Book Notification

Tim McGregor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bad Wolf Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Spookshow Books

The Spookshow (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome to the Spookshow (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Women in the walls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bringing up the bodies (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half-Boys and Gypsy Girls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Haunting in Crown Point (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cordelia (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sisters of Mercy (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy in the Woods (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midwinter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spiritualist & Medium (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Killing Down the Roman Line (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Old Flames, Burned Hands (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Like Jesse James (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts Strange and Dreadful (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wasps in the Ice Cream (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eynhallow (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Empathy Trap (With: Jane McGregor) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tim McGregor is a popular author and screenwriter from Canada, who is famous for writing thrillers, mystery, paranormal, and horror books. He is particularly well known for writing the Spookshow series. This series features the chief protagonist as Billie Culpepper, who is depicted as a psychic living in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. After the tremendous success of his debut series, author Tim is now working on the development of the next books of his other popular series, the Bad Wolf Chronicles. The first three books of this exciting series have already become very successful. Author Tim hopes that the upcoming books will also receive the same love and appreciation from the audiences. Currently, author Tim resides in Toronto along with his wife and kids. When he is not busy with his writing works, he can be seen indulging in some sports activities or spending some relaxing time with his family. Author Tim grew up in the remote hinterlands of Ontario. His family used to own a tourist camp in the Canadian wilderness, where Tim used to spend his summertime and have a lot of fun. The beautiful landscape during summers proved to be a good way develop his imaginative skills. The presence of the vacationing families, who filled the cottages, was another excitement for him. However, the winters used to be very harsh. Tim’s imagination became a savior for him. He adopted drawing, writing, and reading to escape from mental scurvy. Tim’s writing took a temporary halt when he joined the university. He studied English, Religion, and Literature, but could not earn a degree in any of them. Tim’s aspirations of writing underwent even more quashing when he saw that the students and faculty considered writing as a divine form of inspiration and mystical art. He thought that it weird to see them do so.

After he dropped out of the university, author Tim moved to wasteland. As he was still in his early 20’s, it was quite obvious for him to get indulged in several menial jobs and bad relationships. However, he did not lose hope and took this experience as a lesson for life. It was at this time that Tim picked up the pencil and started drawing again. He was inspired by the alternative comics like Yummy Fur, Eightball, and Dirty Plotte, and attempted to create some of his own. Tim experienced a lot of fun in developing the comics, but he was not content with the stories he was telling. This didn’t bring the happiness in his life that he had hoped for. Tim considered his stories as short and pointless. He even tried to create longer narratives, but could not find any success in it. One of his friends suggested Tim to study screenwriting and learn some dirty and down storytelling. Tim joined a screenwriting course and it seemed interesting to him. He decided to use the techniques of screenwriting in developing the book stories of his comics. But, he seemed enthralled with the overall screenwriting craft itself. Tim followed another ambition of writing movies. He considers himself fortunate to get entry into the Film Center of Canada. This film school is known to team up directors, writers, editors, and producers for making short films every season. This helped them to survive in the film industry. At around the same time, Tim came to know about the mind blowing idea of e-books and self-publishing. This influenced him to take up writing. Whatever Tim had learned in the film center, he started applying it to his books. And it served him well as his books began selling worldwide and gained numerous positive reviews. Tim received his writing inspiration from the prominent authors like JA Konrath.

The Spookshow series written by Tim McGregor is comprised of a total of 7 books, which were released between the years 2014 and 2016. All the novels of this series depict a psychic named Billie Culpepper as the lead character. An initial book published in the series is entitled ‘Welcome to the Spookshow’. This book was released in 2014 as a Kindle book. Author Tim has set the book’s plot in Hamilton, Ontario. At the start of the book, it is depicted that Billie Culpepper drifts through life, while her peers get along with their marriage and careers quite nicely. She fears that she will not be able to find out what she was actually meant to do in life. Her fate interferes when Billie gets injured while chasing mysterious Englishman with a police detective. After 3 days, she wakes up in a hospital. Billie begins to see horrible apparitions and seems haunted by them. What bothers her more is the fact that no else is able to see them except her. Billie begins to worry that she is losing her sanity. Just then, the Englisman appears again and informs Billie that she has acquired the taste of the spookshow because of which she is able to visualize the dead and they are also able to see her. Billie Culpepper is informed about her true calling similar to wave of magic wand. She is told that a medium exists between the worlds of the dead and alive. However, Billie seems to have no interest in knowing all this and it is the last thing that she wishes to get involved in.

Another exciting book written by author Tim as a part of this series is called ‘The WOmen in the Walls’. The main characters of this book include Billie Culpepper, Ray Mockler, John Gantry, and Kaitlin Grainger. At the beginning of the story, it is described that Billie Culpepper finds it difficult to keep the dead out of her life. The more she tries to suppress her newly acquired ability, the more she gets isolated. Across the town, a homicide detective named Ray Mockler is asked to reach the scene of a terrible discovery. Some human remains have been unearthed from a chamber located underground. As he fails to find enough evidence, frustrated Ray Mockler decides to call the only person who could help him find the truth by seeing the beyond death’s veil. On the other hand, Kaitlin Grainger becomes very much obsessed with the psychic abilities of her friend. She gets recruited to team up with several ghost hunters. Her attempts to deal with paranormal creatures make her get attracted towards a mysterious manor located on a hill called Murder House. John Gantry, who is a known criminal and a occult investigator feels compelled to return after tracing a supernatural threat’s warning sign. This puts the life of Billie Culpepper in a great danger.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tim McGregor

One Response to “Tim McGregor”

  1. Maude K. Coop: 5 years ago

    Why is Welcome to The Spookshow, book 2? That’s what starts it all. So confused?


Leave a Reply