Book Notification

UNACO Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alistair MacLean's UNACO Books

Hostage Tower (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Air Force One Is Down (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Train (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alistair MacLean's Death Train (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Watch (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Alert (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time of the Assassins (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Halt (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Code Breaker (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rendezvous (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prime Target (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Borrowed Time (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon

These are only 4 of the many books in the UNACO series. Brief synopses are provided and they are an absolute must read. If you enjoy suspense, this is the ultimate series for you. Read along and enjoy the suspense and thrill that is brought to you by Alistair Maclean.

Time of the Assassins -Alistair MacLean’s UNACO
This featured story starts with the African state of Zimbala. It now has a brand new leader, but he is wanted dead by someone unknown. The only current man who knows any details of the potential hit is being hunted by UNACO’s top performing agent on what is known as an illegal mission of personal vengeance. The focus is to find out if we can get UNACO to stop their top assassin from killing his rival?Alphonse Mobuto has been the ruler of the state of Zimbala for about forty-five years. Upon his death, the Presidency will pass to his oldest son, Jamel. Jamel is determined to introduce democracy and no longer force those in Zimbala under his father’s overly oppressive regime. Although, Jamel faces a large amount of retribution from those who at one time benefited from this. While in New York to deliver a highly important speech at the UN, Jamal becomes an obvious targeted hit for this secret assassin. Jean Jacque Bernard is the only man who knows when and where the hit will take place. He is a spy for the CIA and a known international terrorist. This job must be handled by UNACO. However, the deputy Director Serge Kolchinsky thinks the situation will merely blow up in his face. This is due to his recent discovery that one of his team members, Mike Graham is now AWOL. Graham skipped town for Beirut on a highly illegal mission for personal reasons to bring death to Bernard. Fast-paced and compulsive,
This is the Fourth Novel Written by Alastair Macneill. The detailed suspense story will have you tearing from page to page looking and searching for the next clue.

Dead Halt – Alistair MacLean’s UNACO
The story begins as the Fifth Novel in the series with a discovery of an arms deal bound for the IRA leading two agents into what seems to be a horrifying cartel of arms dealers. It looks as though they are the Mafia, including some international power-brokers all dedicated on the destabilization of the West. The mission seems to look like and unstoppable mess when UNACO steps in for the save. When a vessel is found wrecked off the coast of Nantucket. There is a group of kids that discover a hidden treasure trove on the beach. it turns out to be freshly new Armalite assault rifles ready for the IRA. Mike Graham and Sabrina Carver, UNACO agents are dispatched. Their relationship is now more forceful than ever. CAN they make it work for the investigation? Soon, they find themselves put to the maximum limit in a concoction of lies within the investigation that has them going everywhere; from America, London, Switzerland and even Ireland. The mafia is full of rage with drugs and guns and an international game that leaves everyone mind boggled. The story moves with great pace as time begins to run low for UNACO.

Code Breaker – Alistair MacLean’s UNACO

Welcome to the Sixth Series in the novels. It appears that a series of secretly coded documents that reveal the identities of every single UNACO agent have been stolen. The life of the entire agency is now at risk. There is but little choice to make as the criminals behind this extortion are threatening nuclear missiles at UNACO and have a ransom so huge that no one can seem to find the time to figure out what to do. The clock is ticking and the criminals will not cooperate. How will UNACO survive? Suddenly there is a terrifying attack at the Lisbon airport. They happen to capture a renowned coder who has vital documents on hand about the secret organization. Mike Graham, Sabrina Carver and C.W. Whitlock are the team that is called in to asses what is happening to UNACO. It isn’t long before they find themselves in a desperate race to find all of the files before they are decoded. Soon enough, they realize they are dealing with the Soviet Union mastermind of all time. Thier covers may be blown, their home land is being threatened. How will they get out of this one? This story is filled with gut wrenching suspense. An absolute must read.

Borrowed Time – Alistair MacLean’s UNACO

Are you ready for the suspense that follows a group of religious militant extremist that begin to take over the serene area in Vale of Kashmir? They have drug drug deals and weapons all raging a battle. Things are beginning to look impossible when it is time for a desperate call to UNACO. The Vale of Kashmir is in India, and it is caught right between Afghanistan, Pakistan and China. It is one of the most calm and gorgeous places you can imagine. It is also one of the deadliest imaginable. Malcolm Philpott, who is head of UNACO, and the United Nations Anti-Crime Organization, gets a tip thanks to a local priest that peace will soon end and mayhem will ensue from the extremists. They know that there is well organized drug trafficking and arms dealing so two of their top agents are sent in. Mike Graham and Sabrina Carver are dispatched to investigate and further question the priest that provided the intel. However, he is murdered by an ex CIA member before help can arrive. Quickly, Mike and Sabrina know they have to undertake the deadly mission of infiltrating the murderous drug ring before everything near them is destroyed and they are dealing with far more than a dead priest. This book will have you on the edge of your seat with the turn of each page!

The book series is focused around the group UNACO and their highly suspenseful missions. Each book takes you further into the series and leaves you craving the next. The plot and characters take quick twists and turns and it is guaranteed to keep you on your toes with suspense and excitement.

Book Series In Order » Characters » UNACO

Leave a Reply