Book Notification

Thea Osborne Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Thea Osborne Books

A Cotswold Killing (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cotswold Ordeal (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in the Cotswolds (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cotswold Mystery (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood in the Cotswolds (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slaughter in the Cotswolds (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear in the Cotswolds (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Grave in the Cotswolds (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deception in the Cotswolds (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice in the Cotswolds (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows in the Cotswolds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble in the Cotswolds (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge in the Cotswolds (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guilt in the Cotswolds (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Peril in the Cotswolds (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crisis in the Cotswolds (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets in the Cotswolds (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cotswold Christmas Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Echoes in the Cotswolds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal in the Cotswolds (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Discovery in the Cotswolds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cotswold Short Story Collections

A Cotswold Casebook (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Thea Osborne books are set in a very peaceful village which is also very quite with minimal outside interaction,this setting is a very popular in most crime fiction stories,I think this can be attributed to the fact that the context lets the author portray the relationships between the characters,their interactions and thus bringing out the sad fact of a crime in a peaceful setting.Like every other place,villages too have dirty laundry especially the close knit so called peaceful ones.This is what Rebbeca portrays in her Thea Osborne books.She will keep you in suspense through out her books in her slow methodological manner

For those who don’t know about Osborne i welcome you to the Osborne club by giving you a brief biography of her life as narrated by Rebecca Tope in her Thea Osborne series. She is a former librarian who left her part time job after her husband Carl was killed a very unclear circumstances of a car accident.She loved her husband so much that it took her a whole year to beginning putting her life back and decide what to do next with her life.She is not sure what to do next and she is just testing the waters,she decides to try working as a house sitter and gets a new client, who reside Duntisbourne Abbots they are known as Clive and Jennifer Reynolds, and are planning a vacation,a cruise which will take them three weeks .

They have a pair of dogs and a rather small flock of sheep so they need some one to take care of their property as they are away.As thea takes the job and prepares her self to settle in,the Clive Reynolds give her a strict set of instructions for everything that needs to get done,this does not help the matter much since she is a bit nervous for starters. During her first night of duty as an house keeper,she hears a strange scream and ignores it thinking that it is probably some kind of a wild animal,she does not trust her judgement and fails to investigate after all what could possibly be askew during her first night of duty?Early the next morning,she wakes up only to find the body of morning Joel Jennision in a pod on the property of her employers, she terribly regrets her decision and decides to alert the police for an investigation to begin. During the initial stages of the investigatory,the police fail to identify a clear motive or a suspect to begin with.But a cop named James who is also a former brother-in-law to Osborne smell a rat and believes that there is more that what meets the eye.A new turn of events unfold when Thea discovers that paul, who is a brother to the murder victim Joel was killed just about six months before.Thea does not believe in coincidences,she begins to suspect foul play,two deaths from the same family seem to be related in some way. She finds it impossible to belive that the two murders in the same family after such short time frame is just a coincidence,No some one must have a vendetta against the Jennisons .Her suspicion leads her to beginning to asking questions
During her discreet investigation Osborne discovers bit by bit the existence of a family history of interactions among local families that include long-held grudges hate, conspiracy friendships and much more.She even discovers that it is this history of interactions which has led to the residents being tight lipped,Every one is wary of strangers and they don’t tell much. She also discovers that James was the one who engineered even her own placement in the village so that the police will have a chance to find out the what was happening in the village. As Osborne conducts her investigation,she soon uncovers the two brothers where not killed because of the fact that they were Jennisons;They murder resulted from an entirely different reasons all together.

In the this book called DEATH IN COTSWOLD which is in the third in Thea Osborne series,theo decides that it is the high time that she gets some little bit of space and peace after getting her self embroiled in two case of mayhem and murder in two cases of since her debut and disastrous house sitting stint. The incidents leave her exhausted and drained of all her energy. The only one positive experience in her house sitting job is happy and blossoming relationship romantic involvement with one man called Hollis and she looks toward and dreams about them being together as a couple together. Even after unexpected meeting with Phil’s childhood friend, the wired Ariadne,does nothing to spoil from Thea’s happy mood.But the bad omen that follows the clueless Thea , the ones she loves like spaniel Hepzipah is looming in the horizons,never far from catching up with her. With autumn near , preparations the festive season of Samhain better known as Halloween, are in full swing .

This is when Ariadne accidentally discovers a evidence which is reminder of the death season on Notgrove Barrow:A sacrificial victim who in real sense is a murder victim intentional laid so to misdirect the cops.This brings together two unlikely teammates she and Ariadne as they come together in their bid to bring to light the activities leading to the uneventful fatality.As they later discover,it is very clear and apparent that the little their hides more skeletons in its closest than the common knowledge. Surely,how far can they go in hiding the dirty laundry,or will they go ahead and air it for the whole world to see? Rebbeca Tope does a good job in bringing Thea osborne to life,her books her fast paced and she surely knows how to engage her readers and keep the suspense going.Join the amazing adventure and take a peek into Theas life ,this series is will keep you in edge and make you crave for more.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Thea Osborne

Leave a Reply