Book Notification

Tree of Ages Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tree of Ages Books

Tree of Ages (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Melted Sea (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blood Forest (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen of Wands (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oaken Throne (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tree of Ages: Dawn of Magic Books

Forest of Embers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sea of Flames (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of Ashes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tree of Ages series by Sara C. Roethle
Author Sara C. Roethle writes the “Tree of Ages” series, which are from the fantasy genre. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “Tree of Ages” was released. The series stars a girl named Finn.
There is not much that Finn remembers about her past life. In a world where a lot was changed by the Tuatha De’s wars, and trust is hard to come by, and answers are even tougher to find. Epic legends from fantasy are starting to resurface, like the leaders of the Faie as well as other Faieries.
What Finn doesn’t realize is that there is an unknown evil tugging on fate’s strings. The answers that she is desperate to find might be even more important than she might have ever imagined.
“Tree of Ages” is the first novel in the “Tree of Ages” series, which was released in the year 2015. Finn wakes up after spending a hundred years as a tree, and finds the world unrecognizable. She hardly recognizes herself. There are dark shadows that app[ear to haunt every step she takes, and pushes her toward a past that she forced herself to forget.
Iseult claims he is a sellsword, but he apparently knows much more about Finn’s past than even she does. Unfortunately, he is unaware about the bounty that is on her head, but a pair of thieves in disguise do, and they have plans to act.
Finn, in order to survive, she has to rediscover the hidden magics that she doesn’t want. She has to unearth some of her deepest roots so that she can expose the ghosts of her past, and confront an ancient prophecy that is slowly strangling her.
The central mystery at the heart of this one was very intriguing and made readers interested in the answers. This is an enchanting adventure that has been filled with Druidic magic, Celtic lore, and a love that spans the ages. The book truly captivates the reader right from the start, as it is a total treat and is tons of fun to read. The book makes you like certain characters that started out tough to like.
“The Melted Sea” is the second novel in the “Tree of Ages ” series, which was released in the year 2016. There is a war about to happen. The Tuatha De have reappeared, and it throws the entire countryside into chaos. Whole entire villages have been obliterated. Users of magic are facing persecution with the Faie, leaving many refugees to wait just outside of the great cities’ gates, hoping for acceptance that is not coming.
After being reunited for a short time with her companions, Finn gets stolen at night by some unseen foe. She is both alone and lost, and has to trust a stranger if she would like to get to Migris alive. Nothing is like it appears to be, and the ones she trusts the most, could very well be the ones that betray her.
These books are great, and the characters are interesting and worth investing in. This was filled with twists and turns and made readers have a tough time putting the book down, they just wanted to know what would happen next. Here is an excellent sequel in the series, as the author gives you certain pieces of information so that you are not totally in the dark about things.
“The Blood Forest” is the third novel in the “Tree of Ages” series, which was released in the year 2017. A city in ruins and a land in chaos. Finn has to reach the spot where all of it began, which is her peaceful meadow out in Greenswallow, and hopes to set right all the wrongs from her past.
Traveling blind, Finn just wants to retrieve her own memories and assist Iseult, but what she doesn’t yet know is that men and Faie’s fate all hangs in the balance. Their destiny is ready to be pulled from the fires by Finn’s own fingers alone.
For some, this is their favorite book of the series so far. It resolved many of the mysteries and the twist at the end gets some jazzed to read the next book of the series. These are lovable characters that you just want to know what the next part of their story is going to be. It is possible to pick up any one of these novels and be able to follow the story very well.
“Queen of Wands” is the fourth novel in the “Tree of Ages” series, which was released in the year 2017. Now that Finn’s memories have returned, she has a new mission. She has to fight against her own birthright, and seek vengeance against the ones that wronged her more than a century ago.
Though nothing is simple. Innocent lives are hanging in the balance, and Finn doesn’t really know who her enemy is. Dark shadows are lurking and waiting for the right moment to wreck all that she holds dear. Finn’s magic alone is not going to be enough to save them this time around. Is she going to become what she is supposed to? Or is the threat of loss make her stumble when it matters the most?
Author Sara C. Roethle has created an excellent world that many readers have been able to get lost in. It has been a pleasure to watch Finn develop throughout each of the books. Following the plot while it grows more and more exciting and complex, as do the incredible characters. It is great to see the world get bigger too, as there is starting to be even more magical creatures popping up.
“The Oaken Throne” is the fifth novel in the “Tree of Ages” series, which was released in the year 2018. A new era has come. Humanity’s forces have been crippled by the ever present threat of Faie. War is still tearing apart the countryside, stealing away anyone’s last hope from them.
For some, peace is just a distant dream, but there are a few brave that are going to stand and fight for what they really believe in. Magic does not always equal death, and death is not always the end. Are love and loyalty going to win out, or are those that strive for darkness and power going to put a stop to innocence once and for always?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Tree of Ages

Leave a Reply