Book Notification

Twelve Kingdoms Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Twelve Kingdoms Books

The Mark of the Tala (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tears of the Rose (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Negotiation (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Talon of the Hawk (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart's Blood (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jeffe Kennedy is an award winning author whose creations incorporate nonfiction, short fictions, poetry and novels. She’s been Ucross Foundation Fellow member, gotten the Wyoming Arts Council Fellowship for Poetry and was granted a Frank Nelson Doubleday Memorial Award. Her works have come out in several magazines, including the Redbook.

About the Twelve Kingdoms Series

Book # 1 the Mark of the Tala

The Mark of the Tala has been selected for the Book of the season in the RT Reviewer’s Choice Awards and obtained the Romantic Times’ Seal of Excellence.

This is the stories of three sisters who are the daughters of the high king. The oldest is a valiant warrior lady heir to the empire. The littlest is the fairly sweet magnificence with her Prince Charming. Nobody claims much concerning the middle princess, Andromeda. Andi, another one.

Andi does not mind being unseen. She likes the company of her horse greater than court, and she has a way of mixing into the dark areas. Until the day she meets up a strange man riding, who retains company with ravens and wolves, who rules a land of demons and shape-shifters. A country, she would believed wasn’t any a lot more than legend till he claims her as its queen.

In a minute everything changes. Her dad, the smart king, turns into a warlord, dubious and ideal. Whispers call up her dead mom a traitor and witch. Andi doesn’t know if her very own intuition can be trustworthy, as thoughts may actually her and her body starts to rebel. For Andi, time to understand her true character originates.

This wonderful mythic will astound us from the start to end with a highly comprehensive fantasy world filled with shape shifters, miracle and a thrilling romance. Andi isn’t our regular “must have a prince to save me” kind of princess. She starts as the unseen middle sister, not really a great beauty like Amelia, nor a soldier like Ursula , rather Andi is contented to stay a wallflower, till she meets Rayfe and her world is flipped upside down. She tends to make sensible choices, all in order to save her people from the tough concrete realities of battle, as well as when dealing with terrible options, her course is just one of truth, love and loyalty . Rayfe is darkish and intensive, preserving his emotions towards the chest, but trusts Andi for making the correct decisions. They’re an extraordinary couple, one who rejoice individuality with a partnership which will last for an eternity.

Book # 2 The Tears of the Rose

The Tears of the Rose has been selected for the best Fantasy Romance in RT Reviewer’s Choice Awards. This book made an appearance on RT Editor’s Best Books list for year 2014. Its first honorable mention as December Seal of Excellence is by the RT Book Reviews.

It explains about the three motherless daughters of the high king who are sisters. The eldest is the warrior woman heir; the middle kid is timid and filled with witchy gut instinct; and the youngest, Princess Amelia, she is as gorgeous as the sun and just as good.
Ami found her Prince Charming and went off to his fortress on the raining sea cliffs and which should have been her contentedly ever after. Rather, her husband can be found dead and a war rages. Her middle sister continues to be taken into a devil land, changed into a stranger. The priests and her dad are exposing secrets and informing lies. And energy is increasing in Ami, as well, a power she barely identifies, to own her beauty as a tool, and her appeal as a weapon to deceive

Amelia never needed to be anything but very good and fairly sweet, kind and wonderful. But the chess game for the Twelve Kingdoms has taken her up inside it, and she must create a range of her very own. Can the loveliest princess turn into a pawn or a queen is the rest of the story.

Jeffe Kennedy turns norm on its mind in her newest fantasy romantic novel, Tears of the Rose. This mature re-telling of Beauty and the Beast implies that real love may appear more often than once in a captivated life time. One of the best parts of the Twelve Kingdom series up to now is that the women are convicted of preserving themselves and building their very own happily-ever-after, with all the men encircling them just one single section of the process.

Book # 3 The Talon of the Hawk

Three little ones all daughters were born to High King Uorsin, instead of the son he desired. The youngest, beautiful and lovely. The middle, pretty and delicate, with an air of miracle. And the oldest, the Heir. A woman grudgingly perfected to authority, not elegance, to bear the sword and respect of the king.

Ursula’s devotion is as ingrained as her direct warrior’s backbone. She safeguards the peacefulness and the goodness of the Twelve Kingdoms with perspiration, devotion and blood, her sisters from dangers far and near. And she guards her dad to show her really worth. But she by no means dreamed her loyalty would turn into an open query on palace grounds. That her father would get her with a international witch at either side and a hireling chief at the other, that troopers would glimpse on her as a female, not as a warrior. She also never ever anticipated deciding the fate of her sisters, of her folks, of the Twelve Kingdoms and also the Thirteenth. Steer clear her father even now on the throne and war in mid-air. But the options are before her and the heir must lead.

Jeffe Kennedy’s The Talon of the Hawk just isn’t a fairly easy read; there are actually portions that are amazingly painful, yet that only definitely makes the marvelous parts more fantastic and the passionate parts more sensual. The 3rd sequel of Jeffe Kennedy’s Twelve Kingdoms fantasy series rips dramatically and profoundly into the books’ mythology and also into the heart of its central family and it is an excellent heart touching series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Twelve Kingdoms

Leave a Reply