Book Notification

Tom Ryan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of TomRyan Standalone Novels

Way to Go (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Totally Unrelated (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tag Along (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Time (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pop Quiz (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep This to Yourself (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Hope You're Listening (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When You Get the Chance (With: Robin Stevenson) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treasure Hunters Club (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Following Atticus: Forty-Eight High Peaks, One Little Dog, and an Extraordinary Friendship (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Will's Red Coat: A Story of Friendship, Faith, and One Old Dog's Choice to Live Again (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tom Ryan
Tom Ryan is an award winning author for children and teens. He was born and raised in Inverness, Nova Scotia, and lives with his husband, named Andrew, and their awesome dog.

“Way to Go” was nominated for the OLA White Pine Award, and made the 2013 ALA Rainbow List, as well as YALSA’s Quick Picks. “Tag Along” was nominated for CCBC’s Best Books and the 2013 ALA Rainbow List, and was nominated for the Stellar Award, and the OLA White Pine Award. In the year 2017, he was a Lambda Literary Fellow in Young Adult Fiction.

“Way to Go” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2012. Danny believes he has to be the only seventeen year old boy in Cape Breton, in Nova Scotia, maybe, who does not have his whole life all figured out yet. His friend Kierce has got a rule for every single occasion, while his best friend Jay has got no plans, no worries, and bad grades.

Danny’s father nags him all about his post-high-school plans, his friends keep bugging him about girls and this run-in with the police means that he is forced to get a summer job. And worst of all, he is keeping this secret which could ruin everything.

“Tag Along” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2013. It is junior prom night. Paul is having panic attacks, Andrea’s grounded, Roemi’s been stood up, and Candace is trying to avoid a certain cop in particular.

Over the course of eight eventful hours, plans are changed, paths are crossed, messages are mixed, and four almost strangers form some unlikely bonds.

“Totally Unrelated” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2013. Neil plays guitar in his family’s band, The Family McClintock, even though he cannot stand the Celtic music that they play, he hates the outfits, does not dance, and each performance reminds him that he is not nearly as talented as the rest of the family.

His friend Bert convinces him he should form a rock band and enter into a local talent show, Neil’s playing improves and everybody notices, including this girl that shares his musical interests. He begins thinking that all of those years of practice may come in handy after all. However everything comes to a head when Neil must decide between this one important gig with the family band and the talent show. He is sure of just one thing: whatever he decides to do, he will be letting somebody down.

“Big Time” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2014. Gerri waits outside the whole entire night in order to audition for Big Time, which is her favorite TV singing competition. She believes that she has got a shot at success, however once she gets insulted by a judge and is kicked out of the competition, she believes that she’ll never sing again.

After one of her teachers asks her to join a choral club, she reluctantly agrees to get involved. Even though she’s unable to read music and does not know the other students, she finds herself enjoying the group and learning so much about music.

This one cute guy that she met at the Big Time auditions joins the group, and when they perform some of their unique mashups at this open-mic night, Gerri realizes there is more than one way to become a successful, and happy, singer!

“Pop Quiz” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2017. Aiden, age fifteen, is a minor cast member on a long-running high school “dramedy” with a low budget and a loyal following. Aiden and all of his friends are just excited that they are getting promoted to lead roles for Pop Quiz’s upcoming tenth season. Although then they learn that the show is getting canceled.

According to the producers of the show, nobody even watches television anymore, with kids just preferring the antics of their favorite YouTube stars. With help from some former cast members and this group of their hardcore fans, Aiden and his friends try creating a movie special to wrap up all the storylines and give the series the send off that it deserves.

“Keep This to Yourself” is the sixth stand alone novel and was released in 2019. It has been an entire year since the Catalog Killer terrorized the sleepy little seaside town of Camera Cove, murdering four people before vanishing without a trace. Like everybody else in the town, Mac Bell (eighteen years old) is attempting to put that terrible summer behind him, which is easier said than done since Connor, Mac’s best friend, was this murderer’s last victim.

However when he finds this cryptic message supposedly from Connor, he gets drawn right back into the search for this killer, who may not have been some random drifter after all.

Now no one (neighbors, friends, or even the sexy stranger with his own connection to this case) is beyond suspicion. Sensing that somebody is following every move he makes, Mac struggles to come to terms with his real feelings toward Connor as he scrambles to reveal the truth.

“I Hope You’re Listening” is the seventh stand alone novel and was released in 2020. In her small town, Delia “Dee Skinner (age seventeen) is known as the girl that wasn’t taken. A decade ago, she witnessed the kidnapping of Sibby, her best friend. Even though she told the cops all that she remembered, it still wasn’t enough. Sibby was never seen again.

Dee deals with her guilt by becoming somebody else every night. She’s the Seeker, the voice behind the popular true crime podcast called Radio Silent, which features these missing persons cases and works with other online sleuths in order to solve them. No one even knows that Dee is the Seeker, and she plans on keeping it that way.

When another young girl disappears, and the case gets connected to Sibby’s kidnapping, Dee has the chance to get some answers, with help from her virtual detectives and the intriguing new girl at school. However how much is she willing to divulge about herself in order to learn the truth? Dee will find out what is truly at stake in unraveling the mystery of the little girls that disappeared.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tom Ryan

Leave a Reply