Book Notification

Trisha R. Thomas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nappily Books

Nappily Ever After (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nappily Married (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Would I Lie to You? (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nappily Faithful (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nappily in Bloom (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Un-Nappily in Love (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nappily About Us (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nappily Entangled (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Postcards From Venus (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Roadrunner (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Passes as Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Keeper of Main Street (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Trisha R. Thomas
Author Trisha R. Thomas was born May 3, 1976 and she makes her home in the Northwest. She’s been a guest analyst on CNN speaking about beauty and self-esteem issues.

“Nappily Ever After” was adapted into a Netflix Original Film that starred Sanaa Lathan, having been optioned by Halle Berry and Universal Pictures.

It was also a finalist for the NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work. Trisha has also won the Literary Lion Award, and nominated for Gold Pen Awards for Best Mainstream Fiction and Best New Author.

“Roadrunner” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2002. Dellonzo Fletcher has gotten used to winning. He married Leah, his college sweetheart, and they’ve two kids and their dream home. The Roadrunner’s major league baseball has recently ended due to injuries and a nasty temper no club wants to deal with. Without a playing career, he’s become convinced that he’s nothing left to live for, until Angel Lopez, a cop, answers the call for a domestic dispute, shows that he’s got plenty left to lose.

A loving son, a gorgeous wife, and a smart mouthed teen daughter seem to be the dream family that Angel Lopez has wanted forever. Leah begins trusting him slowly and finds herself being torn between these two men. The power struggle becomes dangerous until neither one cares about who gets hurt. Betrayal, revenge, and desires threaten to wreck a family and is ultimately going to teach a lesson that both are never going to forget.

“Nappily Ever After” is the first novel in the “Nappily” series and was released in 2000. What happens when you throw tradition right out the window and really begin living for yourself?

Venus Johnston has got a beautiful home, a great job, and Clint, a loving live-in boyfriend that just so happens to be a drop-dead gorgeous doctor. She’s also got a weekly beauty parlor date with Tina, who keeps Venus’ processed and long hair straight and slick. However when Clint, who has been hesitant to commit over the previous four years, brings a puppy home rather than an engagement ring, Venus figures it’s time to give all of it up. She trades her long hair in for a dramatically natural and short cut and sends Clint packing.

It is a rather bold declaration of independence, one which has effects that she never could possibly have imagined. Reactions from her coworkers and friends range from contempt to concern to outright condemnation. And once Clint moves on and begins to date a long haired and voluptuous beauty, Venus is forced to question what she truly wants out of her life. With resilience, wit, and a ton of determination, she learns what real happiness is finally, and on her on terms.

“Would I Lie to You?” is the second novel in the “Nappily” series and was released in 2004. Venus feels as though history is repeating itself, and she is not loving it. She ended her relationship with Clint because of his inability to commit, cut her long hair off, and started off on a new path with her new boyfriend.

However she’s now been with Airic for over two years now, and they’ve still not set a wedding date. Venus is headed out to Los Angeles for this temporary project, and welcomes the chance to spend more time with her family in California and to see if her being absence makes Airic’s heart grow just a little bit fonder.

However in LA, ambitious and savvy Venus runs into a new complication, in the form of a former rap star, the equally ambitious and savvy Jake Parsons, who’s now a clothing designer. The guy is just as suave as he is successful, not to mention ten years younger than she is. Venus’ job is to create a marketing campaign for his urban wear. Jake’s job, it would appear, is to distract her from her long distance romance with Airic.

Venus’ mom gets diagnosed with breast cancer, and her whole entire world appears to crumble. Everything that she believed would make her happy: her successful career, her new look, and her fiance do not fix the emptiness and sadness she feels. Yet before she tosses in the towel, she is offered another chance, an opportunity for change, growth, and possibly for new love. Is she going to take it? Or give in to the notion that her life is always going to be close yet no cigar? This is one woman’s happy and lighthearted tale about giving in rather than giving up.

“What Passes As Love” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2021. One young woman pays a devastating price for freedom, in this breathtaking and heartrending novel of the nineteenth century South.

1850. She was merely six years old the day that Lewis Holt came and took her away.

Dahlia, was born into slavery, never knew her mom, or what happened to her. Dahlia’s dad, the Vesterville plantation’s owner, takes her off to work in his home as a servant, she is desperately lonely. Forced to leave behind Bo, her best friend, she lives in a world between black and white, where she belongs to neither.

Ten years go by, and Dahlia meets Timothy Ross, who is an Englishman that needs a wife. Reinventing herself as Lily Dove, she allows Timothy to believe she has no family to speak of and that she’s white, and agrees to marry him. She knows the dangers of being found out, and knows that she’ll never have this opportunity at freedom ever again.

Dahlia, while ensconced in the Ross mansion, quickly finds herself being held prisoner in a whole new way, being the dutiful wife of some young man that has his sights set on a political future. However when Bo shows up on the estate in shackles, she decides to risk it all to save the guy’s life. With suspicions of her real identity growing and the bounty hunter not too far behind, Dahlia has to act quickly or pay quite the devastating price.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Trisha R. Thomas

Leave a Reply