Book Notification

Tom Abrahams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jackson Quick Adventure Books

Allegiance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Allegiance Burned (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden Allegiance (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pilgrimage Books

The Perseid Collapse: Crossing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perseid Collapse: Refuge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perseid Collapse: Advent (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Political Conspiracy Books

Publication Order of Prepper Books

Prepper: Book 1 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prepper: Book 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prepper: Book 3 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prepper: Book 4 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prepper: Book 5 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sons of War Books

with Nicholas Sansbury Smith
Sons of War (By: Nicholas Sansbury Smith) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saints (By: Nicholas Sansbury Smith) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sinners (By: Nicholas Sansbury Smith) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soldiers (With: Nicholas Sansbury Smith) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spaceman Chronicles Books

Publication Order of The Alt Apocalypse Books

Publication Order of The Crusader Books

Publication Order of The Scourge Books

Publication Order of The Traveler Books

Publication Order of The Watchers Books

The Bar at the End of the World (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bar at the Edge of the Sea (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bar in the Middle of Nowhere (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Extinction Red Line (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buffalo Bayou (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tom Abrahams is the author of many books. His books feature elements of political thrillers, mystery, dystopian, action, adventure, and post apocalyptic. Some have been published traditionally and others have been published by Tom himself. Some of the books that Tom has written include the action-adventure series “Allegiance”, which was published by Post Hill Press, the “Pilgrimage” series, and the “Traveler” series.

Tom has gone to places that most people would not dare to go. He was in the Gulf of Mexico while a category four hurricane was raging its way through where he was, forcing him to live and work without power for days. He has gone through the Amazon jungle, walked through the irradiated Chernobyl, climbed the steps that lead from the barrio Tacubaya that is located in Mexico City. Once, a helicopter had to evacuate him from western Canada. He is a storyteller, working both as a novelist and as a television journalist; spending twenty years telling some big stories. He has reported from the White House, Capitol Hill, and has also interviewed Presidents, and was in the Pentagon hours after 9/11.

“Home” is the first book in “The Traveler” series by Tom Abrahams. A pnuemonic plague (that was carried by fleas) kills off two-thirds of the population in the entire world. Before the plague hit, he stocked up on supplies in his barn so that if anything happened, the food would last him, his wife, and child for years. Five years later, an army veteran by the name of Marcus Battle (a man who has served six tours all over the world in different battles and rose to the rank of major) is all alone. All he has left is food, his guns, and the graves of his child and wife; as well as the home located in the middle of nowhere that he and his wife built together. Marcus has no knowledge of what has happened to the outside world, but if someone wanders onto his property, he shoots them without any question. That system is put to the test when a woman who is being chased by people who mean to do her harm comes to him for help, he must decide what to do. Either help the woman which means leaving his protected home or leave her to fend for herself?

Readers who love the book say that is well written, with a fast pace, and keeps your eyes glued to the page. The book keeps you right along side Battle as he fights his way through the bad guys in the novel. There is a mix of humor and sadness in the book, so much so that it is palpable, and the contents of the book stays with you, even after you have finished the book. Some readers felt that this book stands out from the rest of the post apocalypse novels that exist, and it feels like the novels are filled with real people. Not just bad caricatures. There is enough of a balance in the book that will satisfy fans of different genres here.Some feel that the author is a supreme writer who can write in whatever genre that he chooses to. The novel makes readers keep flipping pages until they are finished with the book.

Some did not like the book due to the fact, in their opinion, there was too much talk about religion and god. The book, for some, started strong, but was not able to keep that pace going for the whole book. Some readers did not like that in a book that supposedly features lawlessness, there seems to be very little in the book to support this. There seems to be a lot of PG language. And the language does not feel real either, says some. The people who did not like the book pointed out that the women found in the book are helpless or people who are not able to help themselves, but rather need men to help them along. It caused some to think the writer’s work in the novel was shallow. Some felt too that the book was not quite finished (more of a draft) and that Tom did not understand some of the subject matter.

“Canyon” is the second book in “The Traveler” series by Tom Abrahams. After the events of “Home”, Marcus is on the run, without a home. He must find a missing child. He wants to also try to get revenge on the people who made him give up his former existence of someone who barely left his own home. The Scourge has changed the world as he used to know it. There are no laws, more depraved, and even more deadly than the Scourge. As he goes on the journey, he regrets the promise that he made to find the missing child.

Readers like the way the author is able to engage all of the reader’s five senses, the way he is able to describe not just the mannerisms of each character, but also their ideas of morality and humanity (in some cases the lack thereof). The story flows with consistency; even though the novel moves to past events, does not compromise any of the characters’ evolution. Readers liked the way that you learn more about Marcus in this book, which they felt gives him even more depth than he had in the first book.

Some felt that this novel was nothing more than a paint by numbers account of pretty much every post apocalyptic novel. Some even felt that Abrahams writing got in the way of the story, and worse in this second outing for Marcus. Some people just gave up on the book for its boring plot and weak characters. Some felt that the book only tells part of a story and will require some readers to continue to buy the next installment for more of the story. Some readers felt that the author puts way too many action scenes that are unbelievable.

The series is recommended for fans of the Mad Max movies, and “The Walking Dead” television series, and “The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tom Abrahams

One Response to “Tom Abrahams”

  1. Joe Martin: 2 years ago

    When will All For One, the next book in the Crusader series be available on Audible?


Leave a Reply