Book Notification

Todd Herzman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Accidental Champion Books

Accidental Champion (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hack, Slash & Burn Books

Hack, Slash & Burn 1 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hack, Slash & Burn 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hack, Slash & Burn 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hollow Fate Books

A Dark Inheritance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Darkness Beckons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seeker and the Sword (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Darker World (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Surgecaller Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Seed of Humanity (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thomas Godfrey Breaks Time (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The King's Assassin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dreamer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Todd Herzman
Todd Herzman writes science fiction, fantasy, and whatever else catches his fancy.

Todd has a Bachelor of Writing degree from the University of Canberra which he hangs above his desk to (at least in theory) give him some confidence as he writes. It has yet to work since typically the only writing he does gets done at coffee shops on his lunch break.

“A Dark Inheritance” is the first novel in the “Hollow Fate” series and was released in 2020. It is a dark path to power.

Ruben is bound by blood magic and winds up getting hauled across the sea where the God King reigns, he has just a single goal: to escape. While trying to resist the pull of his master, he finds a secret, and the reason that he was taken away from his family. He is a mage.

While on his journey to better understand his power, his desire to get stronger takes him to some pretty dark places, pushing him to do even darker things. If he’s able to gain his freedom, is he going to be able to return back to the life that he once knew, after what he has become?

“A Darkness Beckons” is the second novel in the “Hollow Fate” series and was released in 2020. This seeker is on a holy mission, to cleanse the entire Kharleon Empire of all magic, and then the entire world.

Ella, on the island of Gailopas, wakes up from a coma just to discover that not only has her sixteenth come and gone while she was asleep, however she has also lost all of her powers. She has got her family back, and together, they were able to defeat the God King. However she feels lost, without any of her magic.

As Jesriel and Ruben sail off to the Albion Dominion, to defeat any and all blood mages left around after the demise of the God King, Marius and Ella journey off to the Tahali mountains. They travel off to the monks to find aid, and (Ella is hoping) a way to get her powers back.

On their journey, they pass through Hirlcrest, which is the capital of the Kharleon Empire, where they find this peaceful monk that’s being attacked by some seeker. This seeker is vowing to wage a war on the Tahali monastery, and it is up to Ella and Marius to save these monks.

“A Darker World” is the third novel in the “Hollow Fate” series and was released in 2021. The God Emperor saved Tharania. And now, he rules it.

Five years after the God Emperor stopped the reckoning from happening, Ella, Marius, and a few other people are hiding in this ancient, underground magical university and make up the only ones able to escape his “paradise”.

It falls upon them to bring free will back to this world, however even if they are able to, there’s other threats on the horizon now. Destorith has just sent off one of its warriors across the stars. And something is stirring in the darkness, something which has not been awakened for eons at this point.

“Oathbound” is the first novel in the “Surgecaller” series and was released in 2021. How could you possibly kill an immortal?

Huon’s weak. A surgecaller that escaped into the wilds, his one goal was to just survive. Now he’s Oathbound, forced to battle in an arena, and forced into becoming stronger than he had ever thought possible.

While he realizes that he can become strong, the need for revenge fills his heart up, and there is a new goal forming in his mind. However his goal is an impossible one. Killing the Immortal of Fire, the dragon rider.

In order to succeed, he will have to do a lot more than merely survive. He will have to advance far beyond anything the realm has ever seen.

Enter a realm with magical beasts, a place where surgecallers are able to cultivate essence to strengthen their weapons, wield elemental magic, and enhance their bodies.

“Knighthood” is the second novel in the “Surgecaller” series and was released in 2021. Huon has made it up to the rank of Squire, taking the very first step on his road to power, however he is still far behind where he truly needs to be.

Oathless yet again, he ventures out of the Everlasting King’s realm with Liona, hoping they can find challenges to spur their advancement on a bit more. However freedom’s not an easy thing to hang onto, and their enemies continue pursuing them even into new lands.

“Honorbound” is the third novel in the “Surgecaller” series and was released in 2021. Huon doesn’t want to be a murderer, however he’s got no choice.

Huon is forced to become an Honourbound soldier in the Everlasting King’s army, and struggles to do what’s right once his actions are totally out of his control.

He attained his Knighthood, and is the strongest that he has ever been at this point, however his advancement means nothing at all while he’s oathbound. Oaths have been broken before, like his own dad’s, and even as he is forced to battle for a cause he doesn’t believe in, he tries to figure a way out of this a way to be free yet again, to continue toward his impossible goal.

“Hack, Slash & Burn” is the first novel in the “Hack, Slash & Burn” series and was released in 2022. The orc apocalypse has come.

In the tiny village of Berring, Calder runs the Broken Mug tavern. He was this gifted swordsman, and would have been a war hero if only his side was able to win. His injured leg tells him that his days of fighting have ended.

When this Dark Portal opens up in his village’s main square and orcs stream through it, butchering his neighbors and lighting everything on fire, it brings with it another chance for him.

A Soldier of Light appears and grants Calder a Weapon Stone, which allows him to fight against the forces of Darkness. His leg is now healed. And his body pulses with superhuman strength. And he will now do anything in order to protect his people.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Todd Herzman

Leave a Reply