Book Notification

Toni Anderson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cold Justice Books

A Cold Dark Place (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Pursuit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Light of Day (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Fear (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold in the Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Hearted (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Secrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Malice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cold Dark Promise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Blooded (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cold Justice: Crossfire Books

Cold & Deadly (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Colder Than Sin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Wicked Lies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Cruel Kiss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold As Ice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cold Justice: Most Wanted Books

Publication Order of Barkley Sound Books

Publication Order of East Coast of Scotland Books

Sea of Suspicion (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm Warning (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Her Books

Her Sanctuary (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Last Chance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Risk to Take (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Edge of Survival (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Killing Game (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Toni Anderson is an English author of suspense, romance, and thriller novels. Her books have made it to the USA Today and New York Times bestselling list. Besides writing, Anderson is also a professional tourist, science nerd, gardener, dog lover, and a mother. Originally from a rural town in England, she studied Bachelor of Science degree in Marine Biology at the University of Liverpool and graduated with a Ph.D. from the University of St. Andrews with the intentions that she’d never be far from the waters.

But her plans backfired on her and ended up in the Canadian prairies with her husband, two kids, a leopard gecko, and a rescue dog. She began her writing career when pregnant with her first child, and since then she’s never stopped writing. Her books have won many different awards including Book Buyers Best Award, Gayle Wilson Award, Double Bookseller’s Best Award, and Romance Writers of America Awards.

A Cold Dark Place

A Cold Dark Place is the first book in Cold Justice series. The novel introduces us to Mallory Rooney, an FBI special agent who joined the bureau with only one goal in mind- to find out what happened to her sister who vanished 18 years ago. While tracking the serial killer footprints, she comes across information that a vigilante is working outside law enforcement. The retired CIA agent Alex Parker is now working for an undercover organization that primary mission is to hunt down and kills most dangerous criminals before they enter the justice system. As agent Mallory digs more profound than she’s allowed to, and almost to finding the truth about this organization, Alex is tasked to “watching” her every move and unfortunately ends up getting too closer than he had planned.
Toni Anderson has woven an exciting series debut novel with intriguing suspense, and heartwarming romance and two unlikely main characters.

Women are being kidnapped and their bodies later discovered, often with a large time gap between the time they are kidnapped and the time they are murdered. What makes this story, even more, spine-tingling is that it’s sometimes narrated from the point of views of the killer and the victims. The author never slips out a clue on who’s going to survive the serial killer’s purge spree, and this helps build up tension to higher levels. When the serial killer starts targeting agent Mallory, tension and suspense build up even higher.

The author did a fantastic job in her characterization, right from the main character to the supporting characters. The heroine of the story is a police officer who joined the FBI to get the upper hand in search of the person who kidnapped her sister. The hero, in this case, is Alex Park, a retired soldier enlisted by a ghost government organization to work as a vigilante to take down pedophiles and serial killers.

Alex and Mallory’s path cross when they began to investigate the connection between a serial killer’s death and vigilante activities. So he keeps his tabs on her to prevent the ghost organization from disposing of her because she’s about to find out the truth. Mallory has spent all her life searching for closure such that she never stopped to enjoy her life. Alex is the only man to distract her “determined focus” and make her wish she was free of her demons once and for all.

Alex is one of the many soldiers screwed over by the government. His past in the army is not a pleasant thing to remember. Now his work as a vigilante is the only way he can achieve the freedom her craves for- he had been counting down weeks and days till he is no longer under government yoke and Mallory might be the person to change his end game. The two have great chemistry even though Mallory doesn’t know Alex’s dark history and secrets. Luckily, Alex’s blurred lines are what makes him so appealing. Even though the balance tips more to the suspense side of this story, the romance part doesn’t suffer, and it’s never forsaken.

Dangerous Waters

Dangerous Waters is the first novel in Barkley Sound series by Toni Anderson. It’s a story that nicely balances both suspense and romance with a climax that will leave your yearning for more from this author. The story opens up with the murder of a twenty-four-year-old woman and her infant son, and her two-year-old daughter is kidnapped. The case is never solved for the next thirty years.

The dead woman’s husband Dr. Thom Edgefield has never let the cold case rest. He’s devoted all his life in approaching the police department to work on the investigations and new clues. He also reports any suspicious behaviors to the authority, and this makes him more hated by the local gangs and criminals who want to control the small rural town as their base for counterfeit money laundering.

When the body of a local man is discovered in an abandoned shipwreck, the cops are called to the scene. Thom and his adopted son Finn are the first to see the body and Sergeant Holly is called to investigate. Thom takes a glance at Holly and immediately faints as she is the image of his dead wife. Holly gets involved in trying to figure out the secrets of the small town, and even though she’s drawn to Thom’s son, she’s determined not to get involved with someone who’s a potential suspect in a murder case and crime she is investigating. She’s once made a mistake of bedding with a married man, and she is afraid another indiscretion would see her kicked out of the police career.

Adding to the exciting cast of characters is Finn’s brother Brent who has recently been released from prison for the murder of their father. After spending twenty years in prison, he’s determined to keep his brother out of his life and becomes a bitter recluse man living in an expensive home. Toni Anderson uses her knowledge of scuba diving and marine biology to set a web of betrayal in the small sleepy town.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Toni Anderson

Leave a Reply