Book Notification

Tilly Wallace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Grace Designs Mysteries Books

Seams like Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Backstitched and Stabbed (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gather the Anarchists (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Highland Wolves Books

Secrets to Reveal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kisses to Steal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Layers to Peel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Souls to Heal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Magic of Wyldefen Books

Publication Order of Manners and Monsters Books

Manners and Monsters (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Galvanism and Ghouls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gossip and Gorgons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vanity and Vampyres (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sixpence and Selkies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hessians and Hellhounds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistletoe and Mireworth (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tournament Of Shadows Books

Opening Gambit (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dangerous Ruse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Schemes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feint and Doublecross (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castle Manoeuvre (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mage's End Game (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tilly Wallace is a paranormal romance and historical fantasy author that is best known for the “Manners and Monsters” series of novels.
She always says that she is an author of whimsical historical fantasy with a setting in the distant past where magic is a very real thing. Her novels usually come with a loveable and quirky cast and combine gentle humour and vintage magic.

Wallace makes use of fierce friendship and quests to help her characters discover that the most loyal friends and family they could have is one that they create. Wallace published “Secrets to Reveal,” her debut novel of the “Manners and Monsters” series of novels in 2017.

She has never looked back since and has become a prolific author with more than a dozen novels to her name.

Besides her writing, Tilly Wallace likes to relax while watching “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” movies, drinking a lot of coffee and wishing she could sit down to dinner with Jane Austen. She often fantasizes about a world where the Bennett sisters make their home near her hometown.

Since she likes to interact with her many readers and fans, she often communicates with them about her advanced reader opportunities, specials and new releases on her newsletter.

In “ Manners and Monsters” by Tilly Wallace we are introduced to Hannah Miles. She is a woman that has for a long time lived a very quiet existence as she works with her parents researching a terrible affliction. But then she attends the engagement of a best friend and is forced to come out of the shadows after a gruesome murder.

She has a demure disposition and specialist knowledge which makes her invaluable to the investigation. But then she learns that she has been relegated to apologizing in the wake of the disgraced and rude investigator charged with resolving the case.

Viscount Wycliff is an obnoxious man who only agrees to work with Hannah to satisfy the higher ups and does not intend to listen to anything she says. But she will have none of it and intends to work on the investigation to ensure the season is not ruined for everyone.

Soon enough, the Viscount meets his greatest challenge yet and he just may not have strength to deal with it. It is a novel take on a cozy that belend urban fantasy premise with a murder mystery set at a time of several scientific advancements with a dash of magic.

Tilly Wallace’s novel “Galvanism and Ghouls” opens to Hannah Miles’ quiet existence about to be disrupted by a new unnatural horror. Someone has just made a new kind of monster by combining the personalities of several people. But then a limb tries to get away and Viscount Wycliff comes in to investigate.
The only person who has the skills to create the Frankestein monster is none other than Sir Hugh Miles. Her father is being accused of a heinous crime and she will do anything to prove him innocent even though the Viscount is working just as hard to get the murderer convicted and hanged.

There are all manner of dark secrets being unearthed and one of these is so deadly it could tear Hannah’s world apart. With Wycliff and Hannah on opposing sides, will they be able to locate the real monster and will it be the creature in the dark or the killer wielding a scalpel?

It is a fun story that combines a little of Bronte, a dash of Shelley, and much originality. Combining horror, mystery, fantasy and romance it is its own Frankenstein like genre.

Gossip and Gorgons by Tilly Wallace opens to the newly married Wycliff’s invited to a house party where they are to be ridiculed and mocked as entertainment. Wycliff wants to attend as he has some business to discuss with the host.

Hannah wants to go since the house is known for having a vast library with rare works about the Fae. Hannah is bound to Wycliff but things go terribly wrong when one of the guests turns up dead.

The man who was known for being a notorious womanizer has become a garden statue. But since he had all manner of enemies, the investigation is going to be very challenging. Hannah’s bonds with her husband are tested to their limit when a pair of footprints are found leading to their window.

Hannah thinks her husband may be hiding some secrets and could know more about the mysterious death than he is letting on. There is someone with murderous intent among the guests and they need to find him before he commits another murder.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tilly Wallace

Leave a Reply