Book Notification

Unwanteds Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Unwanteds Books

The Unwanteds (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Silence (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Fire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Legends (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Shipwrecks (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Graves (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Island of Dragons (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Unwanteds Quests Books

The Unwanteds series is a series of fantasy novels written by the well known American author Lisa McMann. There is a total of 7 books published in the series between the years 2011 and 2015. All the novels of the series are recommended for the readers between the ages of 8 and 15. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘The Unwanteds’ and was released by the Aladdin publishing house in the year 2011. The plot of this novel is set in a fantasy world of Quill and revolves around the lives of the main characters Alex and Aaron Stowe, who are depicted as twins. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Alex is depicted as an Unwanted. All the people of Quill live their lives in a particular way and all those who are 13 years are labeled into three different kinds. They are divided into three different segments, Wanted, Unwanted, and Necessary. The Wanteds are privileged to get more schooling than the others and go on to train for joining the Quillitary. The Necessaries are asked to look after the works of the farms, whereas the Unwanteds are eliminated from everything. Hence, Alex comes to know about his Unwanteds status, he wishes to die. But, he finds it very difficult to leave behind his twin brother Aaron, who falls under the Wanteds category. He decides to make peace with his destiny and later discovers that he is sent to a magical place known as Artime instead of being sent to a death farm.

After reaching Artime, Alex finds that there are many more Unwanteds like him living there already. Just like them, he is also encouraged to develop his creative abilities and use the magic of his creativity to fulfill all that he has been deprived of. Due to this, everything that he has ever known in the fantasy world changes for good, and he sees it as a wonderful transformation. But, it is seen as a rare occurrence that twins get divided into Wanted and Unwanted. Even though Aaron and Alex belong to different segments, their bonding as brothers stretches far beyond their separation. As a result, the very survival of Artime comes under threat which forces the twin brothers to pit against each other in a magical battle to overpower each other’s group. After their separation as Wanteds and Unwanteds, Alex Stowe and his brother Aaron are sent to two different lands. On one hand, Aaron is sent to design the Favored Farm as a Wanted and on the other hand, Alex is sent to the Lake of Boiling Oil in order to bear the punishments as an Unwanted. But, he gets welcomed into the magical land of Artime and learns the magic of creativity and art. Soon, Aaron rises to the post of the assistant secretary of the High Priest Justine. When Justine, Aaron, and Governor Strang come to know about the magical world of Artime, they plan to attack it. The army of the Quill attacks the army of Artime and Aaron fights against the leader of the Artime named Mr. Today, as well as Alex. But, the Quill gets defeated in the terrible battle and Artime emerges as victorious. This instance, makes everyone believe that the Unwanteds are also useful people just like that Wanteds and the Necessaries, and their creative minds can be used in a good way to benefit the world of Quill.

The second novel of the Unwanteds series written by author Lisa McMann was published under the title ‘Island of Silence’. It was released by the Aladdin publishing house in the year 2012. The plot of this novel is once again set in the magical worlds of Quill and Artime, and continues to revolve around the lives of the twin brothers Alex and Aaron Stowe. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that the battle between the worlds of the Quill and Artime is over and the barrier between them is broken down. This allows the residents of both the worlds to live freely and mingle with each other. But the tension between the is still high. Later, it is found that the artistic warriors of the magical world of Artime have not been able to forgive the warriors from the world of Quill, who had condemned them to brutal deaths. At the same time, the residents of the world of Quill still seem to be unable to recover from the shock that the world of Artime still exists. They also cannot forget the loss of their leaders, priest Justine and Governor Strang, and also the eventual collapse of their orderly and safe world of Quill. Shortly after, 14 year old Alex Stowe is introduced into the plot of the novel as having recovered from the physical wounds that he sustained in the battle against Quill. But, his death defying role in the victory of Artime has shattered his confidence. He begins to battle against his own doubts after the leader of the world of Artime makes a stunning request. It gets even more complicated after the mysterious arrival a couple of orange-eyed and silent teenagers.

At the same time in Quill, Aaron Stowe seems to be raging with anger against his own brother Alex after losing the battle against the warriors of Artime and is devastating fall from grace. His rage grows so much that he devises a master plan by recruiting a group of Restorers. He thinks of taking revenge from the warriors of Artime and especially from his twin brother Alex, and hopes of returning to power. Aaron also vows to finish whoever comes in his way, even if it is his own brother. The novel went on to become very successful and helped author Lisa McMann to become the New York Times Bestselling author. It also proved to be an intriguing page turner as the readers from all over the world appreciated and liked the interesting story of the novel very much. The fat that the stories of Aaron and Alex run parallel and give an ultimate account of a shocking climax. In the end, the readers were left desperate for the continuation of the novel, which forced author Lisa McMann to write a few more novels in the series. Because of her unique style of writing and narrating the plot of the novel, she was praised by a number of critics as well as prominent authors and reviewers.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Unwanteds

Leave a Reply