives.

Book Series In Order » Characters » The World Burns

Leave a Reply