Book Notification

Valentine Valley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Valentine Valley Books

A Town Called Valentine (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
True Love at Silver Creek Ranch (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cowboy of Valentine Valley (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Promise at Bluebell Hill (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleigh Bells in Valentine Valley (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
When the Rancher Came to Town (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ever After at Sweetheart Ranch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Return to Valentine Valley Books

A Wedding in Valentine (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
When the Rancher Came to Town (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets in Valentine Valley (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Second Chance in Valentine Valley (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Valentine Valley Novellas

A Wedding in Valentine (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets in Valentine Valley (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Valentine Valley series is a well known romance and western fiction novel series written by the USA Today bestselling American author named Emma Cane. This series is comprised of 6 novels and 4 novellas in total, which were released between the yeas 2012 and 2016. One of the novellas of this series, called All I want for Christmas is a Cowboy, was written by Jennifer Ryan. This book also forms a part of two novel series, namely Hunted and Montana Men. Each of the books of the romance series depicts a different set of primary characters. The male and female leads in the stories go on to develop a romantic relationship with each other as the stories proceed further. Author Cane has set the books in Valentine Valley, Colorado, which is a picturesque village famous for its ranches. Valentine Valley is located in Roaring Fork Valley, to the northwest region of Aspen. The village has become popular as a Love Boat stationed in dry dock. It is often visited by people who come to marry, propose, and renew the vows. Some of them also come to resurrect or find love. All of them want to have the postal stamp of Valentine Valley C.O on the invitation cards of their weddings. Even the villagers benefit from this as they gain a lot of advantages from the superstitions. They get the opportunity to develop their business by catering to the tourists. However, the longtime ranchers from the village do not tend to take the changes in good ways. The picture of Valentine Valley changed from being a small ranching village to a famous tourist attraction at the time of the boom in silver mining in the 1880s. The initial dwellers of the region began feeding the miners who came down the mountains and this resulted in the formation of the Valentine Valley community. And after the bust of the silver boom, the community was helped to live on by the ranches and farms. Later, with the splashing of Aspen and the nearby ski resorts on the international level, Valentine Valley turned into a cozy destination to explore for the visitors of Aspen. Even though written in the form a series, the novels can be also read as standalone books. The readers can read the books in any order as the stories are not linked to each other.

The debut novel written and released in this contemporary romance series is entitled ‘A Town Called Valentine’. This book was released by the Avon publication in 2012. Author Emma Cane has introduced the central characters in the plot of this story as Emily Murphy and Nate Thalberg. At the start of the story, it is depicted that Emily Murphy had never thought that she would return back to the rustic hometown of her mother in Colorado Mountains. However, she has nowhere else to go when her marriage to a man based in San Francisco, falls apart and her condition becomes too miserable. After being left heartsick and penniless, Emily decides to head back to the old family home in Valentine Valley to look for a new direction in her life. On the first night of her return, she indulges into a steamy altercation with the handsome rancher named Nate Thalberg. Emily had not imagined that her attempt for a fresh start will begin like this. Nate Thalberg thinks that he has a good reason for not trusting the beautiful Emily Murphy, who has just arrived in town. He has had a fair share of betrayals himself in the past. Also, he knows that Emily has come there only to sell the old property of her family and move out once again. Emily has no one else to look to for getting time worn building restored so as to get good money for it. When the two begin to work together, they discover some old secrets related to Emily Murphy’s family that changes her perception about life and about herself. Soon, both Emily and Nate realize that it is becoming very difficult for each one of them to hide their feelings of love for one another because they are living in the area, which is popular for family ties, romance, and happy endings. Therefore, they decide to let go their egos and accept each other as lovers for life.

Another successful book written by Emma Cane in the series is called as ‘True Love at Silver Creek Ranch’. This novel was also published in 2012 by the Avon publishing. Author Emma has described the main characters in this story as Adam Desantis and Brooke Thalberg. At the beginning of the story, Adam Desantis is depicted as a former Marine, who comes back to his hometown after getting injured in a battler. The people of the town find him even sexier that he ever was. When he sees Brooke Thalberg in the town’s market, he falls for her beauty. But, the cowgirl is in no mood to make a new boyfriend. In fact, she is looking for a cowboy to hire. In spite of her stand about her choice for a life partner, the grandmothers’s gaggle at the Boardinghouse of Widows thinks otherwise. When Brooke falls in the arms of Adam Desanis for the first time, she falls in love with him. His touch makes her feel wanting for more. But, Adam Desentis thinks that it is not right to indulge in any kind of relationship with Brooke Thalberg, especially because he is still haunted by the memories of his past life. However, as Brooke and her family begin to take care of him with a tremendous amount of love, he starts getting second thoughts about a relationship with Brooke Thalberg.

He starts seeing Brooke as a more complete woman, which he had never thought about any other woman in his life. Initially, Brooke wonders whether a soldier like Adam who is battling with his demons will be able to provide the love that she is looking for and deserves? Her doubts start getting cleared one after the other once Adam Desantis shows a positive response towards her. The readers enjoyed reading about the romance between Brooke Thalberg and Adam Desantis as well as the antics shown by the widows. The other thing that stands out in the book is the way Adam tries to get involved with the town’s teenagers. He sees it as an opportunity to remember is older days and help heal his wounds faster. Author Cane was highly appreciated for her excellent contribution to the story. The critics lauded her with great reviews and motivated her to keep writing many more interesting romance books in the future.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Valentine Valley

Leave a Reply