Book Notification

V.R. Tapscott Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jane Bond Books

Some Assembly Required (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Side of the Moon (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moons of Jupiter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Evershaw Curse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane in Space (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vanished Climber (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jane vs the Volcano (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hawaiian Vacation (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lacey & Alex Books

The Dagger of Ill Repute (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Whole New World (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Goes Up... (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Must Come Down (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

The Pirate's Apprentice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

VR Tapscott is a bestselling urban fantasy author from the United States that is best known for the “Jane Bond” series of novels.
He made his fiction writing debut with the writing of “Some Assembly Required,” the first novel of the “Jane Bond” series. Hehas since then gone on to write more than half a dozen more titles in the series and several single standing novels.

Tapscott currently makes his home in Eastern Washington deserts, where he lives among the sagebrush, snakes and spiders. He loves to say that his cat makes most of the decisions including operation of the computers and how the mortgage will be paid.

He usually loves to talk to his fans on social media and especially on Facebook.

In “Some Assembly Required” by VR Tapscott, we are introduced to the lead protagonist as a simple elementary librarian named Jane Bond. She was having a pretty normal life, until she was sidetracked with the unearthing of a 140 million year old spacecraft with an AI Pilot.

She now runs all over the globe on the quest for spaceship parts as she engages in short romances and tries to keep her friends thinking she is still sane.
That is not the only thing that she has to worry about, as the ship she has been working to recover starts to look less like the “Millenium Falcon” and more like the “Death Star.”

Her life has suddenly become very complicated. This is a light hearted and easy to read science fiction adventure that comes with a character willing to take on all manner of challenges thrown at her.

VR Tapscott’s novel “Dark Side of the Moon” opens to Jane Bond stumbling upon some very interesting things after Kit leaves. Among the things he left behind is what she learns is a fully functioning spaceship.

But the big question is will Jane be able to fly the ship. She soon proves everyone wrong and flies the machine and they are off to even more adventures with her friends.
In this outing, they make a new friend in Olive who becomes the ship’s pilot and great maker of pancakes. But will pancakes and incredible piloting skills be enough to confront what lies on the other side of the moon?

Olive, Jane and the rest of the crew discover their many capabilities as they travel on the spaceship making for an entertaining story.

“Moons of Jupiter” by VR Tapscott opens to Jane Bond back home following some wild adventures on the moon. The jaunt on the moon had resulted in a ping pong sized hole in her body.

She has recently been getting used to a lot of video games and applesauce as her friends take off to spend a few days at the iconic site of Roswell in New Mexico. They run into a lot of trouble on their travels as Jane takes a break.

Things get interesting once again when her attacker makes an appearance leaving behind some heartrending devastation. Will Jane and her friends be able to take on the creature or will they have to live with the danger that it would come back to bite them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » V.R. Tapscott

Leave a Reply