Book Notification

Treehouse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Treehouse Books

By: Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton
The 13-Story Treehouse (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 26-Story Treehouse (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 65-Story Treehouse: Time Travel Trouble! (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 39-Story Treehouse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 52-Story Treehouse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 65-Storey Treehouse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 78-Story Treehouse (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 91-Story Treehouse (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terry's Dumb Dot Story (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 104-Story Treehouse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 117-Story Treehouse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 130-Story Treehouse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ten Unlucky Pirates (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 143-Storey Treehouse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 156-Story Treehouse: Holiday Havoc! (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 169-Storey Treehouse: Monkeys, Mirrors, Mayhem! (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 169-Story Treehouse: Doppelganger Doom! (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Treehouse Companion Books

By: Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton, Jill Griffiths
The Treehouse Fun Book (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treehouse Fun Book 2 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treehouse Joke Book (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Treehouse Joke Book 2 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tales from the Treehouse: Too Silly to Be Told . . . Until NOW! (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Treehouse Series is a series of children’s books. They help children learn listening and reading skills. The story follows characters Andy and Terry who live in a large treehouse. It starts out having 13 stories, and it gets taller with every book. They are trying to finish the book on time, but there are many distractions that they must face first. They are from Australia, but now you can buy them in America as well. There are many lessons you can teach with these books. There is a slight difference in the titles between the Australian and American versions. The Australian title says “Storeys,” and the American version says “Stories.”

The characters of Andy and Terry parallel the author, Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. The books are designed to be happening in real time while the characters are trying to finish the book. They mean the book to be more like a trip to the theatre instead of just reading a story.

Griffiths and Denton started working on children’s books together in 1997 with their classic, Just Tricking! There are now six books in that series. They also have a book called The Cat on the Mat is Flat. These books are teaching children all around the world about reading and listening and comprehension.

What Can These Books Teach Your Child?

These books can teach your children many lessons in listening, reading, and so much more. They can be used to teach children to evaluate key ideas from the area and come to conclusions. The books are organized into chapters, so you can decide how many chapters to cover per lessons.

You can test your students on each chapter to gauge their reading comprehension. During discussions, encourage questions about the topic as they go through the story. You can start a discussion about the fantasy aspect of the books by asking if these situations can really happen.

There are four steps involved to get a class discussion going about the series. They should come to the discussion prepared with all necessary materials, then you need to establish rules to drive the discussion. Everyone needs to respond to questions, and then you can draw conclusions from the book.

These books can help cover standards of the curriculum. Hopefully, they can even inspire your students to write their own stories.

The 13-Storey Treehouse

This story follows the characters, Andy and Terry, who live in their treehouse. This treehouse has a bowling alley, swimming pool, an underground laboratory, a marshmallow machine, and so much more. The story follows the story of Andy and Terry trying to write their next book, but they run into many distractions along the way. It can be used to illustrate the fact that they are breaking the fourth wall as well.

There are so many things to do in the treehouse that you won’t want to leave. They have self-making beds, a game room, vines to swing on. They even have a vegetable vaporizer that is a great way to eat your vegetables without having to taste them. These machines can discern whether or not you are hungry and feed you accordingly.

At the beginning of the book, there is a detailed illustration of the different areas of the treehouse. Andy writes the words for their book, and Terry does the illustrations.

In writing their next book, they face flying cats, mermaids, giant bananas, and much more. There is a document that has a guide about how to turn the book into writing, speech, or reading lessons for teachers.

The 26-Storey Treehouse

The story continues with Andy and Terry in their treehouse. They have expanded it to 26-stories, and there are new distractions to keep them from writing subsequent books. They now have a bumper car rink, an antigravity chamber, a Maze of Doom, and many other things. The Maze of Doom is so complicated that no one has made their way out of it.

The 39-Story Treehouse

The story continues with the expanded treehouse with new things to find and explore. There is a trampoline, a chocolate waterfall, a dinosaur petting zoo, and so much more. This time, they have the added benefit of a time machine to help them get their book finished in time.

The 52-Story Treehouse

The expanded treehouse just keeps cranking out the fun with a chainsaw juggling area, a carrot launcher, a remembering booth, and so much more. There is even a detective agency equipped with a disguise.

In addition to these books, there is now a Treehouse “fun book” with many interactive activities.


These stories have been made into a play as well. The play has the treehouse at 52 stories high. It happens to be Andy’s birthday, but Terry forgot. Another character has disappeared, and Terry’s partner, Jill, has fallen into a deep sleep. Andy and Terry must set off on an adventure beyond the Treehouse. They face some very challenging obstacles along the way. There is a hungry caterpillar and a kingdom of angry vegetables. There is even a voyage of ninja snails that has been going on for 100 years.

There are also other theatre adaptations of previous books in the series: The 13-Story Treehouse and The 26-Story Treehouse. The adaptation is targeted to children between the ages of 6 and 12 and the adults that come with them.

The playwright, Richard Tulloch, is a very popular writer, and he adapted these beloved books into the lay. He wrote 150 episode of the show, Bananas in Pyjamas, which has reached a very large a very large audience.

Books in this series have made the New York Times best seller list. They are an international success and would make a great addition to your child’s book collection. Children who are fans of the “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” series will likely enjoy this one. Reviews say that the books are fun and easy to read. There is also a map of the Treehouse with the books, so you can keep up with where the characters are during their adventure.The adaptation is targeted to children between the ages of 6 and 12 and the adults that come with them.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Treehouse

One Response to “Treehouse”

  1. Laurel: 10 months ago

    And there’s no more set to b released after a whopping 12 years(my 13-storey treehouse was published by Pan Macmillan in 2011).


Leave a Reply