Book Notification

Two Broomsticks Gas & Grill Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Two Broomsticks Gas & Grill Books

Sinfully Delicious (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caffeinated Calamity (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Slice of Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Follow the Crumbs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grease the Wheel (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
We All Scream (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret's in the Sauce (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
As the Cookie Crumbles (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chilled to the Bone (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sinister Snack Attack (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amanda M. Lee is a successful published author.

When she was younger, Amanda says that she was torn between the thought of what she would be when she grew up, coming down to Wonder Woman or the Incredible Hulk. She also thought about being a Jedi Knight for some time but decided that she ultimately was not up for all of the travel that came along with it.

In her teenage years, Amanda thought about it and settled on the idea of becoming a writer, even though she did not have any idea about what that would involve. She is now a writer in a couple of different mediums, as an author but also a newspaper reporter. She has been an active reader for all of her life in addition to being a huge science fiction fan.

Amanda M. Lee is the creator and the author of the Two Broomsticks Gas & Grill series. The first book debuted in 2020, titled Sinfully Delicious. It was followed by the second novel in the series, Caffeinated Calamity. The third book came out shortly after and is titled A Little Slice of Death. The fourth novel came out not long after that and is titled Follow the Crumbs. The fifth novel came out and is called Grease the Wheel. The sixth novel is titled We All Scream and the seventh novel is titled The Secret’s in the Sauce.

Sinfully Delicious is the first novel in the Two Broomsticks Gas & Grill series by Amanda M. Lee. If you’re interested in reading something new that has a few twists and turns, check this book out!

Main character Stormy Morgan had only one goal in mind when she left behind her hometown in Shadow Hills, Michigan. The only thing she was focused on was penning the great American novel and making some money in the process. She had already had some success years ago when selling her novel not too long after college. She had done well for a while, but then everything slowly returned her to obscurity and not fame.

Now Stormy doesn’t have a book contract, which means no advance and no money coming in. She’s returned to her family restaurant in a town that has one stoplight, and it’s like starting from square one again. She’s feeling like she’s at the bottom of the barrel, and Stormy thinks there is no way that things could get any worse from there.

She doesn’t have long to ruminate on her thoughts, however, as she heads into her first shift at work. She’s on her way behind the restaurant to the storage building when she trips over a body on the ground. Roy Axe was not exactly well liked around the area, and he apparently died an undignified and difficult death not far from the restaurant. The victim’s location also happens to not be too far from the apartment on the second floor that Stormy lives in either. She’s not exactly going to be feeling super safe going into her building at night until the culprit is caught.

Hunter Ryan is the detective that has been assigned to the case. Hunter also happens to have been Stormy’s boyfriend from high school. She even still sees him in some of her dreams, so there might still be some feelings there. When they meet up, their reunion is fairly tense. It appears that Hunter really only cares about solving the mystery and isn’t attempting to be too social.

Stormy isn’t exactly in love with what is happening and tries to keep herself distracted. One night she is hanging out with her cousin Alice and while drinking and eventually getting drunk, they decide to pull out the old Ouija board they have that belonged to their great-grandmother. From there, things start happening, some of which seem supernatural or magical if you believe in those types of things, which Stormy is not certain that she does.

Stormy doesn’t know what problems to put her energy towards, so she just decides to avoid them all. Then, of course, things start blowing up in her face. It may be a small town, but Shadow Hills also has secrets that run deep. Whether Stormy is a simple woman or a witch, she starts becoming lost in an ocean of despair and magic. Can the murder case bring her out of it and can all be resolved? Read this mystery to find out!

Caffeinated Calamity is the second novel in the Two Broomsticks Gas & Grill series by Amanda M. Lee. If you liked the first book in the series, check this one out too!

Main character Stormy Morgan is back. She might feel like she’s the only witch in the world sometimes, but she also knows better. There’s a town that is twenty minutes away called Hemlock Cove where apparently the witches have taken it over. A lot of the town has fakers, people trying to commit fraud and pull one over on others in the name of tourism dollars, but there are also real witches.

Then there’s the notorious Winchester family. Stormy would like to meet them, but she also has a lot of problems to deal with at the moment. There’s Hunter Ryan, her old love who has come into her life again and is ready to start dating, as soon as he’s given the respect to his past relationship.

Stormy is waiting for that to happen. Then while working at the family diner, she runs to help a collapsing older woman. But the woman dies before she can help and Stormy is left with only questions. The cause of death is discovered to be poison. Stormy and Hunter look and follow along with clues that lead them to the senior center.

The deceased regularly visited the senior center and played at the weekly euchre tournaments. Meanwhile, Stormy is also busy with euchre madness, the magic she’s attempting to control, and hormones that are running high. By the time she gets to Hemlock Cove, she feels like her nerves might take over.

She needs assistance because this isn’t a world that she understands. Plus, if the truth comes out, is Stormy ready for it? It all may not even matter because she’s also been marked for death by a killer. Can her family and friends come together to save everything? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Two Broomsticks Gas & Grill

Leave a Reply