Book Notification

Tuscan Vineyard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tuscan Vineyard Books

Aged for Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aged for Death (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aged for Mayhem (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aged for Seduction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aged for Vengeance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aged for Acrimony (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aged for Malice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

“A Tuscan Vineyard Cozy Mystery Series” is a set of cozy mystery novels by Fiona Grace. Fiona is a bestselling cozy mystery author best known for the “Lacey Doyle Mystery” series. “Aged for Murder” the first work in the series was first published in 2020, the year in which she released three more titles in the series. Even though this was one of her most successful series she has had several other successful series that include the “Cats and Dogs,” “Dubious Witch,” and “Beachfront Bakery” cozy mystery series. As one of the most popular and prolific authors in the genre, her readership has been growing with each passing day. The College of William & Mary graduate and the Journalism School at Columbia currently lives in New York City.

“A Tuscan Vineyard Cozy Mystery Series” is the story of a 34 year old woman named Olivia Glass. She makes an advertisement for a cheap wine and given the success of her advertisement she soon finds herself at the top of the company’s advertising hierarchy. She gets the promotion she had always dreamed about but is ashamed of her work. She just turned 34 and is at a crossroads in her life and quickly decides that this is not the life she wants for herself. Moreover, it has just come out that the man that was just about to become her fiancé was a notorious philanderer. She realizes that she needs to change her life in a radical way. In the first novel of the series “Aged for Murder,” she goes on a vacation to Tuscany and while there makes the decision to purchase a cottage and live a simple life farming and making wine. But then there is a murder and she is the prime suspect. She is forced to become an amateur sleuth to get out of a very sticky situation. “Aged for Death,” the second novel of the series continues to follow the adventure of Fiona in Tuscany where she has made new friends. When there is a murder, it is her friends who help her resolve it. “Aged for Mayhem,” the third novel of the series sees Fiona tries to resolve the mystery of a cranky wine critic that was killed in his hotel following a highly negative review he posted about her wines.

In “Aged for Murder,” the first novel of the series, Olivia is dumped by her boyfriend soon after she quit her job. She decides that a two week vacation with her friend Charlotte in Tuscany, Italy would do her some good. She dreams of a new romance as well as becoming a winemaker since she used to design marketing campaigns for a wine company. She had seen an ad for a job for wine tasting and she interviewed for it. But the sommelier that is supposed to be her mentor and trainer is a jerk that makes her life a living hell. But she instantly likes the company owner who also seems to have fallen for her as well. But several days after she starts working for the company, the sommelier’s body is found dumped in the wine cellar. Almost everyone believes she is responsible and the police have fingered her as the prime suspect. She is forced to become an amateur sleuth to get herself disentangled from the situation.

In “Aged for Death” the second of the series, Olivia Glass is getting settled in Tuscany after leaving behind a high powered advertising job in Chicago. She is now living a simple life tending to her vineyard and making wine. She has fallen in love with the gorgeous Tuscan scenery and life and has even visited Pisa. She has been promoted to sommelier at work but things go wrong just after they auction off an expensive and rare bottle of wine. Someone gets killed and she has to once again draw upon her amateur sleuthing skills to resolve the case. But while she can investigate without having to learn, her attempts at making a vineyard are not going so well. Packed with romance, twists and turns, wine food and travel, it is a fascinating cozy mystery.

“Aged for Mayhem” the third novel of the series follows Olivia’s glasses life and times in Italy. A cranky wine critic was found murdered in his room a day after he posted some harsh reviews about her wine. The mystery and the solution come from some ingenuity and experimentation from Fiona. Her experiments are not only good at solving homicide cases as she has also come up with a new wine recipe. The potential love triangle also made for some interesting and fun reading.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Tuscan Vineyard

Leave a Reply