Book Notification

Thora Gudmundsdottir Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Thora Gudmundsdottir Books

Last Rituals (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Soul to Take (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes to Dust (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day is Dark (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone to Watch Over Me (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silence of the Sea (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Yrsa Sigurdardottir is a great writer who has shown good job her writing career. She has done both children’s fiction and crime novels. She was born in 1963 and begun writing in 1998. She is an Icelandic and married. She has two children and besides her writing career, she is a civil engineer. Her first debut crime novel was translated into English by Bernard Scudder. She has also won various awards in her career like the Iceland Children Book’s prize with her book entitled “Bioborn”. She has done several books in her career that have greatly drawn attention of most of her readers. All her books are available in the local libraries and bookshops. This therefore implies that you can easily enjoy the reading at any time you feel like. The books are also available online where you will find both new and used books.

The series have a total of six books with the genesis book being published in 2005 while the last was done in 2011. These books are entitled “Last Rituals” and “The Silence of the Sea” respectively. The second book was published in 2006 and is entitled “My Soul to Take”. The books are very enjoyable to read and these are some of the books that you need to miss reading. Get your copy today and you will definitely love the series. With only six books, you will find it very simple reading the books within couple of days.

Thora Gudmundsdottir (Series by Yrsa Sigurdardottir) is one of the best series that have been done by Yrsa Sigurdardottir. The synopsis of this series is about the German student who has just been found dead within the university. He is not only assassinated by the eyes are cut out and symbols carved in the chest. Something strange is happening that creates suspicion to the family. This is because the police are very fast in making the arrest while the family are not certain whether they have their man. When the family gets in touch with Thora Gudmundsdottir who is a single mother and also an attorney. She later finds out that the assassinated student had some interest in the history of Iceland of torture, witch hunts and executions. On finding out this, life becomes quite difficult because she and Mathew Reich who is her partner, their lives are in danger and they cannot trust anyone.

Last Rituals

This is the genesis book of the Thora Gudmundsdottir (Series by Yrsa Sigurdardottir). This books was published on 2nd day of October 2007. The novel has been highly rated by the readers because of its smart story you will enjoy following. The setting of this book is done in a university within Reykjavik. There is assassination that occurs within this university where a German student is killed. The killer seemed very ruthless because he never just killed the student but cut out his eyes and some strange symbols are curved into the chest that creates great suspicion. Once the report is made to the police, they don’t hesitate because they move with immediate effect to carry out the arrest. The arrest that has been made creates some suspicion to the victim’s family. This is because the family doesn’t believe that the arrested man is the one who committed the murder. This therefore makes them ask for aid from Thora Gudmundsdottir who is the protagonist character in the book. Thora who is an attorney and a single mother is very ready and willing to help the family. While she carries out the investigation, Thora Gudmundsdottir and her partner in the investigation, Mathew Reich learns that the assassinated student had great interest in the history of Iceland’s grisly history of torture, witch hunts and execution. In the extended cold shadow of the not so light tradition, there are some hidden contemporary horrors. For the investigation carried by Thora Gudmundsdottir and Mathew Reich are threatened and nothing is clear as nothing is similar to what they seem to be and in this case, Thora Gudmundsdottir and Mathew cannot trust anyone. This makes their life be in great danger. In case you want to find out how they progress with the investigation, then get your copy today and you will love the book. Read the whole series today because it is a fantastic novel worth reading. Get your copy online, at the bookshop or at your local library at very pocket friendly prices today.

My Soul to Take

This is the second book of the series that was published on 28th April 2009. The book comes just some months after the first book of the series. In this book, we find out that Thora Gudmundsdottir is still the main character. They are trying to investigate about a long buried secrets that go in hand with the modern day murder. There is a body of a young woman that was beaten ruthlessly them some pins inserted into her feet. The women is then abandoned in renovated farmhouse at the New Age Health resort. Once she is found, Thora Gudmundsdottir who is a mother of two but single is called to aid in the investigation. On arriving at the scene, she gets a fresher corpse than she expected. A local legend had just been killed in the resort that is located in snaefellsnes on the west coast of Iceland just in a mystical region. She therefore finds it quite unbelievable to report the incident because she cannot explain whatever she finds in this mystery. Once Thora begins digging deeper in the farm, she finds a long buried something very strange. It is the history of the distributing of the property. This documents makes her feels somehow better because her reality begins to waver. Thora Gudmundsdottir is not very sure whether whatever she is seeing is really true. She cannot believe whether the hauntings are real or the case are just folklore gone wild. She also suspects that the farm has some cases of murder.

This is the overview of the whole story that you can easily enjoy reading. Thora Gudmundsdottir (Series by Yrsa Sigurdardottir) has a limited number of books that you will really enjoy reading. Don’t miss reading these books because they are very fantastic.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Thora Gudmundsdottir

One Response to “Thora Gudmundsdottir”

  1. boocat: 5 years ago

    Excellent books. I wish there were 15 in this series!


Leave a Reply