Book Notification

Tom Holloway Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Sword of Gabriel: Ten Days on Earth (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Plays

Don't Say The Words (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Me Tender (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Sky Morning (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
And No More Shall We Part (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatherland (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forget Me Not (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tom Holloway is an Australian published author and playwright that resides in Melbourne, Australia since 2015. His plays have won him several awards and have been put on across Australia as well as internationally at a variety of theaters with talented performers and acting troupes bringing his words to life.

His plays have made it to such places as the Hampstead Theatre in 2012 in London, England. The artist also adapted ‘Storm Boy’ by Colin Thiele for the stage. The adaptation made its 2013 debut in Sydney.

Tom Holloway went to Tasmania to attend University. He would then study the art of writing plays in 2001 in Sydney at the National Institute of Dramatic Art. He would also move on to study in the city of London. He would further his playwright skills in 2006 as part of the Royal Court Theatre’s Playwrighting Studio.

He has described arts of the work he has done as similar to post-dramatic theater. He says of ‘Love Me Tender’ that there was a push in the past decade to move away from the story thanks to the movement of ‘post dramatic theater’. He says that the plays are ‘fragmented’ as well as ‘experimental’ and he is taking what he truly loves about those types of plays and feeding the narrative into it once more.

Many of his plays have been not only popular but recognized for their quality and excellence. In 2008, Holloway’s play ‘Beyond the Neck’ was deemed the ‘best’ stage play and received an AWGIE Award.

His work ‘Red Sky Morning’ got a “Green Room” Award and R.E. Ross “Trust Script” Award. ‘And No More’ received the Louis Esson Prize in 2010 from the Victorian Premier Literary Awards as well as an AWGIE Award the same year. He won a Max Afford Award in 2011 for ‘Faces Look Ugly’.

Don’t Say The Words is a fictional novel from Tom Holloway that was released in 2008. It is inspired by Agamemnon by Aeschylus and the contemporary landscape of Australia.

A city’s been under siege for nearly ten years, and now it has fallen. However, it has been a full decade of rage, and it has definitely taken a toll. Will the wife of an officer decide that now is the perfect time to go ahead and carry out her revenge? Can this officer put away battle horrors and rejoin his family? Read this book to find out!

Tom Holloway is the author of The Sword of Gabriel. This is a fun story that is full of action, so if you are looking for something interesting to read that is a modern science fiction tale and adds in a bit of fantasy, you are in the right place.

Main character Henry Johnson is a pilot, but right now he has bigger things to worry about. That’s because he’s done the last thing that you should ever do when you’re a pilot, and that is crash the vehicle you are piloting. Now he has woken up, but it appears that he has woken up to a different planet entirely.

The planet is located several galaxies away from the place that he is used to, and Henry has been saved thanks to the help of an ancient alien race. They need the pilot’s help and ask if he will come to their aid. Henry agrees and is soon able to put his pilot skills to good use when they give him a military grade star ship as well as a drone army.

Henry is also given something totally unique. The aliens give him the ability to be telepathic and essentially see over the entire universe. That’s something that your average human doesn’t get to experience every day. The aliens may have the ability to get a lot done thanks to a highly developed level of intelligence, but they’re also going to need Henry’s help.

The pilot knows how to kill, but also when to do it and for the right reason. The world that he is living in is just as exciting as the old life that he had, full of adventure and action. However, even though Henry has plenty to keep him busy here, he cannot help but feel longing for Earth and treasures every single memory that he has from his time there.

He does get the chance to go back, but it’s only for a brief while. Every decade, he is allowed a total of ten days and to return to his home planet. Henry can go back to Earth, but is only permitted to do so on the condition that he tell no one about the secret– and no one finds out either. The only purpose for his trip on a practical level is to recall what being human means to him.

This time is supposed to be a simple journey. But he’s about to find out that nothing is going to go the way that he thought it would. The pilot returns this time to find that Earth is actually in worse trouble than he could ever have imagined. The planet is virtually about to enter into its third world war, and the consequences would be catastrophic.

Henry is doing whatever he can to try and figure out a way to keep Earth and everyone that lives there safe. He could stop the war before it ever started using his physical and mental abilities, but he is forbidden to do so by the aliens.

As he wages a war in his head over whether he should intervene with his powers or not, the last thing that he expects is to fall in love. Anna Summers is a starlet in Hollywood that is as beautiful a woman as he has ever seen. He is enchanted by her, and the feeling is mutual.

The two spend the days together as a conflict draws near. Can the pair join together and stop a world war from happening as well as do their best to fight off invaders, and find out what is so unique about their love and where it fits in this great big universe? Pick up a copy of this 2017 book by Tom Holloway to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tom Holloway

Leave a Reply