Book Notification

Tony Park Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tony Park Universe Reading Order Books

Far Horizon (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zambezi (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
African Sky (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Safari (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Predator (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ivory (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Delta (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
African Dawn (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Heart (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prey (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Empty Coast (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Earth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cull (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scent of Fear (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghosts of the Past (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Survivor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tony's books are often linked and take place in the same universe, featuring crossover characters.It is recommended to read all of his books in this order.

Publication Order of African Sky Books

Publication Order of Detective Sannie van Rensburg Books

Silent Predator (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Heart (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Earth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captain Sannie is the primary character in Silent Predator and is in minor roles in the other novels.

Publication Order of Sonja Kurtz Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Part of the Pride: My Life Among the Big Cats of Africa (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tony Park is an international author who was born in the year 1964 and grew up in Sydney. Before writing, Tony Park worked as a reporter in a newspaper in England and Australia. He also worked as a freelance writer, a PR consultant and a government press secretary in New South Wales State Government. Not only that he also worked for Australian Army Reserve and in 2002 he served in Afghanistan for six months. Tony and his wife Nicola has two homes; one on the border of the Kruger National Park in South Africa and another where the author grown up i.e., in Sydney. Tony Park and Nicola have no child and according to him he and his wife are happy with their decision and they are living their life in their own way.

Tony Park – Writing Career

In 1997 Tony Park left his full time job to write books which was a big decision for him and in an interview he told that no one has supported him except his wife in his decision. Tony Park’s wife has also traveled around with him in Africa for months to help and encourage him in writing book. The first book written by Tony Park was the “African Sky” which was published in 2003. The book received great response from the readers and he created a place in readers mind as a historical based adventure, crime, thriller and wildlife writer.

His second book “Far Horizon” which was published in 2004 has also received good reviews and love from the readers. Until now the author has written a lot of books based on African adventure, wildlife and history. Most of the stories of his books are plotted in Kruger National Park, Zambia, Australia and South Africa. The favorite place of Tony Park in Africa is the Kruger National Park where the author owned a house. He has spent almost 20 years of his life in this place and we can see the wildlife experience and knowledge of this writer through his books. The author has written more than 10 novels which are set in Africa and some of the very famous books include Silent Predator, Far Horizon, Safari, Dark Heart and others.

Tony Park has also worked in many books in collaboration with other eminent writers such as he has worked with Kevin Richardson on the book “Part of the Pride”, in “War Dogs” he has worked with Shane Bryant, he has also worked with Brian Freeman on two books including “The Lost Battlefield of Kokoda” & “Walking Wounded” and with John Curtis he has worked on “The Grey Man”.

Apart from writing Tony Park is also associated with many charity events that are concerned with wildlife. In Africa he is a supporter of Painted Dog Conservation Inc which supports the endangered Painted Dogs of Africa. Each of his books shows the passions and love of this author for Africa and he always appreciate talking about Africa, his writing, books, travels and his readers.

Best Tony Parker Books

There are a lot of books written by Tony Park and some books have received great appreciation and reviews from the readers. Some of his best books include:

Dark Heart (2012): It is a great book that describes a story of the Rwanda genocide that occurred in 1994. The book describes three characters including a British doctor named Richard Dunlop, South African journalist Liesl Nel and an Australian Lawyer named Carmel Shang. They were there in the plot when the drastic genocide event occurred but they were unable to do anything apart from watching it. However, the story becomes interesting when a photograph was found in the hand of a dying man where it has found that these three people are somehow linked with this genocide. Now twenty year later these three people have to meet again to solve the case why they are getting targeted as the assassin. The story starts from Rwanda and its quest take the readers to different places starting from South Africa’s Kruger National Park, Zambia, Australia, and again to Rwanda. You can definitely read the full story to know how the three people have solved the mystery.

Silent Predator (2008): This is a very interesting story written by Tony Park. If you love reading mystery solving books or detective books then you will definitely love reading “Silent Predator”. The story starts with a strange vanishing event of the British Defence Minister named Mr. Robert Greeves who gets vanished suddenly without leaving any trace. The story is plotted in Kruger National Park which is a common plot in maximum Tony Park’s novels. Detective Sergeant Tom Furey couldn’t believe what just happened and now his job is on a stake. He has decided not to stop until he finds what has happened to Greeves. He and his partner South African Inspector Sannie Van Rensburg then started searching for Mr. Robert Greeves going against official orders. The book covers everything starting from twists, sex, love, nice plots that make it one of the best books written by this author.

Fair Horizon (2004): Fair Horizon is the second book written by Tony Park which is plotted in Africa. Here the story describes a former Australian officer Mike Williams who is in the process of forgetting his troubled past and currently surviving as a tour guide in Africa. But the story turns into something else when he heard that the South African Police have something to tell him. He came to know that the South African Police need his help to catch the hunters related with the disastrous clash with ivory hunters in Mozambique. Sarah Thatcher, an English journalist also insisted to become involved to cover the story by herself but she never knew the danger associated with it. The hunters and the travellers are travelling through the same path and they will cross the path and it is up to Mike what he will do. The story is very interesting and leaves the readers restlessness until they finish it.

We can expect that Tony Park will offer his readers many more exciting sides of Africa, its wildlife pictures and mysteries through his books in near future.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tony Park

Leave a Reply