Book Notification

Tides Of Truth Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tides Of Truth Books

Tides of Truth by Robert Whitlow
Christy Award winning author Robert Whitlow writes the “Tides of Truth” trilogy of novels, which are from the legal suspense and inspirational genres. The series is set in Savannah, Georgia.

The series began publication in the year 2008, when “Deeper Water” was released. A sequel, called “Higher Hope” was released in the year 2009. The series features three novels, with the last novel (which was called “Greater Love”) being released in the year 2010. All of the books in the series were published by Thomas Nelson.

The novels follow Tami Lynn Taylor, a lawyer, and her passionate pursuit of the truth in matters of the law and life. At the beginning of the first book, she is a second year law student with some strongly held convictions about her Christian faith. By the third book, she is a third year law student and has two job offers that she has to consider.

In the novels, Robert Whitlow incorporates his being a Christian and being a lawyer to explore a character sticking fast to her own beliefs even though she’s sure she’ll face scorn for it. All while having to hold faster to these beliefs as she has a case she must practice with longstanding concerns.

“Deeper Water” is the first novel in the “Tides of Truth” series and was released in the year 2008. In the murky waters of Savannah’s shoreline, one young law student comes under fire while trying her first case at an established and prominent law firm: Braddock, Appleby and Carpenter. A complicated mix of deception and betrayal rapidly weaves its way through both her life and the case, while revealing some confusing and dark secrets about the guy she’s defending, as well as the senior partners from the firm.

How deep’s the conspiracy going to run? Is she going to need to abandon her real self in order to fulfill some higher calling? How far’s she gonna have to go to find the truth behind this tragic cold case?

Readers enjoyed this novel and found the protagonist to be likable, yet complex, and the pace of the novel helps you grow with her. Her coming of age transformation, and they liked that she realized she can still ask their advice, but doesn’t need to tell them everything. Whitlow paints a vivid picture of this main character that it makes it tough to set the book aside for too long. These characters are all drawn in sharp detail and ring true. Right from the start, readers found themselves being oddly fascinated by what was going on in the book.

Fans got so wrapped up in the story that they wanted to sit with a few of the characters and talk with them and even cried during the final chapters.

“Higher Hope” is the second novel in the “Tides of Truth” series and was released in the year 2009. The competition is rather tough at the Savannah law firm that Tami Taylor works at as a law clerk. However, Tami’s work sets her apart, and the partners of the firm believe there’s something special about her. They assign her a libel case against this outspoken and abrasive preacher that’s either crazy as a loon or actually prophetic.

On the surface this appears to be just an open and shut case. The preacher seems totally outside the bounds of law. Tami’s strict religious upbringing might be the firm’s ace-in-the-hole. While the investigation continues, she’s troubled by the uncanny prophetic abilities the preacher shows. Their client appears to be hiding something.

Tami goes back to her hometown, while struggling with many critical choices. Like the two different men, Vince and Zach, vying for her heart. Right when the challenges appear to be insurmountable, hope for Tami comes from a rather surprising place. It is a much higher hope than she has ever imagined before.

Fans found this to be compelling, gripping, and very different from a lot of the other books in the Christian-fiction market. Some found this to be yet another outstanding book from an author that always delivers great work. The book entertained, fascinated, and challenged some readers and find that Robert Whitlow has inspired them in ways they’ve needed for a long time. Readers love the scenery of Savannah and all of the characters, and some cannot wait to see who Tami picks from the love triangle.

“Greater Love” is the third novel in the “Tides of Truth” series and was released in the year 2010. While the storm clouds are gathering, Tami does her very best to weather the growing turbulence in each area of her own life.

She has just taken a job with a law firm, but has started wondering if she made the right choice. She has got two strong guys vying for her heart, and is set to lose them both if she can’t figure out which one is the right one for her.

Tami’s new case is far from simple. She first meets her prospective client, she knows right from the start that the rough young teen is guilty and lying. She’s also utterly horrified of something beyond the charges that she is facing. What Tami doesn’t realize is just how far reaching the effects of this case are going to go. Or just how close to home the lethal results are going to hit. By the time this storm breaks, somebody close to Tami is going to have paid the ultimate price.

Through it all, Tami’s going to experience greater friendship, greater sacrifice, and greater love than anything she has ever known in her life.

The story is both well written and interesting, and liked how Robert develops the character and the story of Jessie, which helps the story along nicely. The novel does a pretty good job of wrapping up the storylines. Robert delivers a novel for its likable characters, the mystery, sweet and light romance that helps readers stay engaged. The setting of Savannah is very evocative and is deftly brought to life here, according to the people that have been there.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Tides Of Truth

Leave a Reply