Book Notification

Tinker Lindsay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tenzing Norbu Mystery Books

with Gay Hendricks
The First Rule of Ten (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Second Rule of Ten (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Rules of Ten: Tenzing Norbu's First Mystery (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Third Rule Of Ten (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fourth Rule of Ten (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fifth Rule of Ten (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Rules of Ten is a prequel.

Tinker Lindsay is an author of fictional novels, a screenwriter, a conceptual editor, meditation teacher, and more. Tinker is known for writing the screenplays for Hector and the Search for Happiness and Security.

Tinker describes herself as a teller of stories, a dowser, a shape-shifter, and of course a screenwriter and author. As a writer, she says that she tends to look for places that will resonate. She likes to write on her own but will collaborate with others in mediums from memoirs to business plans, novels, and scripts.

Tinker was born with the full name of Dorothy Adams Lindsay, but earned the nickname of “Tinker” when her mother attended a Broadway showing of Peter Pan and nicknamed her that after the character Tinker Bell. The author would attend Harvard University, where she would join Phi Beta Kappa and graduate Magna Cum Laude from the school with her B.A. in English as well as American Language and Literature. She also worked on the Harvard Crimson as its editor. She graduated from the Radcliffe Publishing Procedures Course and would go on to found the private Hollywood elementary school The Oaks School in 1986.

She says that should the occasion arise, she would even edit the messages included in fortune cookies. When it comes to her goals as a writer, hers is always to help tell the truth. Working as a conceptual editor and a literary consultant, she also works with other writers to help them to shape their own ideas into prose that works while still keeping their unique voice and vision for the story.

Lindsay thinks that a collaborative process should ultimately not be tedious but enriching, leading to a satisfying result. She also says that concentration and skill are ‘great’ when it comes to writing, but one should never underestimate the power of humor to help with lightening everything up when you have been working for a while.

Tinker says that when it comes to life, she had it mastered decades ago. She had an identity, mantra, pedigree, and was married to an actor that was successful. However, the marriage was ultimately challenging in many ways. Tinker married Ned Beatty and they were married from June 28, 1979, all the way to March of 1998. She was his third wife and they had two children together, Thomas in 1980 and Dorothy Beatty three years later. Ned would remarry on November 20, 2999 to his fourth spouse, Sandra Johnson.

With children now in her life, Tinker became a mother in addition to being a wife, a business manager, and something of a celebrity by way of association with her spouse. She says that they had adventures in a family life that was also traditional, and she even relied on meditation as her safety net, which she had started in college. She felt that she would be well served by her sense of consciousness if everything else failed her.

The author admits that she had plans for her journey, mapping her way forward out entirely. She also notes that along the way, she somehow missed the caution sign, and Tinker experienced countless challenges on her path forward. Still, she found a way to make it through with writing. She has learned from writing that when it comes to enlightenment, it’s not always discovered on a journey’s smooth path forward but true wisdom, love, and freedom is most likely found somewhere in the midst of all the rubble.

The author was married on July 19, 2014 to Cameron Keys after they had been together for eleven years. She remains a proud mother and adoring grandmother!

Tinker Lindsay is the co-author of the book The First Rule of Ten, written along with fellow author Gay Hendricks. The book was first released in 2012 by Hay House Visions and is the first novel in the Tenzing Norbu mystery series.

The First Rule of Ten is the debut novel to premiere the Tenzing Norbu series of fictional novels written by Gay Hendricks and Tinker Lindsay. If you are a fan of unique and creative stories, check this book out!

The main character in this story is named Tenzing Norbu. He is a former monk and is about to be a former cop. He goes by the nickname Ten, and his first rule is always to pay attention to any feeling of intuition before they appear even stronger when ignored. He is a spiritual warrior.

Ten spent his time as a child growing up belonging to a Tibetan monastery. But when he was there, all that he could do was think about becoming Sherlock Holmes for the modern age. As he works in Los Angeles as a private eye, he’s about to tackle his first case. He originally came here to teach meditation, but joined up with the LAPD instead.

A decade later, things have changed immensely and are about to change more. He’s resigned, endured wounds from bullets, encountered strange deaths, and learns through experience never to break his first rule. Can he solve a mystery and establish himself as a professional private investigator in Los Angeles? Read this mystery to find out!

The Second Rule of Ten is the sequel to the first book in the series by Tinker Lindsay and Gay Hendricks. When it comes to old ways of thinking, they can put you in a cage, and that’s exactly why Ten has created his second rule.

The former cop and monk has returned and this time he’s got a ton of cases to take on. Ten is contending with the vanished sister of a philanthropist, a Hollywood producer turned up dead, and a pathologist who might just be too attractive.

These days peace of mind is hard to come by, but Ten is doing his best to stay zen. But when Chaco Morales arrives on the scene, Ten knows that dealing with the cartel leader and more means this is all about to get messy. When two friends are missing and his old partner Bill starts being distant, the former monk has his work cut out for him as he struggles to defeat current foes and outwit new ones.

Can Ten keep his thoughts open and get these cases close? Find out what he accomplishes in the City of Angels by reading this book!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tinker Lindsay

Leave a Reply