Nick Petrie Series

Trailerverse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Trailerverse Books

Never to Wonder (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales from Shady Grove (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pixie Respect (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen Books

Bless Your Heart (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tinsel in a Tangle (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Snake in the Grass (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comin' Up a Cloud (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gully Washer (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moonshine in a Mason Jar (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hotter Than Blue Blazes (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sight for Sore Eyes (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haint Blue (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fuller than a Tick (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bright-Eyed and Bushy-Tailed (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Suck It Up, Buttercup! (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fit to Be Tied (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pitchin' a Hissy Fit (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amazing Grace (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Stories of Frost and Fire Books

Zero Hour (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Flame (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Second Sight (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triple Threat (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quartet of Queens (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Final Flight (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dog River Wolfpack Books

Wayward Son (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bad Moon Rising (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Midnight Rider (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flirtin' With Disaster (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Born on the Bayou (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The “Trailerverse” series is a set of urban fantasy novels by popular author Kimbra Swain. She has said that she was inducted into the nerdy and geeky ways of storytelling when she was still very young.

As such, she grew up on a diet of “Voltron,” “Star Wars,” “Superheroes” and “Tolkien” and often found herself immersed in the fiction worlds that most of the people around her loved. She would start writing while she was in high school and continued writing even while she was at the University of Alabama taking her English degree.

She has said that she has been influenced by many authors in the course of her writing career. Some of these authors include Jim Butcher, Jane Austen, Kevin Hearne, JRR Tolkien, Kathy Reichs, Timothy Zahn and LM Montgomery.

Swain was born and raised in Alabama which is still where she lives with her husband and one child. When she is not writing or reading, she can be found building cars, making jewelry or playing PC games.

The “Trailerverse” series of novels tell the story of an exiled fairy named Grace who finds herself living in an Alabama trailer park. The deal she made was that she would help the local sheriff deal with any cases that involve the supernatural.

As is expected there are a lot of ups and downs and many times she finds herself suspected of being the cause of the supernatural events that terrorize the residents. But over the course of the series she manages to work herself into the lives of the residents and is soon declared a leader of the trailer park.
Kimbra Swain is excellent in world building and characterization as she writes intriguing stories. Other characters in the series that work alongside Grace include the daughter of a drug addicted whore named Winnie, the former sheriff of the country named Dylan, Mr. Sandy Hair and Levi.
These are stories that never let go with their little bit of magic, comedy, adventure and drama.

“Bless Your Heart,” the first of the “Trailerverse” series of novels by Kimbra Swain is a nice introduction to this urban fantasy series. The exiled Fairy Queen has been banished by her kind, scorned by her family and is being hunted by Zealots, leaving her with very few options.
The few choices she has are an uninhabited island, the seedy underbelly of the city or a remote mountain cabin. These would be excellent choices but she finally signs a contract with the zealots after her life after centuries running for her life. The zealots will allow her to live in the last place anyone would ever think a fairy queen would live.

She takes the name Grace Ann Bryant and moves into a trailer park in the small city of Shady Grove in Alabama. The contract she signed with the zealots requires that she supports Dylan Riggs the local sheriff whenever there are any supernatural challenges in his work.

When two local children disappear from the trailer park, residents point to the trailer park queen even as the exiled fairy is accused by the zealots. She now has to make the decision on whether she will break the contract and go back on the run or fight to prove herself innocent of the charges.

The second novel of the “Trailerverse” series of novels is “Tinsel in a Tangle.” Grace has finally gotten over the challenges she faced in the first novel as she now is Queen of the Exiles. But she soon discovers that being queen is not all she thought it would be.

A large group of wayward fairies had arrived at the settlement and now demand that the local fairy queen defend and protect them. Grace and the other residents just want to be let alone to have a holiday but the menace has escalated and threatens to spin out of control.

To add to the fire, a coven of witches has made an untimely visit to the town and what they believed would be a nice holiday is fast turning into hell in a handbasket. Moreover, Grace just fell sick and needs to rest if she is to get better. It is a hilarious story that has lots of havoc, love and giving.

“Snake in the Grass” the third novel of the “Trailerverse” series of novels opens to a fairy council election in Shady Grove. Grace’s position was not under threat until she walked into town.

So far nobody had challenged her for the throne until a challenger slithers into town seemingly from nowhere. Amidst trying to beat off the challenge, she also has to fight for Dylan, her fiance who is being targeted by Kitsune, a new entrant into town who needs a mate.

She is fighting for her life, her challenge, her fiance and her throne as her challenger pushes the limits. When the dust settles down discovers her true friends and enemies as she faces a power more ferocious than any she has ever faced before.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Trailerverse

Leave a Reply