Book Notification

Too Smart Jones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Too Smart Jones Books

Too Smart Jones and the Pool Party Thief (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Buried Jewels (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Disappearing Dogs (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Spooky Mountain (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Dangerous Woman (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Cat's Secret (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Stanger in the Cave (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Wilderness Mystery (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Stolen Bicycle (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Smart Jones and the Mysterious Artist (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gilbert Morris is an American author of fiction. He is a prolific writer of Christian stories for both adults and young adults as well as children or anyone who cares to read them. His vivid imagination and investment in strong moral tales have proved to be popular and have made him a bestselling author.

.He was born in Forrest City, Arkansas in May of 1929 to Jewell Irene and Osceola Morris. To this day, Gilbert L. Morris is one of the most well-known authors in the Christian genre of novels today. Morris has written many bestselling novels, including Edge of Honor, which won a Christy Award. Morris died on February 18, 2016.

As you might not be surprised to hear of a Christian author, Gilbert Morris worked in the Christian faith for some time, serving and working as a pastor for a decade. After that, Morris branched out a bit and became a Professor of English in Arkansas at the Ouachita Baptist University. He received a Ph.D. from the U. of Arkansas. He also went to the University of London to do some postgraduate work from 1984 to 1985 during the summer.

He lived with his wife Johnnie in Gulf Shores, in Alabama. He had three children. His daughter was named Lynn and his son was named Alan Morris, and both of them have written novels along with him. He has another daughter too. Dixie is his granddaughter and she helped Morris to create and write a series named after her and she resided in the same area as her grandfather the author along with her faithful husband and the son that they have together, Jackson.

Gilbert Morris is the author of the Too Smart Jones Series. The series are stories for young adults and children that are designed to be able to be read and the lessons retained. The series kicked off in 1999 with the publication of the debut book, which readers loved. Ten books in total make up this series, which has been approved by parents, churches and schools alike! The series focuses on the main character, a young girl named Juliet, as she looks into cases with her friends.

The first book in this series by author Gilbert Morris is called Too Smart Jones and the Buried Jewels. The story starts out innocently enough as Juliet is playing with her friends and they are taking advantage of the nice day in the city park to plant some flowers.

But then they find something while planting the flowers that is a little out of the ordinary as they were expecting only dirt. Little Juliet and her pals are shocked when they find an old box that is rotted and appears to be full of jewels. From what they can tell, the jewels must be real and they are really heavy. It doesn’t look like the type of plastic or toy jewelry that they are used to, that’s for sure. They have no idea where the box would have come from, but obviously, someone put it there at some point on purpose.

The group of friends just has no idea whether that happened in the past week, the past year, or even hundreds of years ago.With little to go on, it’s up to Gilbert Morris’s young friends to figure out how the rotted box of treasure came to be there and where it came from.

They’re accumulating far more questions than they have the answers to, and at the end of the day, someone has to be interested in getting the jewels back. They had to belong to someone at some point. So did that person put them there for safekeeping, or did they bury their treasure and then abandon it, never intending to return?

The friends are really excited by all of their theories on the subject. Luckily, the group has a detective of sorts on their own team and they’re going to turn to her and not to the adults, who would probably just put an end to the fun. Where does the treasure truly belong, and who put it there? Can the friends find out who the jewels really belong to– and if they are real?

It seems that for now, buried treasure really does exist. The buried jewels look like the real deal, but it’s up to Too Smart Jones to prove that her nickname was bestowed upon her for a reason. She’ll realize how important it is to do the right thing in the end. But before that, can she find out who the mysterious owner of the jewels is? Or will she let all of her friends down when her detective investigations come up with nothing?

You’re going to have to read the fun and engaging first novel in this fictional series by Christian author Gilbert Morris to find out! This first novel is the perfect introduction to main child protagonist, Juliet Jones.

The second novel in the celebrated Christian author of fiction Gilbert Morris’s series is called Too Smart Jones and the Disappearing Dogs.

Juliet Jones is back for yet another adventure along with her friends working to solve mysteries. It’s pretty fun for Too Smart and her pals to take on cases and see what they lead to.With more exciting mysteries on the way, you won’t believe what type of trouble that Too Smart and her friends get into this time!

Can Juliet solve the case, or will she learn a valuable lesson about good behavior instead? To find out, you have got to pick up this amazing series from the very talented author Gilbert Morris. Few Christian authors have been able to combine children’s fiction with a moral appeal the way that this bestselling writer has been able to.

If you loved the first and second book in this fun series for kids, you will love reading the other eight books in this dynamic series! Read to your child or teenager or just give them this series and watch them read one after the other! This wholesome series has sold well– see if your local library or bookstore has them available and check out the fun mysteries that Juliet comes across for yourself.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Too Smart Jones

Leave a Reply