Book Notification

Timeless Fairy Tales Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Timeless Fairy Tales Books

Beauty and the Beast (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild Swans (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cinderella and the Colonel (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rumpelstiltskin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Selkie (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Puss in Boots (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swan Lake (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleeping Beauty (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Frog Prince (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twelve Dancing Princesses (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snow White (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Timeless Fairy Tales Series
Timeless Fairy Tales is a fantasy series by K.M. Shea. The author retells different fairytales, but they are all set in the same universe. All the stories in this series stand out for their uniqueness. The author’s retelling is fresh, and nothing like you have read before. It helps that the writer’s style is quite unique, and the narration is so flawless that you will gobble each book in one sitting. Get to enjoy a retelling of all your favorite stories from Beauty and the Beast, Cinderella to Snow White, to mention but a few.

Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and Beast is the first book in the Timeless Fairy Tales series. The story stars Elle and Prince Severin. The two come into each other’s lives when Elle makes a miscalculation that sends her into an enchanted chateau. The chateau owner, Prince Severin, was cursed to resemble a beast until the day a maiden would fall in love with him. After a few failed attempts at love, Severin has lost hope of breaking the curse. When Elle lands on his roof, Severin does not attempt to court her. He only has disdain for this beautiful girl, and he leaves his servants to attend to her. This works perfectly for Elle, who feels nothing but hate for the royal family.

Until her broken leg heals, Elle will be stuck in the enchanted chateau. Fortunately, the servants are very kind to her, and Elle hopes to return to her home. Nursing Elle back to health is not the only agenda on the servants have in mind. They plan to bring Elle and Severin together so that the curse can be broken, and they can all go on with their normal lives. After many days spent bonding over animals, gardens, and terrifying squirrels, a friendship starts to develop between Elle and Severin. Can this bond grow into something more than friendship? Could Elle be the girl who finally breaks the curse?

Not everything is a fairytale as Severin, his brother, and the royal family is put in danger when monarchs from a bordering country plan an attack. Things get even more complicated when it becomes clear that Elle is not who everyone thought she is. Will this duo’s relationship survive all these? It is exciting to see the growing friendship between Elle and Severin. They enjoy each other’s company, and their shift from friends to lovers is simply wonderful. Severin’s brother is not the kindest human being, but it is admirable how caring he is towards his brother. You are also going to love the servants and their efforts at matchmaking.

Beauty and the Beast is an unforgettable story shimmering with hope and magic. It is amazing how the author has altered this Disney story to something fresh, captivating, and just as intriguing as the original story. If you love fairytale retellings, there is no doubt that you will love this story. Do not expect to meet Gaston or the talking household items, but many new and memorable characters will meet. However, the grumpy beast, the curse, and the caring servants are still there, and they are all a joy to interact with. This story flows well, there is magic, and the ending will melt your heart.

The Wild Swans
The Wild Swans is the second book in the Timeless Fairy Tales series. This book stars Elise and her foster brothers. Elise was adopted by King Henrik of Arcainia together with her brothers and became a member of the royal family. The young woman has both beauty and brains, and she easily manages the country’s treasury for her father. Elise’s goal is to keep the country’s finances in order, and this continues even after the king marries her step-mother, Clotilde. It soon becomes clear that Clotilde wants to control the country’s purse strings, and Elise knows too well that this cannot mean any good for her beloved country.

When the evil step-mum turns Elise’s brothers into swans, Elise is determined to do everything possible to help them. However, Elise can break the curse by knitting seven shirts for her brothers using stinging nettle. This is not the only hard part. Throughout the knitting process, Elise is not to utter any word; otherwise, her beloved country and her brothers would be gone for good. Is this a task that Elise can accomplish? How does she explain why she has suddenly gone quiet? Can she quietly endure all the pain? The most amazing thing about this story is how it concentrates on family relationships. Elise’s siblings are all great, and it is fun meeting Steffan, Falk, Ruke, and Gerhart, among others. The siblings’ relationship is complicated, but it is admirable how far Elise is willing to go for their sake.

This is a lovely story filled with love, humor, and adventure. It is lovely how the female characters in this story are portrayed as capable and strong. With this story, you get to choose how the story ends, depending on which of the two boys you think is right for her. The familial bond shared by Elise and Steffan is admirable, and it is not something that is common in fantasy stories. Gerhart and Elise’s relationship is complicated, but only because of Falk and Rune crush on her. To the rest of the boys, Elise is the elder sister everyone wishes for.

The Wild Swans retells the Six Swans and the Wild Swans fairy tales. It introduces a brave and bright princess, Elise, who is willing to go to extra lengths for those she loves. It is admirable how Elise chooses to confront Clotilde, in the end, to ensure that her brothers’ lives will no longer be in danger. The rest of the cast is just as lovable, and it is amazing how they all team up against the evil witch. This book comes with all the right ingredients for a good story. There is the evil step-mother, a curse, the crazy king, and a character strong enough to fight the evil.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Timeless Fairy Tales

Leave a Reply