Book Notification

Tina Boyd Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tina Boyd Books

Tina Boyd Series by Simon Kernick
Author Simon Kernick writes the “Tina Boyd” series of mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2004, when “The Crime Trade” was released. Tina Boyd is a detective sergeant based in the United Kingdom.

“Relentless” was the eighth bestselling paperback and the bestselling thriller novel in the UK in 2007. It was also recommended on Richard & Judy’s Summer book club that same year.

“The Crime Trade” is the first novel in the “Tina Boyd” series and was released in the year 2004. A police sting, called Operation Surgical Strike, which was designed to catch Colombian drug traffickers in the middle of selling a huge consignment of cocaine to some undercover cops in a Heathrow hotel, goes terribly wrong. Suspicion soon falls on “Stegs Jenner”, one of the involved officers. However Stegs isn’t any undercover cop. He is a bit of a maverick with a chequered disciplinary record, he has always lived life on the edge. With his very close friend dead during the shootout, he is now determined to go it by himself.

Enter DI John Gallan and DS Tina Boyd, his partner, who are both part of the Serious Crime Squad that investigate murder of Slim Robbie O’Brien, an ex-gangster turn informer. Slim Robbie had helped Boyd and Gallan set up this operation and is also dead, shot with his mom in his council flat in Islington as the events at Heathrow were happening. At the same time, Stegs Jenner works to his own agenda, developing a plan that he has been thinking about for an incredibly long time. Revenge is a dish best taken extremely cold, he decides. However is he the guy the cops are after?

While Boyd, Galland, and DI Asif Malik get closer to the guy responsible for the Heathrow shooting, they find one murderous conspiracy that is going to take them to the very core of one of the most notorious criminal gangs in London. What they cannot possibly know is that they have also gone down a collision path that is going to lead them directly into the enemy’s rifle sights.

“Relentless” is the second novel in the “Tina Boyd” series and was released in the year 2006. There is just a single truth left in your world. They want you and want you dead.

A happily married dad of two, named John Meron, who has never once been in trouble, gets a phone call that is going to change his life for good. Jack Calley, his friend and a high flying city lawyer, screams down the phone for some help. While Meron listens, Calley gets murdered. His final words, which he spoke to his killer, are the first two lines of Meron’s address.

Meron, who is horrified and confused, scoops his kids and hurries out of the house. Right in time, too. Within just minutes, a car pulls up outside and three guys get out. It is obvious they are coming for him. He is being hunted and he’s no clue why. And with his wife missing, the cops after him for murder, one unidentified corpse in her office, is life is going to get a whole hell of a lot worse.

“Deadline” is the third novel in the “Tina Boyd” series and was released in the year 2008. You come home late from work, in the evening, and your house is in darkness. You step in, and the phone starts to ring. You answer it, and it turns your entire world upside down.

They have taken your fourteen year old daughter, and her kidnappers are demanding half a million pounds in cash. They give you only forty-eight hours to raise the money, and warn that she dies if you call the police.

Trying to stay incredibly calm, you realize that your husband, that man you married just two years before, is missing too. He couldn’t possibly be involved in your daughter’s abduction. Could he? While your nightmare starts, you can be certain of just two things: the time is running out and you will do whatever you have to so that you can get your daughter back alive.

“Target” is the fourth novel in the “Tina Boyd” series and was released in the year 2009. Rob Fallon, a writer, gets drunk one night and winds up joining Jenny, his best friend’s girlfriend, in her apartment in London’s West End, he starts feeling guilty before anything can even happen. However guilt soon becomes shock when two men break into the apartment, abduct her, and attempt killing him.

However when Rob reports this kidnapping to the police, nobody believes him. Her dad is claiming that she is on vacation abroad, and her apartment looks to be untouched, and the doorman did not hear or see anything.

Rob just cannot let things lie, not with her life in danger. Yet when he begins asking questions, he finds he is the target of some killers. However what could they be so desperate to hide? And what could it have to do with an ordinary girl like Jenny? Either Rob finds out, or is dead. It really is that simple.

“The Last 10 Seconds” is the fifth novel in the “Tina Boyd” series and was released in the year 2010. When John Cone, an ex-cop, is discovered lying wounded in a roomed filled with corpses, he has a horrifying new tale to tell.

Three days prior he was hired by some mysterious client to grab a suspected serial killer known as The Penthouse Predator, real name Andrew Kent, from custody as he is getting transferred between prisons. He is snatched, however things then go wrong instantly. People begin dying, Kent vanishes, and Cone starts realizing that the case against him isn’t what he was first led to believe.

Sharing that suspicion is the newly promoted DI Tina Boyd, one member of the murder squad that arrested Kent months prior. However Kent has now vanished, and Tina must find him. And find him quick, because it is clear that some incredibly high powered people are looking to silence him.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Tina Boyd

Leave a Reply