Book Notification

Tip of the Spear Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tip of the Spear Books

Tip of the Spear series by Julie Mellon

Author Julie Mellon writes the “Tip of the Spear” series of romantic suspense novels. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “In the Shadows” was released.

The series focuses on different main characters, all of whom are associated in some way with the Tip of the Spear detective agency.

“In the Shadows” is the first novel in the “Tip of the Spear” series, which was released in the year 2015. Jessica Ross is close to achieving her dreams until one bad choice threatens to derail all that she has worked hard for. On the run from her ex-boyfriend, is she going to have to give up everything so that she can survive?

Jason Powell has got everything that he has ever wanted. After spending years in the military, he lives life on his very own terms. Now he is a partner with a private investigation firm, his work allows him to travel off to exotic places and he has got his pick of ladies. What more could he really ask for? Then he meets up with a woman named Jessica that turns his world upside down.

Will Jason keep Jessica safe from her ex as he accepts the feelings he has for her? Will Jessica trust the growing feelings she has for Jason, or is she certain that they exist because he is her true savior? Are these two going to see a happily ever after, or is the danger hiding deep in the shadows take it all away?

“In the Dark” is the second novel in the “Tip of the Spear” series, which was released in the year 2015. Avery Powell has got a problem, or rather, somebody has got a problem with her. After finding a cryptic note and dead flowers on her front porch, so she turns to the one person that she knows will keep her safe, Jeremy McCall. She has been chasing after him for over a decade. Despite his continued rejection, she realizes that under all the armor there is a heart that was made just for her.

Jeremy is a founding partner in the Tip of the Spear, an investigative firm, and is best friends with Avery’s brother. Silently, he has been in love with Avery for over a decade, since he first saw her. The last thing he would allow is for any harm to come her way, even if he is unable to claim her as his own. Will he keep his emotions out of the way just long enough to keep her protected? Or is he going to give in to all those forbidden desires and make them each happy?

Taking the case on will light a match, but is the inferno going to ignite the sparks, or is it going to consume both of them?

“In the Wind” is the third novel in the “Tip of the Spear” series, which was released in the year 2016. Faith Warren has been living a sheltered life in a secluded community that her father founded. She knows that something is not quite right. Her father mysteriously goes missing, and she starts to suspect that there is more to this community than meets the eye. Faith’s ability to leave the community is complicated by her job and the love she has for the kids she protects. Staying could lead to some consequences that are too big for her to survive.

Joe Weber’s daughter has been missing close to three years, years he has spent searching tirelessly for any clue to where she is. How could it be that a random Tuesday he hears her laughing? Turning to the partners at the Tip of the Spear, Joe goes off on a mission to bring his little girl back home. Or is it going to be too late? Will he find more than the daughter that he is looking for?

“In the Game” is the fourth novel in the “Tip of the Spear” series, which was released in the year 2016. Mark knew something was wrong when Raina King failed to show up to work. Fearing the worst, he along with his partners start to search for her before it is too late. Without Raina, Tip of the Spear would simply fall apart. As would Mark’s heart. Pulled from her bed during the middle of the night by some unknown assailants, before fighting her way to freedom and into the man’s arms that she has loved in secret for five long years.

Who took Raina? Mark has to fight to keep her safe while she hunts for her kidnapper, but the stakes get raised when the sole person who could shed any light on Raina getting abducted is found dead. One thing Mark knows for sure: he has to keep Raina safe, whatever the costs. Is he going to be able to withstand the flames of passion that are threatening to consume him entirely long enough to keep the one he loves safe?

“In the Light” is the fifth novel in the “Tip of the Spear” series, which was released in the year 2018. A dead body just cannot simply vanish. Or can it? Passion, danger, and intrigue collide with each other when Darcy reunites with Dylan to catch a killer. Tip of the Spear’s newest case pulls Dylan and the rest of his team into the complicated world of art forgery. It quickly brings much more. As Dylan’s client goes missing, along with a woman’s body who was found dead in the home of the client, the case takes a rather unexpected turn.

Making things more challenging, Deputy Darcy Coleman, the lady that haunts Dylan’s dreams, shows up to investigate a linked case. Darcy is weary of being sabotaged by the men within her department, so when she gets assigned a stolen car, she is not expecting it to be as intriguing as it is. Until she finds velvet-voiced and sexy Dylan Jackson is unconscious inside the owner’s home. As they work together, the pair have to solve one of the most twisted cases they have ever worked in their careers. All as they try to corral the passion that is flaring up between the both of them.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Tip of the Spear

Leave a Reply