Book Notification

Tom Knox Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Genesis Secret (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marks Of Cain (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bible of the Dead aka The Lost Goddess (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Babylon Rite (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deceit (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tom Knox is the pen name of a great British writer known as Sean Thomas. Besides being a writer, he is also a journalist. Tom Knox was born in 1963 in England. He is the son of D.M. Thomas, who is also an author, with about three novels under his name. Tom Knox currently lives in Camden, North London. Apart from his pseudonym name of Tom Knox, he also uses another pen name known as S.K. Tremayne. This is a pen name that he uses when writing other kinds of novels apart from religious and archaeological thrillers, which he uses Tom Knox.

He attended the University College London, where he got studied philosophy. He has been able to write for various media papers like the Sunday Times, the Daily Mail and the Times as a journalist. Back in 2013, he was a blogger and a commentator for the Daily Telegraph in the United Kingdom.

Tom Knox began his writing career back in 1996 and his debut book was known as “Absent Fathers”. This was a novel he wrote as Sean Thomas. With his pen name Tom Knox, he has written several books with his pioneer novel being written in 2009 and it was entitled as “The Genesis Secret” that mainly focused on the Neolithic archaeological site referred to as Gobekli Tepe in Turkey. After this, his second book under the same name was written a year later, that is in 2010. The book was entitled as “The Marks of Cain”. This is a book that centers about a little known Cagot community based in the Basque County.

The Genesis Secret

This is the genesis book written by Sean Thomas under his pen name Tom Knox. The novel was first published on 1st March 2009 and has about 516 pages. The protagonist character in the novel is known as Rob Luttrell, who is a journalist. The settings of the book take place in the sunburnt deserts of eastern Turkey. Something strange has just been identified by Rob while he is on his duty. This came at the time he is sent to report about the stone temple, which is the world’s most ancient building, and only to realize that the site was buried like 10,000 years ago.

On the other hand, a bizarre attack is baffling the police in London. This is because on the Isle of Man, there has been a weird killing. This is closely followed by another murder in the rural parts of Dorset. These are threatening cases to the lives of the people. This, therefore, forces the DC Mark Forrester to start his investigation to find the cause of this pattern of murder in the area.

These killings may not have been influenced by the power of any man, but it is certain that it is due to the Genesis Secret. This is something only known by one man and due to its threatening situation, it is likely to cause a serious shock to the entire social structure. This is the reason why the man who knows the secret is willing to destroy it before it is uncovered.

The two stories are tied together by Jamie Concurry who wants the Black Book of the Yezidi, and tries to force Rob’s hand to get it by kidnaping and offering to sacrifice Rob’s daughter, Lizzie, and his new girlfriend, Christine. But did Jerusalem Whaley bring the book to Ireland or is it still in Turkey? This is something that forces Rob to travel to Turkey to rescue his loved ones where Cloncurry tries to trap him in the Valley of Slaughter, near Gobekli Tepe. This is the place which is to be flooded by the Great Anatolian Project of damming the Euphrates.

This is just a small summary of this smart thriller novel you don’t want to miss reading. It is a great thriller story and you can continue the reading by getting a copy of the book today. The book is available online and even at the local libraries.

The Marks Of Cain

This is the second book written by Sean Thomas as Tom Knox. The novel was published on 6th March 2010 and has about 448 pages. The character in the book is known as David Martinez, who is a lawyer by profession. He has an old grandfather who gives him an ancient map when he passes away. Upon receiving this map, his mysteries of the past begin to open up before him. This is the map that makes David aware of the buried and frightening secrets about the past of the Western World. These secrets are buried in the heart of the dangerous Basque Mountains.

On the other hand, in London, we find Simon Quinn, who may have found his big break in London. This comes after the assassination of a wealthy, elderly woman, who has just been killed in a very horrific fashion. Besides this, another incident hit this same village as another homicide follows soon. These two have just more than one thing in common. They are not only from the same village, but also have been silenced for what they knew about the experiments that were conducted on the Jews, the Basques and a dwindling mystical tribe called Cagots. These two victims were also interred at the top secret Nazi Camp.

Due to these incidents, both David and Quinn are very determined to reveal the secrets that they have found out. They have to move from the North Sea Islands to the Arizona deserts, and then from the Basque countryside to the heart of the colonial Africa.

This is an excellent thriller book with the biblical foundation for slavery or racial separation and the infallibility of science turned out to be a book filled with too many unbelievable plot devices. The violence was over the top, there was an over-abundance of cursing, especially the F-dash, dash, dash word, and the heroes escaped from the killers no less than seven times.

Get the book today and you will find it very amusing. It is one of a must read thriller book you will find very entertaining. The novel is available locally at the nearest libraries and online. Grab a copy of the book today for a fantastic thriller story.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tom Knox

One Response to “Tom Knox”

  1. Betty hudson: 2 years ago

    Ican,t type but you are the best I
    Have read all your books I am an old been re the south, have never wrote an author before I hope I live to read the new one I’m 86 next wk.


Leave a Reply