Book Notification

Valerie Keogh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dublin Murder Mystery Books

No Simple Death (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Obvious Cause (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Past Forgiven (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Memory Lost (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Crime Forgotten (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Easy Answer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hudson and Connolly Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Secrets Between Us (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Housewife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Three Women (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Life (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Deadly Truth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Lies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lies He Told (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Couple in The Photograph (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Taste Of Deceit (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lodger (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Widow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trophy Wife (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Librarian (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nurse (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lawyer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Housekeeper (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mistress (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Written in the Stars(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Valerie Keogh is a bestselling international author of crime and psychological thriller series. The author was born and raised in a very large family in Dublin even though she now makes her home in Wilshire.

While she is best known as an author she has been a nurse for many years and this is still her day job. In fact, her real name is Valerie Dickenson as she took the name Valerie Keogh because of her job.

She currently works at a Bath nursing home in the United Kingdom as a registered nurse. She moved to the United Kingdom in 2006 because she had gotten married to an English man.

Once in the UK, she decided to work as a nurse even though all she wanted to do was write as proven by her education choices.

Earlier on, she went to college but surprisingly she got a degree in English and later on went to UCD, Dublin, where she graduated with a master’s degree in American literature.

Valerie published “Deadly Sleep,” her first novel in 2014, and has never looked back since. She now has more than twenty novels to her name across several series.

The author Valerie Keogh has always wanted life as an author for years but has always been put off from achieving the dream out of the fear of failure.

The love for fiction was inspired by her mother who used to own all manner of Agatha Christie novels. She read all of her mother’s novels but when she decided to start writing she believed she was cut out for romance rather than mystery.

However, this did not work out as expected as she loved the puzzle of crime fiction so much and was always coming up with challenges for her readers.

In 2008, she decided to stop messing around and get serious about getting published. Trying to write, she found it was too easy to pen a few paragraphs and then trash everything as she never did seem to like what she wrote.

But this was pulling her back, as she used to keep off writing for long periods once she trashed the little she had written. One day she decided to go all in and not throw away anything until she was done writing a full manuscript.

It took Valerie Keogh about a year to finish penning the manuscript for “No Simple Death,” even as she was working as a nurse full time.

Valerie is now retired from nursing, writing full time.

She also loves to watch European and Scandi Noir crime series and “Strictly Come Dancing.” If Valerie could imagine a future where she could not write, she believes she would have to learn how to use a Dictaphone to put her stories out there.
If she could do just one thing in the world it would be to get her family and friends together in one place where they could all dance, laugh and cry until it was all over.

She also loves to engage with her readers and fans on her social media and particularly her Facebook page where she provides updates about her books.

Valerie Keogh’s novel “No Simple Death” is the story of a woman named Edel Johnson whose husband just went missing one day.

One minute he was fetching coffee on a train; the next he was gone and nobody could find him. She has been falling into despair and has spent the past three months mourning his loss.

She lives in the Dublin suburb of Foxrock next to a graveyard and church. One day while she is stretching her legs, she stumbles upon the body of a murdered man.

Mike West the Detective Sergent is charged with the investigation and thinks it is too much of a coincidence that one woman could be involved in two tragic happenings.

Things get even more interesting when she goes missing as she had fled to Cornwall on the day the crime was reported. But she has a very convincing excuse for her flight but soon after goes missing.
This makes the detective even more suspicious, particularly when the identity of the murdered man comes to light.

The police reopen the case of the missing husband and soon enough uncover a trail of deceit and fraud that rapidly becomes complicated over time.

Despite his growing attraction towards his suspect, Mike still has to decide if she is an innocent caught up in some dangerous game or if she is guilty. But things get even worse when the police find another body.

In “No Obvious Cause” by Valerie Keogh, a man is killed by cyanide poisoning, and yet there does not seem to be anyone who would have wanted him dead. According to people that knew him, he was a very nice guy that no one would want to hurt.
In another seemingly unrelated case, an elderly lady comes home to find her house vandalized. But it does seem nothing was taken as her money is intact and all the criminals did is take out her dresser drawers and place them on the floor.
While she was at the birthday party of his partner’s son, one of the kids goes missing. Checking the cameras, they see the kid leaving the building alongside an unidentified woman.

Luckily, the boy is found in the mall across the street unharmed. According to the kid, he had been taken for a drive and the lady bought him some fries and a burger. He had fallen asleep only to wake up and find the woman had left.
West is even more frustrated when some woman from his past life comes to one of his crime scenes. It has been months since they last saw each other but the attraction is still there.

Crime has been spiraling out of control in Dublin, and the last thing he needs is a distraction when his superiors have been putting a lot of pressure on him.

Valerie Keogh’s novel “No Past Forgiven” is a work set in the Dublin suburb of Foxrock, where Mike West the detective sergeant, and Peter Andrews his partner are having a normal day.

They have been getting reports of Zombie Zee a new designer drug that has been filling the void of the drug they had put a stop to. Edel Johnson has been living with Mike to heal from the ordeal she endured in the previous outing.

They are still engaged in a comical dance with each other, as Edel is not yet ready to get into a serious relationship. Trying to speed things along, Mike has planned a romantic getaway for the two of them on the West coast’s Clare Island.
Everything had been fine and they were enjoying their time when a man is found dead in a peculiar but particularly tragic accident.

The local police ask Mike to help with the investigations but since the man was universally hated, there are too many suspects, even if no one does seem to have a strong motive for murder.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Valerie Keogh

Leave a Reply