Book Notification

TheFirstDefier Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Defiance of the Fall Books

Defiance of the Fall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 2 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 3 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 4 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 5 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 6 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 7 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 8 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 9 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 10 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 11 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 12 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance of the Fall 13 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

JF Brink is The First Defier and writes the “Defiance of the Fall” series, a Cultivation LitRPG series.

The series merges Apocalyptic LitRPG elements with eastern cultivation. There’s skill systems, class systems, never ending choices for progression, it has everything fans of the genre enjoy.

So jump right in and explore a vast universe filled with adventure, mystery, danger, and even aliens. Where even a random passerby may hold the power of a god. Follow Zac while he struggles to stake out his unique path to power as a mortal being in a world that’s filled with cultivators.

“Defiance of the Fall” is the first novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2021. Zac was all alone in the middle of the forest when the whole world changed on him.

The entire planet got introduced to the multiverse by this unfeeling System. Or God. A universe where this endless number of civilizations and races fought for dominion and power. Zac finds he’s stuck in the wilderness surrounded by deadly demons, and worse. Alone, without answers, and lost, he has to find the means to survive and build up his strength in this brand new cut throat reality.

With just a hatchet to use for his weapon, he will need to search out his family before the entire world collapses. Or die trying.

“Defiance of the Fall 2” is the second novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2021. Earth’s crumbling from all the pressures of not just the invaders, but also nature itself.

Zac has managed to secure his island for the time being, growing into a true powerhouse through his neverending struggles. But becoming the strongest man in the whole world doesn’t come without complications.

There is a target that’s been placed onto his back. Aliens, natives, everybody’s got their eye on the throne. The System is even seeming intent on forcing him into one desperate situation after another. Zac knows that he is working against the clock in his mission to find his family, which prompts him to head to New Washington in search of answers. At the same time, powerful beings from a long forgotten cult gather together in the dark, with an unknown goal.

“Defiance of the Fall 3” is the third novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2021. Zac, after he traversed the dangerous Dead Zone, has managed to finally save his sister and get her back to Port Atwood. However he knows he is unable to relax for long. Not if he wants to ensure her safety. The foreign factions continue to spread their influence, and some ancient foes have set their sights on planet Earth.

Zac, with some newfound abilities, has joined in the Limited Hunt in order to gain the strength needed to protect his world and his family. But the System is not willing to allow Zac to train in peace, and the hunt is not at all what it appears to be.

“Defiance of the Fall 4” is a novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2022. Right when a threat gets dealt with, an opportunity is presented.

Zac’s forces, after searching for months now, have finally found the elusive Underworld which has been teeming with dangers and riches. At the same time, the armies of the Undead Empire advances on every front as the Dominators scheme in the dark.

Having endured the Integration in the punishing environment of the subterranean cave system, the trapped warriors of the Underworld could become the key in surviving the incursions above ground.

However first, Zac must deal with all of the golems that are intent on digging to the planet’s center.

“Defiance of the Fall 5” is a novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2022. The Tower of Eternity holds some unimaginable treasures. At least for those that are strong enough to claim them.

The clock is counting down, and Earth is close to being swallowed by the Undead Empire. Zac has got one last chance to attain the power that he needs to deal with this threat; up in the upper levels of the Tower.

However even if he’s able to survive the challennges of all 81 levels, there is another trial waiting for him outside. Because a bounty has been placed on his head by the System itself, and all the young elites of the entire sector sharpen their knives.

All the while, there is something brewing in the Mystic Realm. And it’s an event which could change Earth’s fate.

“Defiance of the Fall 6” is a novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2022. The Lich King Adriel has gone and Earth has been fortunate to avoid getting drowned in lethal Miasma.

But there’s an even greater danger lurking in the dark, and Zac is racing against time. The Great Redeemer bears down upon their planet, guided by Void’s Disciple and his kids.

Everything is pointing toward the mysterious which was built by the Technocrats. This is where the Dominators are hiding out, and even the remaining invaders have set their own sights on the powerful treasures within.

And it just may even be the key to solve the mystery of Zac’s background.

“Defiance of the Fall 7” is a novel in the “Defiance of the Fall” series and was released in 2022. The Dimensional Seed is close to maturity. The battle for it’ll decide the fate of Earth.

Zac, who’s been urged on by the System itself, has got his sights set on the heart of the Mystic Realm. This is where the Dominators are going, and it may just be where the answers to his own bloodline can be found.

But the followers of the Great Redeemer aren’t the only ones that Zac and his companions must worry about. The trapped factions of the whole Realm itself have got their own plans. Even some eldritch horrors are flocking to the Mystic Realm, having been attracted by the powerful treasure located in its center.

Book Series In Order » Authors » TheFirstDefier

Leave a Reply