Book Notification

Two Sisters and a Journalist Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Two Sisters and a Journalist Books

Murder Under Construction (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Is Where the Heart Is (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Welcomes You to Buxley (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Wins the Game (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Between the Covers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder - A Chummy Affair (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Wears a Veil (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Breaks the Bank (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maddie Cochere is an author of fictional novels.

Maddie wasn’t always a published author. She worked for a big company that specialized in weight loss for around five years during the day to support herself and in her free time would spend the nights playing racquetball.

She kicked off her career writing content for manuals specializing in operations training. The manuals were for weight loss centers that were either corporate in structure or franchises. She used her past experience as her inspiration and her time working in the industry of weight loss and her hobby of racquetball to inspire her when it came to writing the character of Susan Hunter, the star of her own mystery series by this author.

Cochere is the creator and writer of the Two Sisters and a Journalist series of fictional novels. The series kicked off in 2013 with the release of the debut mystery novel, which is titled Murder Under Construction. A sequel came out two years later and there are several books in the series now, so if you want a fun murder mystery series to check out then this is the one for you! The eighth novel was released in 2018.

Murder Under Construction is the first novel in the fictional Two Sisters series by Maddie Cochere. In this book, readers get to meet the main character of Jo Ravens for the first time. She is a young woman that is 32 years of age at the time of this story.

Some people get married with a healthy amount of doubt, but when it comes to their union, no one ever thinks that they’re going to get to the point where they get divorced. However, thing happen in life, and now Jo has found herself in the very position that so many others thought that they never would get to. Sure, it happens to people, but to other people– not you!

Now Jo is finding herself past thirty and officially divorced. Things have taken a pause and now she is finding that she is in a definite rut that she can’t seem to get out of. She’s even gained weight from the whole process of her marriage falling apart. She’d like to ditch the rut and start to feel like herself again, and that includes losing the sixty pounds that she somehow accumulated through emotional eating.

Even though things don’t seem that sunny for Jo, she’s encouraged by the fact that she knows she’d like to take on a new hobby. Maybe she can try to start again by working as a private eye. All of the energy that it takes to start in a new field might even help her to lose some weight.

She has never worked as a private investigator before, but everyone has to start somewhere. One day Jo crashes her bike while riding and finds herself lying on a girl in a construction site. She would apologize, but the girl is already long dead– presumably murdered as there is a large knife in her chest and Jo’s accident was not the original force that drove it in.

It’s a strange incident to come upon to be sure. Jo doesn’t know what to think of it after alerting the authorities, but she can’t get the case out of her mind. So she decides that if she is going to dig deeper into this, she had better get some help on her side.

Ravens gets Pepper, her sister to join the investigation. Along the way, they decide to add Jackie to the group. As she is a journalist, her deductive skills will be useful in some way or another. Jo is really into this case, but it all starts to get a little out of hand when she starts having dreams about the girl.

The dead girl is coming to her in her sleep, and it appears that it’s for a purpose. She appears to be giving up clues as to how she died, but can Jo trust that the apparition and what it is trying to tell her is real? As she works with her sister and Jackie to try and solve the murder mystery, she finds that she must also deal with her family.

Not only is her mother more than a handful, now it appears that Jackie’s kids have an untapped well of sleuthing knowledge that they are all too willing to share. Between Jo’s brother Hank and her family and friends, she has a huge amount of support in her quest to solve the murder.

Can she get justice for the girl that was murdered at the construction site? Will Jo find out who the killer is in the end? It’s still to early to tell. Want to find out what happens? Then you’ll have to pick up this sometimes funny murder mystery to find out what goes down for yourself.

The second novel in the Two Sisters series by acclaimed author of fiction Maddie Cochere picks up a little after where the last one left off! It is titled Murder Is Where the Heart Is.

In the first book, the reader met Jo Ravens. This private investigator is just starting out, but she’s already learning a lot. That is partially thanks to the dead girl that she stumbled upon accidentally while riding her bike.

Now she is on to another case. This one is tricky and involves three murders and an abduction. Three individuals were killed and a cab driver taken, and it turns out that Jo herself may be the only thing that all four instances have in common.

The police have nothing else to go on but this, but they have made the connection by now. It’s up to Jo to try and do what she can to prove to everyone that she is innocent, even though the cops are doing everything they can to fortify their case.

It’s up to this sister, Pepper, and Jackie to find out who is really doing these things. That way they can clear Jo’s name and take a killer off the streets. Can they do it? Read this sequel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Two Sisters and a Journalist

Leave a Reply