Book Notification

Troy Soos Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mickey Rawlings Books

Murder At Fenway Park (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Ebbets Field (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Wrigley Field (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting a Detroit Tiger (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cincinnati Red Stalkings (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hanging Curve (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pick-Off Play (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tomb That Ruth Built (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Marshall Webb and Rebecca Davies Books

Island Of Tears (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gilded Cage (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burning Bridges (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Streets of Fire (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Decision of the Umpire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Before the Curse (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon

Troy Soos is an author and when he isn’t writing, he’s busy teaching. He lives in Florida.

He is perhaps most known to readers for his historical baseball series featuring lovable main character Mickey Rawlings. This historical series is set in anywhere from 1912 all the way to 1923 and is also partially informed by his own love of baseball and history of personal umpiring.

He has also written other series, such as his Marshall Webb series that takes place in New York in the 19th century time period. The genre of that series is historical mystery and there are four books in this series.

In addition to writing a few fiction novels, Troy has also composed some nonfiction work. He wrote a history of baseball in the New England Region. Soos has also dabbled in some short story work, writing mysteries that readers can now get in the e-book format.

Troy Soos is the creator and writer of the Mickey Rawlings series. The series kicked off in 1994 with the release of the debut novel. A sequel quickly followed, and now there are seven awesome books in this fun series, so you can keep on reading!

The thrilling first story in this series is titled Murder at Fenway Park! With a title like that, you know what to expect. Readers will be overjoyed to pick up this book if they have a love of both mystery stories and baseball too.

This book is set in the year 1912. The White House is seeing a close race for its Presidential spot with Taft, Debs, and Roosevelt in a rapid sprint for the White House. That’s what is going on politically, but what else is going on in regards to the field?

Baseball is known as America’s great past time, and the sport continues to go strong. There are also a lot of exciting players in the game that are catching the eye of the crowd, from ‘Shoeless’ Joe Jackson to Ty Cobb. Both of them are in a major competition to get the batting king title for all of baseball.

There’s also someone named Mickey Rawlings who hasn’t gotten too much attention yet. He happens to be a young athlete that has shown a lot of promise in the game. He’s been pulled up from the bush leagues and is fresh on the field. He’s about to get into the major leagues and learn on the fly for his first day of class. Does Mickey have what it takes to be a pro athlete?

Mickey is just thinking about baseball when something happens that totally distracts him from the game. He’s at Fenway Park when what should he stumble upon but a murder. What will he do about it, and is this going to have a potential effect on his baseball career? What if people think that he is the killer, even though he’s not?

This novel is full of the type of baseball facts and details that any sports fan can appreciate. Travel back in time and experience the type of murder mystery that will have you turning pages until the very end. With a bit of romance involved as well as a character that is as likable as they are difficult to forget, you’ve got to pick up this debut novel of the series.

Readers and critics alike are saying that this book is entertaining and full of the classic mystery plots that they want to read. Is Mickey going to be safe at the base when it comes to this case, or will he be caught in a sticky situation that he truly cannot get out of? Or will he go looking for the killer, only to find out that he is in way over his head? Check out this awesome book from acclaimed writer Troy Soos to find out what happens in the end!

Murder at Ebbetts Field is the exciting sequel to the first book in Troy Soos’s engaging fictional series featuring main character Mickey Rawlings! If you liked the story in the first book, then you definitely should check out this second book (one of seven in this historical series).

This amateur investigator and baseball player is starting to warm up to his new role of sleuth when he’s not playing the athlete. The setting is in 1914, and the month is August. It’s the first Saturday of the month and baseball has never been more exciting of a sport to follow. If you can get out there to catch the game live in a park, then so much the better.

Fans and natives of New York that support the Giants are happier than ever because their team is doing so well. The Giants are in the first place slot, and meanwhile, the Dodgers are at the end in last. Mickey is just thinking about how he is excited that his team is doing so well. All the visibility that the Giants are getting might end up actually being great for his career.

Rawlings is thrilled at the mere idea that he might be playing in the World Series. Sure, he might have to sit the bench, but he will be there. There’s always a chance that the coach might decide to put him in the game. Mickey can’t wait for that moment to arrive, but things always have a way of turning on him.

Mickey is just minding his own business and walking along on a Coney Island beach. Things just seem like they’re going so well– until he discovers a dead body. So much for an easy road to the finals.

An actress has been apparently killed. She might have had dreams of being on the Broadway stage, and now she’s dead on the sand in Coney Island. Hardly what she dreamed of. The actress is also the Dodgers team owner. It’s looking less like coincidence and more like murder by the second.

Is this foul play and not a foul ball? It’s up to this young detective to find out! Find out for yourself by picking up this dynamic second novel in the Rawlings series by Troy Soos.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Troy Soos

Leave a Reply