Book Notification

Tyler Whitesides Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Janitors Books

Janitors (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets of New Forest Academy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse of the Broomstaff (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strike of the Sweepers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heroes of the Dustbin (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Janitors School of Garbage Books

Janitors School of Garbage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trials of the Trash (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kingdom of Grit Books

The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shattered Realm of Ardor Benn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Lies of Ardor Benn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wishmakers Books

The Wishmakers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wishbreaker (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Magic's Most Wanted (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

True Heroes(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tyler Whitesides
Tyler Whitesides was born in Washington state and is the youngest of five siblings, growing up in northern Utah. He spent a lot of his childhood outside, exploring the mountains close to his home, and imagined many adventures with his neighborhood friends.

From a very young age (around second or third grade), Tyler developed a love of books, and with this came a desire to write stories of his own, as he thought that’d be the coolest job to have.

During middle school, he joined the school band and started learning to play percussion instruments. He had many chances to perform onstage as a soloist with concert bands and orchestras, along with performing and rehearsing compositions of his own. After high school, he spent two years in Argentina where he learned to speak Spanish.

When he returned back home, he attended Utah State University, where he got a Bachelors in Music, more specifically, Percussion Performance. As he attended the University, he got a part time job as a night custodian at a middle school.

Wandering around the halls of the middle school every night helped spark the ideas that eventually led to the “Janitors” series. He wrote the first draft of “Janitors” in the year 2009, and after he connected with Rubin Pfeffer, his first agent, landed the series at Shadow Mountain Publishing. It was then published in 2011, when he was 25 years old.

Over the next five years, the series was developed and published, with the fifth and final book hitting the shelves in the year 2015. During the series, he had the chance to visit various states, present to over 600 schools all around the country.

Tyler is a firm believer that ideas are there hiding everywhere. He gets ideas for stories from everyday things all around him. He tries using his imagination on everything that he sees or does. Some people call this living with your head in the clouds, but it is how he gets inspiration.

Tyler still enjoys spending time outdoors, fly fishing in mountain streams, and exploring nature. He also enjoys singing and acting, performing musicals with the local theater companies. But most of his time is spent hard at work at the one thing that he loves the most. Writing!

“Janitors” is the first novel in the “Janitors” series and was released in the year 2011. Have you fallen asleep during math class? Do you find you’re completely uninterested in geography? Are you easily distracted while you listen to your English teacher? Well, it might not even be your fault. The janitors at Welcher Elementary know a secret, and it is responsible for draining all of the smarts out of the kids.

Spencer Zumbro, age twelve, with his classmate Daisy Gullible Gates’s help, must battle with and against a secret, janitorial society which wields their wizard-like powers. Who can Daisy and Spencer trust and how are they going to protect their school and quite possibly the world?

You will surely never look at a mop the same way again, after reading this book.

“Secrets of New Forest Academy” is the second novel in the “Janitors” series and was released in the year 2012. Now, more than ever, Daisy, Spencer, and even Dez are forced to battle in order to save schools everywhere. The Bureau of Educational Maintenance is after Spencer, and the one and only place that he’s safe is inside the walls of the New Forest Academy. Or so he thinks, anyway.

The kids have to figure out where their true loyalties lie and who they are able to trust while they fight in order to find out the true secret of the New Forest Academy and what it means to the future of all education.

“Curse of the Broomstaff” is the third novel in the “Janitors” series and was released in the year 2013. There’s a secret society of janitors with wizard like powers are continuing the fight. However now, the stakes are much higher. The Bureau of Educational Maintenance is coming after Alan Zumbro, and this time around the evildoers mean business, lethal business. Daisy, Spencer, and their small team of Rebels have to locate the source of all magical Glop and destroy all of it before it is able destroy the world as we know it.

That is no small task with the BEM and its monster Toxites being hot on their heels! It is a dangerous and wild ride while Spencer’s friends follow the trail of clues all the way to the hiding place of the mysterious Aurans, who are the guardians of this secret landfill. What they find there is going to change the Rebels’ fate. Not to mention possibly that of the entire world.

“Strike of the Sweepers” is the fourth novel in the “Janitors” series and was released in the year 2014. The stakes have never been higher before, and you have never seen squeegees do anything like this before. It is a wild and slightly unsanitary ride as Daisy, Spencer, and the rebels find themselves getting chased by Mr. Clean’s horrifying and new breed of toxite: the Sweepers.

Time is running short. With the fabled Manualis Custodem in hand, Spencer has to figure out how to summon the founding witches if they ever hope to mop up and save education.

“The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn” is the first novel in the “Kingdom of Grit” series and was released in the year 2018. Ardor Benn isn’t any ordinary thief: a master of wildly complex heists, he styles himself as a Ruse Artist Extraordinaire.

When he gets hired for his most daring ruse to date, he knows he is going to need more than just quick wit and sleight of hand. Assembling a dream team of schemers, forgers, disguisers, and thieves, he sets out to steal from the most powerful king that the realm has ever known.

However it soon becomes obvious that there is more at stake than mere glory and fame. Ard and his team may just be the final hope for human civilization.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Tyler Whitesides

Leave a Reply