Book Notification

Theresa Romain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Holiday Pleasures Books

Season for Temptation (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Season for Surrender (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Season for Scandal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Season for Desire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Romance of the Turf Books

The Sport of Baronets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gentleman's Game (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandalous Ever After (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Wayward Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Matchmaker Trilogy Books

It Takes Two to Tangle (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Charm a Naughty Countess (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Royal Rewards Books

Fortune Favors the Wicked (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Passion Favors the Bold (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Rogue (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Notorious (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Scandalous Duke (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desperately Seeking Scandal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Those Autumn Nights (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prodigal Duke (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Gentleman For All Seasons(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dukes of Vauxhall(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Ruin a Duke(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Theresa Romain is one of the bestselling authors of the America who likes to write historical romance novels. She is well known for writing a few novel series comprising trilogies, two and as well as four novels, based on the historical romance genre. The Matchmaker trilogy, the Royal Reward series, the Holiday Pleasures series, and the Romance of the Turf series are some of her successful releases that have helped her to have a prosperous writing career. She has been praised as being one of the rising stars among the writers of the Regency historical romances, by the Booklist magazine. Many of the highly acclaimed novels written by author Theresa have been included in the Sizzling Book Club maintained by the Smart Bitches Trashy Books. Many of them have also been used in the DABWAHA tournament by the author. The All About Romance magazine has labelled most of the successful historical novels written by author Theresa as ‘Desert Isle Keepers’.

Apart from being a popular writer, she is also an active member of the Romance Writers Association of America. She is even the member of the associations Regency specialty called as The Beau. Author Theresa Romain likes to work from her home situated in the Midwest. She considers herself as a hard worker as far as her writing career is concerned and is always seen working on the plots and characters of her future novels. Being represented by the Paige Wheeler of the Creative Media Agency, has made her very very happy and enthusiastic. Before taking up the career as a full time professional author, Theresa pursued a rather impractical education system with the help of which she was able to read all the books that she could lay her hands on. After the completion of her academic studies, she began working the universities and their libraries. This also allowed her to spend a lot of time in the company of her favorite books and read more and more historical romance books. When was of the opinion that she has read enough books that she can write her own novels, Theresa eventually began writing her first book. At first, she tried to see if she could get any success in her attempt as an historical romance writer. And when she saw some hints of positive responses towards the storyline of her first novel, she continued to write a few more novels and eventually went on to become a full time writer.

One of the successful novel series written by author Theresa Romain is the ‘Holiday Pleasures’ series, which consists of a total of 4 novels published between the years 2011 and 2014. This series features the life stories of the step sisters Louisa Oliver and Julia Herington, and the events of historical romances in the lives of these main characters. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘Season for Temptation’. It was released by the Zebra publishing house in the year 2011. The plot of this novel is set in Kent, England, United Kingdom, during the time of the 1817 and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the stepsisters Julia Herington and Louisa Oliver. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Julia Herington is depicted as being overjoyed at the engagement of her step sister Louisa Oliver to a viscount named James. The only hesitation faced by Louisa Oliver is living her life under the critical gaze of the ton after her marriage.

But after seeing the unconventional ideas and wry wit of James, Julia Herington thinks that James is the perfect man for Louisa Oliver. Seeing the happiness of Louisa after having James in her life, Julia also hopes to find a man just like James in her life, in fact exactly like him. Now, being the new Viscount Matheson, the only wish of James is to get married quickly and secure his title. He use to think of Louisa as a kind and intelligent woman and a suitable bride for himself, but after meeting with her stepsister Julia Heringotn he began to think the other way round. He found Julia to be extremely irresistible and impetuous. Now, he finds himself in a dilemma and is not able to think what to do, as he is pledged to one of the stepsisters and seems captivated by the other. As the season of Christmas approaches and the whirl of the London season seems very near, James appears to have been caught in the most scandalous conundrum. It seems that the conundrum of James will only be solved by true love, a twist of fate, and a little bit of a spiritual punch.

The second novel of the Holiday Pleasures series written by author Theresa Romain was published under the title ‘Season for Surrender’. It was published in the year 2012 by the Zebra publishing house. The plot of this novel is set in London and Surrey in England, United Kingdom, during the time of the year 1818 and continues to revolve around the life of the main characters Julia Herington and Louisa Oliver, along with Lord Xavier. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Lord Xavier, the Alexander Edgeware, is depicted as having a great reputation for his daring, wickedness, and wagering, all in delightful forms. However, he does not prefer the wager before him as his favorite sport. He is required to persuade a young lady to attend his naughty and famous house party on the eve of Christmas, and stay for a period of two full weeks. He finds the lady to be Louisa Oliver, who seems to be a doe-eyed bookworm, whom Xavier finds charming. It feels worse for him as she is not quite interested in the house party. But, he does not think of making her agree to come to the party as impossible, as the only thing he need to do is to appoint himself as the protector of Miss Oliver. After failing to get a husband in her first attempt, Louisa thinks that she has passed the chance of having a husband in her life. But she has no intention of retiring as a spinster without trying out a few adventures. And when the invitation of Lord Xavier arrives for her, she feels more intrigued that being insulted. Once she enters into the house party on Christmas, she seems to have a thing or two about daring to teach the gentlemen present in the party.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Theresa Romain

Leave a Reply