Book Notification

Traci Borum Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chilton Crosse Books

Painting the Moon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding the Rainbow (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seeking the Star (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Savoring the Seasons (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Morgan's Grove Books

Love Starts Here (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet You Under the Stars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Traci Borum is a native Texan and writing teacher. She is an avid reader of women’s fiction, particularly the novels of Rosamunde Pilcher and Elin Hilderbrand. Since she was twelve years old, she has written novels, poetry, and magazine articles.

Traci adores all things British. She has a British dog, a Corgi, and is totally addicted to Masterpiece Theater. She thinks it could be those dreamy accents they have.

Aside from the large dreams of getting a book published, it is the small things in life that make her the happiest. Things like a strong cup of hot chocolate, deep talks with her friends, a nice game of fetch with her Corgi, and puffy white Texas clouds that remind her to look up, slow down, and just enjoy her life.

“Painting the Moon” is the first novel in the “Chilton Crosse” series, which was released in the year 2014. Noelle Cooke inherits an art gallery and English cottage from her famous Aunt Joy, she welcomes the departure from the routine she has in San Diego. The lure of the Costwolds, combined with a revealing journal and a locked cottage room work to entice her to stay and find out more. This includes saving the art gallery from being ruined financially. That means staying in England.

Her childhood sweetheart, named Adam Spencer, starts to work on a restoration project in Noelle’s village, their friendship blooms. While her feelings for Adam become stronger, she battles with the memories of what could have been. She yearns for a future that she thought was lost. Noelle becomes faced with a life-changing revelation that Aunt Joy took with her to her grave and a wrenching decision about the guy she loves. Noelle may wind up losing a lot more than just her heart this time around.

This book holds your attention because you have questions you need answers to and is a very enjoyable book. This is a beautiful, brilliant, and heartwarming story that is about love in all of it’s forms. Borum’s use of imagery and color make the novel vibrant, rich, and alive with feeling. Noelle is a solid lead, as she is both likable and believable, you want her to succeed and it is a joy to see her evolve over the course of the novel.

“Finding the Rainbow” is the second novel in the “Chilton Crosse” series, which was released in the year 2014. In the cozy English village of Chilton Crosse, Holly Newbury’s life is on hold. As her friends have kids and get married, and have their successful careers, Holly raises her three little sisters and works part time at the art gallery in the village. Her life seems incomplete, but family is a lot more important to her than anything else. A film crew’s arrival galvanizes the entire community, and Holly quickly becomes friends with Fletcher Hays, the love-shy American writer of the movie.

This production of a film version of “Emma” is not the only drama that is currently in town, however. Their dad makes a decision that threatens everything she gave her dreams up for. Holly’s sisters go through growing pains. Fletcher plans on returning to America right as the filming is over, which would ruin any chance of their relationship blossoming any further. After she has sacrificed for years for other people, Holly has to find the courage to take a risk on the future she never even dared to expect.

These are good characters, and the things that they went through kept readers interested and you get behind them just a tad more. The book is very sweet and will make you fall in love with each one of the characters. Traci penned a very satisfying book that allows you to get to know more of these people from this village. This is a fantastic town and you will wish you can jump in and actually live there.

“Seeking the Star” is the third novel in the “Chilton Crosse” series, which was released in the year 2015. A December night, in Chilton Crosse, a drifter called Ben collapses on the snow-covered doorstep of George and Mary Cartwright. While Christmas cheer is spreading through the entire village with the Dickens-themed festival, Mary nurses Ben back to health. At the same time, she gets curious about the secrets he appears to carry.

Christmas Eve, a secret of Ben’s accidentally comes to light, and it forces him to confront the darkness from his past. Ben also has to rediscover the faith that he knew once.

Traci penned a book that is an emotional journey, provokes you to think, and is simply a stellar read. These stories are beautifully crafted each time, with the situations and characters having a lot of depth to them. Yet the characters are blended into the community very nicely.

“Savoring the Seasons” is the fourth novel in the “Chilton Crosse” series, which was released in the year 2017. Julia Bentley spent her fortieth birthday doing what she usually does, taking care of her elderly dad and baking treats for each of her customers in her Costwold bakery. She does not realize that her stagnant her life has become until the younger guy, Tristan Hannigan, moves into the village and takes an interest in her. While she gets closer to Tristan, he starts to season her mundane days and challenges just how she sees the world.

The relationship gets threatened as Julia’s insecurities and doubts continue to overwhelm her, and the secret that she is afraid to reveal drives a wedge in between them. Is Julia going to pick the easy route, slipping back into her own daily routine and not live with love? Or is she going to find the courage to just follow her heart and accept the love that she really desires?

Traci does a superb job of giving her readers a look inside the minds of her main characters, and you wind up feeling like you understand Julia. Her love for her dad, her desire to keep the bakery successful, and the misgivings she has about falling in love with a younger guy.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Traci Borum

Leave a Reply