Book Notification

Trevor Douglas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bridgette Cash Mystery Thriller Books

Cold Comfort (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Trail (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Storm (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Hard Cash (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cold Light of Day (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out in the Cold (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Catalin Code (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Proposition (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Trevor Douglas is a bestselling mystery fiction author from Brisbane, Australia that is best known for the “Bridgette Cash Mystery” series of novels.

Before he became a bestselling author, he had a very successful and long career as an IT consultant. But he had always dreamed of becoming an author and published “Cold Comfort” his debut novel and the first of the “Bridgette Cash Mystery” series of novels.
Douglas now has more than seven titles to her name and has shown no sign of slowing down since. He has now been writing novels for at least a decade and during this time, he has written and published many novels.

He is a married man with two kids and when he is not penning his blockbuster fiction, he can usually be found visiting the many coffee shops in the city alongside his wife, watching the AFL, and bushwalking.

Like many of her contemporaries, Trevor Douglas loved reading and has been doing it as a hobby for a long time. Nonetheless, he does not have a favorite author even though she is a huge fan of Stephen King, John Grisham, and Dean Koontz.

As for his favorite novel, it has to be Ken Follett’s “Pillars of the Earth.” Given his love for books, it was not surprising that he would desire to become an author.

For most of his adult life, he wondered if he was good enough to pen a fiction work. He kept ruminating on plot ideas in his head for several years until he decided it was time to just go for it. Once he published his debut and it became very popular there was no stopping him.

His current challenge is finding more time to write since he still works a day job. Most of his works can be found exclusively on Amazon except for a few. When he is not writing and feels like reading, he can be found diving into crime fiction.

“Cold Comfort” by Trevor Douglas introduces rookie detective Bridgette Cash who is under the training of Lance Hoffman the detective who will retire in 3 months.

Bridgette has recently learned that Hoffman is an opinionated, overbearing, and rude man that does not particularly like women but there is nothing she can do about it.

Her first case is a murder in which the body of a murdered woman had been found in the woods believed to be the victim of a serial killer. She needs to convince her supervisor and trainer but they will not listen to her.

She feels the killer will be back and digs deep to find all the evidence she can to thwart the deranged killer. He is a very different type of killer as he never leaves any clues, seems to meticulously plan and rehearse his crimes, and never takes anything from the scene.
It falls to Bridgette to come up with a profile and any clues her seniors may have missed. But things turn person when he begins targeting Bridgette.

Two decades earlier, her father who was a homicide detective had disappeared after killing her mother. That had been the story but Bridgette believes something else happened but she cannot find the police file.
Hoffman had been her father’s friend but she is not so sure if she can trust him to work the murder case or in resolving the disappearance of her father.

Trevor Douglas’s novel “Cold Trail” continues to follow the life and times of Bridgette Cash. She is working on the case of John Tyson the Sanbury Police officer who had gone missing while investigating a cold case for the Hartbourne Metro Police Department.
In Sanbury everyone believes he had either committed suicide or gone missing while hiking in the mountains. Felix Deltray the Chief Inspector and the Commissioner assign the case to Bridgette who is supposed to investigate and close the cold file.

But they never expected that she would head into Sanbury and unearth some sensitive information. What should have been an easy assignment turns very dangerous as she soon runs into a local sheriff determined to freeze her out.

In addition to stumbling upon a cold murder case lacking a body, she also stumbles into Hughey Warren, a simple man that went to prison convicted of the murder. Much to the anger and dismay of the town, he had been let go out of a technicality just at a time when the town is about to construct a brand new ski resort.

Bridgette is in a town full of secrets and to make matters worse someone has been targeting her. With the body count mounting will her keen mind be able to decipher the mystery of Sanbury?
It makes for a charming police procedural full of thrills, suspense, action, and mystery.

“Cold Hard Cash” by Trevor Douglas sees Bridgette back at work following the trauma of the previous outing and the loss of her partner.

She had been led to an underwater caver where two bodies had been found by a diver. One was relatively fresh while the other was many years old. Initial investigations show that both victims had been shot in the head but nobody can find any clues to their identity.
But Bridgette doggedly persists hoping that she gets the much-needed answers to the mystery. Felix Delray her beloved supervisor supports her, even though he is on a leash handled by the commission who has never looked eye-to-eye with Bridgette.

The commissioner pairs her up with Aaron Sterling who is known for his arrogance obnoxious behavior and a general disdain for women and Bridgette in particular. However, she will not let the slight from the commissioner stop her from doing her job.

She begins by working on the case of the more recent victim and ultimately narrows her investigation to a local horse breeder’s farm where a laborer had gone missing.

Her supervisor claims to be ignorant about it, even though it is the sponsor of a yearly horse race that is attended by more than 70,000 people.

However, he gives his authorization to Bridgit to visit the farm to find any clues that she can. She soon learns that this is not the first disappearance.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Trevor Douglas

Leave a Reply