Book Notification

Tom Keller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heirs of the Vegas Fae Books

Publication Order of Vegas Fae Books

Return of the High Fae (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Gods and Fae (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twist of Fae (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Just Another Fae (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night and Fae (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jewel of the Fae (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once a Fae (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not My Fae (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Distant Fae (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tom Keller is a bestselling author of urban fantasy fiction novels who is best known for the “Heirs of the Vegas Fae” and “Vegas Fae” stories. The author made his debut with the publishing of “Return of the High Fae,” the first of the “Vegas Fae Stories” in 2012. He now has at least ten titles to his name across at least two series.

Outside of his writing, Tom Keller is a former Federal Defender investigator, computer forensics expert, and retired police officer. Those were not the only things he ever did as back in the day, he was a real estate and shoes salesman, cook, and busboy.
He has also taught a range of courses at the local community college and lectured on a range of topics in his field of expertise.

Back in the day, when people used to access the Internet via modem, he had a website design business. He has also sold electronics and model airplanes on eBay and the web. At one point he even has his low-budget show on TV.

Keller currently makes his home in Las Vegas Nevada, where he has lived for at least four decades. When he is not writing his novels, he can usually be found collecting coffee cups, lunch boxes, and toy space guns among other memorabilia.
Tom has said that if he had a personal card, he would probably write on it ‘specialist in generalities,’ even though his brother would probably say that he is a polymath.

Out of his work endeavors, Tom Keller is married to his college sweetheart with whom he has been together for years. He uses much of his spare time with his family. He is also a member of the Fantasy and Science Fiction Writers of America.
Tom usually provides information on book-related news and future releases through the newsletter on his website.

Tom Keller’s novel “Return of the High Fae” introduces Robert Hoskins, a former police officer, who is now a private investigator.

As a child, he had always loved the stories of his grandmother about the Faeries in the garden and the Dryad that lived in the tree. He was always fascinated by the magical worlds, even though he never believed they were true.

His foray into the childhood world of magic turns real when he has a chance encounter with the mob boss from the local casino, who introduces him to that world. It was the world of the fae which he was born into, but it had then been hidden from him even though convincing him was too hard.

He goes from disbelief to acceptance as he is introduced to a bunch of mythical beings from werewolves to mermaids, from Norse legends to faeries, to the Oracle at Delphi, and everything in between.

Even though it seems that the path through that world appears to have been destined by fate, he soon comes to realize that the creatures of his grandmother’s stories may not be that different from those of the mortal world. Evil and good still battle each other and he will now have to choose a side.

But what will he do when he discovers that magic is the currency of strength in the new world and he does not know how to control it?

“Of Gods and Fae” is a fascinating addition to the “Vegas Fae” series of novels by Tom Keller. Robert Hoskins is a former cop who has seen all manner of strange things as a private investigator in Las Vegas, even though nothing could have prevented him from what was to come.
Initially, he could not believe that the stories he had been told in his childhood could have some truth to them. However, he has now been told that the casinos have been taken over by the mob which is very strange. Faeries, elves, werewolves, and dwarves are just the beginning, and the opening act includes mages too.

Since he has sent his enemy to Tartarus, he will have to get his birthright by traveling to the lands of the Fae. On the way there, he also has to deal with dragons and demons and takes a trip to the gates of Hades down the Styx River, if he is to undo an ancient curse and defeat the minions of the dark Fae.

The evolution of the characters continues as the author introduces new characters. Hoskins continues to struggle with adjusting to being of royal blood and his newfound powers with variable results.
The author paints a vivid picture that includes all mythical creatures from gods, dwarves, demons, elves, dragons, fairies, werewolves, vampirelike creatures, and many more.

Tom Keller’s novel “Twist of Fae” is the third work of the series that continues to follow the life and times of former ex-cop Robert Hoskins.

In the two previous titles, he battled demons, wizards, and the occasional dragon but he now finds himself being chased by government agents in the real world, even as the fae lands come under threat from ancient dwarves.

But he is now facing his most daunting task, which is telling his children that they are all descended from Greek gods. However, there is more that is going on than he could ever have imagined, as he unearths some secrets that could completely change his life and that of his children.

The kids find out about their Fae history and what part they will be playing in the future land of the Fae. Even though they are taken by surprise, the kids turn out to be very well-adjusted and it is clear that Robert and his ex have done a good job with the children.
Both kids are involved in police work with Nikki the eldest being a Vegas CSI while Jay works for Homeland Security. However, Nikki’s destiny is to one day become a Queen of the Fae. It turns out that the kids share a lot of qualities with Hoskins and take up their roles with no fuss setting up nicely for future novels.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tom Keller

Leave a Reply