Book Notification

Twinborn Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Twinborn Chronicles Books

Firehurler (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Aethersmith (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sourcethief / Demon in the Bloodline (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mad Tinker's Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel Skyforce (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
World-Ripper War (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tinker's Justice (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Marker's Point (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between the Worlds (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Twinborn Chronicles series by J. S. Morin
Author J. S. Morin writes the “Twinborn Chronicles” series of epic fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2018, when “Firehurler” was released.

It is a seven book series for fans of fantasy that are sick and tired waiting for ‘the next one’. No multi-year waits, just hefty epic fantasy reads on demand.

The books are an epic fantasy saga based on the possibility that our dreams are more than mere fictional episodes conjured up by our own imaginations. Instead, they offer up a glimpse into the life of another, one that can get the exact same glimpse into our world. For those that recognize these glimpses as more than just dreams, a life of privilege, danger, and adventure awaits them.

“Firehurler” is the first novel in the “Twinborn Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2018. Life was starting to look up for Kyrus. Then his dreams became real. Magic also became real. Spells half-recollected from a sleeping world seeped into his mind. They worked.

Now he is caught in between the dream and waking worlds. Forces in each want him dead. He has to unlock the secret of his dual existence or he is going to deserve the death that is coming for him. It isn’t going to be easy either. Mastermind villains hatch plots inside of plots. Everybody’s got a head start on him, they have allies on both sides, and the know tricks he’s going to have to learn for himself.

There’s really no other option for him but to find allies against the conspiracies, match wits with the masterminds, and throw caution to the wind, dig deeper into the aether, and trade some fire with his enemies.

Fans found this to be an outstanding novel with magnificent writing, a unique plot, and some excellent character development. Readers found this one held their interest the entire way through with its cohesive storyline that worked well from beginning to end.

“Aethersmith” is the second novel in the “Twinborn Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2018. Loyalty is one bond that spans entire worlds. Deceit among twinborn is twice as lethal.

Soria Coinblade has got a simple job in mind: locate the twin of the lover she’s been denied in the other world. What she finds instead is her path beset by mercenaries and pirates. Trained in the mystical arts from two worlds, she isn’t going to back down from any challenge. Her troubles aren’t over once she is able to chase down the love of her life. The pair embark on a whole new quest with implications for the new world they both refer to as their second home.

Kyrus is stranded on a sparsely populated island. He attempts using magic to figure out his way back to his home, he commits the most grave error in magic’s history. With the balance of power being upset in two different worlds, will Kyrus be the cause of an empire’s downfall, or be its savior?

Morin does a fantastic job once more of describing, in high detail, every aspect of these fictional worlds which allows the reader to visualize these worlds. He makes it feel like you are actually there in the story with the other people. Fans of the book liked exploring the two worlds more thoroughly this time around while the story weaves itself through some new lands in either world.

“Soucethief” is the third novel in the “Twinborn Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2018. Two worlds are not large enough for the two of them.

Kyrus has found himself a rival in the most dangerous creature that he has ever met. The problem? The demon warlock that might kill might also be the best hope for the empire’s future.

With conspiracies flying all around him and one ancient mystery that could hold the key to his own survival, Kyrus has to navigate the treacherous waters of treason and war before he gets swept away by them.

“Mad Tinker’s Daughter” is the fourth novel in the “Twinborn Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2018. It isn’t the Human Rebellion yet, because somebody still needs to invent it.

Rynn scrubs the floors at the university in order to eavesdrop on lectures. In a just world, she’d be free to go to these classes. However, in Korr, humans are the working class: the slaves, the serfs, and the underpaid freemen that keep the gears turning for the kuduk overlords. Not every human’s content allowing their lives be spent for the ease of the kuduks, and some have begun fighting back.

Rynn is going to have to use her wits, her stolen technical knowledge, and all the courage she and her friends are able to muster to win the freedom humans deserve. She has seen what man is capable of. In her dreams she lives a different life, in some other world where humans are in control of their destiny. She is willing to die if that is what it takes to bring that freedom to Korr.

The Mad Tinker, Cadmus Errol, is the greatest inventor that Tellurak has known. Ever since finding out about the link between Korr and Tellurak, he has been working to bring about the kuduks’ downfall. Locating and recruiting other people able to see both worlds, he has been building the foundation of one world-spanning empire. In secret, he’s been working right under the noses of the kuduks, working on laying a trap that is going to end the war before it can start. He’s sold his freedom so he can gain access to the mechanical wonders of his master’s workshop, and he will do whatever he must to keep his daughter safe.

The Mad Tinker’s got a problem, however. He trained possibly a greater inventor than himself. He showed her one world where humans are able to accomplish anything, and showed her that she is able to do whatever she puts her mind to. Now Rynn looks for payback, and she isn’t waiting to learn what her dad’s secret plan could be.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Twinborn Chronicles

Leave a Reply