Book Notification

Timothy McGowen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Crystal Mountain Saga Books

Journey to Crystal Mountain (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Elemental Realms Books

Nexus Guardian Book 1 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nexus Guardian Book 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Haven Chronicles Books

Eldritch Knight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Last Born of Ki'darth Books

Publication Order of Order & Chaos Books

Arcane Knight Book 1 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arcane Knight Book 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arcane Knight Book 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arcane Knight Book 4 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arcane Knight Book 5 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Path of the Titans Books

System Activation (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
System Expansion (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Warlock's Ire Books

Dead Man's Bounty (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Timothy McGowen
Timothy McGowen was born in Modesto, California in August of 1988. His journey into books began with reading all the “Goosebumps” books. Later on he read a novel written by Terry Brooks and became hooked on scifi/fantasy almost immediately.

Shortly after that he got this school assignment to write a 5 page fiction story, and 25 pages later his story was just half done. He has not quit writing since.

Before dedicating himself fully to the art of storytelling, Timothy honed his abilities as a Software Developer, which is an experience that has not only enriched his technical knowledge but also subtly influences his own narrative style. This special blend of creativity and technology is evident in his novels, where he seamlessly integrates elements of Fantasy with some splashes of SciFi and the innovative concepts of LitRPG/GameLit.

“Arcane Knight” is the first novel in the “Order & Chaos” series and was released in 2022. Chaos is afoot.

What was just supposed to be a simple hunt, has turned into this life-changing adventure. Caldor gets whisked off into a world of politics, magic, and adventure. Can he possibly survive long enough in order to reach his goals?

In this magical world that is known as ‘The Wyrd’ only those with the Spark are able to be adventurers, gathering epic loot, diving into magical dungeons, and leveling up through collecting essence. Caldor is many years past the age when the majority of people learn that they are sparked, however that does not keep him from wishing.

Caldor’s dad was an adventurer and he wants nothing more than to be just like him, an Arcane Knight. When his hunt winds up going sideways, and he discovers that he is able to harness the powers of being a Sparked, he’s filled with such excitement and is ready to fight his way all the way to the top.

Adventure, magic, and just a dose of unwanted politics are waiting for him; is he going to survive just long enough to become an Arcane Knight?

This is a LitRPG novel with a ‘system’-levels, cool abilities, and stats. No Harem and loads of fun violence.

This novel brings a new ‘System’ style into play that is pretty unique and has its own distinct flair for progression and classes. This is a fun and exciting read with some excellent characters, like Caldor. His character has some depth and he goes on such a fantastic journey.

“Nexus Guardian” is the first novel in the “Elemental Realms” series and was released in 2023. Todd lived a pretty ordinary life, right up until he died, then his life got anything but ordinary.

Here’s the drill. Die in a pretty unfortunate accident and then get sent before this sultry looking goddess that sets him up for reincarnation. Todd was all ready to go back to earth and hand his soul over for another ride through the roller coaster known as life, when something extremely unfortunate happens. The Earth got destroyed by a giant meteor.

Already primed for Reincarnation, he was given just one other option, however it involved him rising again in this unknown land where magic was not only in the stories. He wanted to know more details as well. There was not too much time to ask all that much, so he just went along with it. However like all good Isekai tales, he was given this boon and asked for an attractive pixy guide to accompany him on this journey. Or at least he asked for a fairy, he just assumed that the attractive part and sexy outfit was a given, but turns out what they say about assuming is totally correct.

Reborn as a “Reincarnate”, a bit on the nose with the naming, but whatever, he stumbles his way through his very first moments of his new life. His guide is barely any help whatsoever, the grumpy rotund fairy called Frank would rather sleep and drink himself into a stupor instead of give any practical guidance or advice.

Join this reluctant hero while he’s born into this place just known as the ‘Nexus’ and he learns what it really means to be a Guardian. How much work will he be forced to do before he is able to just settle down and relax a minute?

“System Activation” is the first novel in the “Path of the Titans” series and was released in 2024. The Path of the Titans has just been unlocked.

Knox wanted nothing more than to just escape from his small town life as a woodcutter. He gets his opportunity to delve deep into a dungeon and gets his world changed forever. Then when disaster strikes, even in this new life as an Adventurer, can he survive just long enough to walk the mysterious Path of the Titans?

In the realm of Premar, where magic is unbound and wild, rules will soon be set forth. The Path of the Titans is going to unlock the Titan System, which will force all magic to obey the rules and laws set forth by the powerful Titans themselves.

Our journey starts with this young man named Knox. Born into this world of magic that is unbound by rules, he learns everything that he can from his mom’s journals. Why she studied magic and who she even was is still a mystery, however a fire has been lit inside Knox and he will stop at nothing in order to find that out. He goes from this simple woodcutter to one of the few Adventurers that’s able to delve deep into dungeons and learn special techniques to battle the monsters.

Life takes several turns and twists, he finds himself walking the Path of the Titans, a System of powers and rules which spread like wildfire.

A magical journey that is filled with intrigue, adventure, and this mysterious ‘System’ awaits anybody that embarks on this journey with Knox. Will he be able to survive the Titans’ awesome power, and can he live just long enough for any of it to matter? Read on and find out for yourself.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Timothy McGowen

Leave a Reply