Book Notification

Throne Of Glass Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Throne Of Glass Books

Throne of Glass (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crown of Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heir of Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Storms (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tower of Dawn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kingdom of Ash (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Throne Of Glass Short Stories Books

The Assassin and the Pirate Lord (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin and the Healer (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin and the Desert (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin and the Underworld (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Assassin and the Empire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Throne Of Glass Collections

The Assassin's Blade (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sarah Maas was born in Newyork City in 1986. She graduated Magna Cum Laude from Hamilton College in Clinton in 2008. While in college, she majored her study field in creative writing and took a minor in religious studies. Currently, she is married and lives with her husband in Pennsylvania leading her writing career.

Sarah is an exceptional writer. Throne of glass is her debut writing piece already making large ripples in the market. The novel itself was initially referred as the queen of glass. She started writing at the age of 16 where she posted it up online on Later she decided to publish the novel. This came after her post in the website was removed. She had had many readers online indicating her potential in writing good novels.

In2009, she landed Bloomsbury as her publishing agents for the book. This was after a series of unsuccessful trials to other publishers.

The story line in the throne of glass follows several contexts from others. Her initial idea was to give the readers an intriguing question in mind, ‘what if Cinderella did not attend the ball as Cinderella the peasant maid but as Cinderella the assassin?” what if she had gone to kill the prince. The idea carried on in the entire plot of the story.

The book has been published in 23 different languages across 15 countries. The series are yet to be completed as she has a contract of delivering 6 novels.

This book contains proses fit for young adults’ minds. It falls under the fictional genre. Most of the stories deal with royalty, betrayal, romance, some comedy and adventure. The following are synopses of the first two books in the series by Sarah Maas.

Throne of glass

The throne of glass prose lies in 420 pages of print. The main character in this story is a young 18 year old with an abnormal life. Unlike her peer mates, Celaena Sardothien was brought up abnormally leading her development of vengeful features. This led to her turning out as a killer.

In the midst of her crimes, Celaena gets arrested and was taken to work in a salt mine, Endovier as a prisoner. She was given a life sentence but a ray of hope emerged. After a year’s service, a search in the kingdom begins for a royal assassin. Members in the higher rank of the kingdom all choose their preferred assassins totaling to twenty three. Al were men of different faults, either murder, stealing and may others. The prince of the land, prince Dorian chooses Celaena as his choice for competition in the race for royal assassin. Anyone who won would have the privilege of serving the kingdom for four years and thereafter granted freedom.

Celaena is granted the services of the captain guard, Chaol for training her in prepare for the contest. Due to much companionship developed between the two during their training sessions, a romance buds between the two. Meanwhile, prince Dorian also starts developing feelings for Celaena.

Celaena knew she had to free herself off the palace as the king was more of a tyrant. One day, one of her fellow competitors died under mysterious causes. Another and another followed closely under the same causes. This became more of an alarm to Celaena than good news. The killer was unknown and she knew her life was also under jeopardy. Her only option is to fight for her life first by finding out the cause of the mysterious happenings and the killer behind all the mysteries.

Was the killer working with her or against her? She begins her quest.

Crown of midnight

Celaena emerged victorious in both the war for the royal assassin and finding out the mystery behind the series of killings that happened to her competitors. This leaves her with more passion to break off from the claws of the tyrant king of the land as she realized the evil she served.

Her secrets are so immense; it breaks her heart to hide it from the close companions she acquainted to. Chaol, her best friend Nehemiah, Whose is a princess with a rebel’s heart and mind or even the prince himself.

Down the prose, she is seen to encounter more shocking discoveries. She discovers more people are in the struggle of freedom like her. The secrets kept were all a mystery behind the curtain.

Then something that shattered the entire peace- suspense happened. Celaena faces a great dilemma of giving up the things she cares foremost for justice. Tragedy is the wake of a new beginning in everyone’s life.

The printed final copy of the book has 420 pages.

Other information
Sarah Maas’ work is bestsellers in Newyork. Most of her time, Sarah is either writing, eating or sleeping during her writing sessions. Her books are not only captivating to younger audiences older ones too. This indicates the diversity through her works.

The characters grow with time as the book progresses. Celaena moves out of the arrogant 18 year old attitude, to being a young woman with stronger morals.

Although this is compromised by her role she still comes out strong. During writing, Sarah lets her characters lead the book. Celeana is her favorite of all characters as she represents characters she always admired in her life.

The book is also seen to have a strong interconnection with the hunger games in the prose. Basically, it is a fusion of both classical and modern adventures in one. It narrates ideologically the different events that take place in the life of several characters. Each book in all the novels has a different main adventure agenda whereby the minds of the readers are captured.

. The secrets kept were all a mystery behind the curtain.

None of Sarah’s books have acquired any copyright for movie publishing although she hopes for that in the future.

Sarah Maas is one of the bestseller writers in Newyork with her great works. All her books can be accessed from bookstores in the countries with copyright for publishing. They can also be free shipped online through ordering for their line to any country.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Throne Of Glass

Leave a Reply