Book Notification

Vampire Assassin League Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vampire Assassin League Books

Vampire Assassin League, Nordic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, British (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Medieval (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, French (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Slavic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Southern (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Spanish (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Aegean Sea (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Highland (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Barbarian (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Asian (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Nobility (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, The Fallen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Assassin League, Temple (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Vampire Assassin League series is a series of award winning paranormal romance novels written by one of the international bestselling novelists named Jackie Ivie. This series is comprised of a total of 32 books, which were released between the years 2011 and 2016. Each novel of this series revolves around a different set of central characters, which are depicted as vampires by author Ivie. One of the well known books published in this series is titled as ‘This Man And Woman’. This book was released in the year 2012 in the form of a Kindle edition. In the story of this book, author Ivie has introduced the lead characters in the form of Jean Pierre de Margolis and Takaiya. At the start of the story, Jean Pierre Margolis is described as a romantic and lonely vampire. In his free time, he likes to wander around the earth in search of his mate. It is the only thing that he craves the most, but has been unable to locate so far. Jean Margolis believes that when he will able to find this person, his life will become whole. To a brave man of his talents, nothing else appeals much about the afterlife. While craving for his mate, Jean Margolis spends sleepless nights writing poems for his dear mate and hopes that he finds her very soon. During the rest of the time, Jean Margolis remains engaged in prowling through the nights as a vampire. He also likes to give time for honing his skills and abilities, being a deadly duelist and a master swordsman. Everything else seems to be going perfectly fine in his life. But, he wishes if he could only find her, then his life would become even better.

On the other hand, Takaiya is introduced by author Ivie as a talented and deadly woman. She is described as one of the honored members of a hidden clan of warriors. In order to hone her abilities and perfect her skills, Takaiya spent a period of 2 decades with great passion and dedication. With the help of extremely effective and fruitful training sessions, Takaiya seems to have perfected her skills in the ancient art form very well. By looking at the innocent personality of Takaiya and her low level job profile of working as a translator at the Japanese Embassy, no one would be able to understand that she also has a secret side to her personality as well, one that could prove to be deadly if she is poked or made angry. Takaiya seems to like the way she is and enjoy living a duel personality. Later, Jean Pierre Margolis receives a gift from the Vampire Assassins League in the form of a wonderful Samurai sword. This sword is included among the few well known ones in the world, popular for having a 5-body blade. However, no one including Jean Margolis realize the fact that the Samurai sword had come along with the stolen goods that he league had trafficked. In order to retrieve the sword, its original owners appoint Takaiya. She is given the mission of getting back the sword no matter at what cost. Initially, Takaiya sees this job as a pretty easy one until she realizes that the sword lies in the hands of a Frenchman, who has a flare for melodrama and a penchant for indulging in swordplay. When she becomes certain that Jean Margolis is a hard opponent, she hopes that he just dies. During the course of their fight, the two indulge in a different battle and come very close to each other. The feeling of passion and sensuality of being close to Takaiya makes Jean Pierre realize that she is that perfect mate that he has been looking for all his life.

Another well known book written in the series by author Jackie Ivie is titled as ‘Should There Be’. This book was published as a Kindle edition in the year 2012. In this book, author Ivie has described the main characters in the role of Rafaele de Jesus Santiago and Lenna Hendershott. In the starting sequence of the book, author Ivie has given the introduction of Rafaele Jesus Santiago as a piracy king. It is believed by everyone else in the story that piracy runs in his blood and that piracy is creed as well as his motto. He is not known for anything else in his life. And being a vampire has only helped to increase the wake of his destructive abilities as well as his booty potential. Due to all these characteristics, it appears that there is neither any goal nor any order of eternity in this life. He also does not seem to have any direction in his life. Rafaele Santiago thinks that he has achieved everything in life and has got everything that he needs by possessing the Brethern Code, that is plunder, self gratification, pillage, and deceit. While enjoying and living such a life, he does not realize how lonely he has become. And when he does realize about it, he begins to crave for love and passion in life.

One night, he gets a chance to experience something of that sort when he hardly expects it to happen. At this point in the book, author Ivie introduces Lenna Hendershott. She is shown getting involved in an emergency situation and making a desperate plea. She gets so much scared because of frightening situation that begins to cry out for help. And in the eagerness to do so, she dials a wrong number. But, just like always, she receives nothing but bad luck. Lenna begins to think that she should have it is going to end like this only. The incident makes her realize an important fact that relying on others makes you weak and weakness brings pain. And as her life has turned out to be, she thinks that she has experienced enough pain and is not ready to have more. The recent incident has caused enough pain to her to remain for a lifetime. As time passes by, Lenna Hendershott makes a plan based on her new vision and begins to hope that she has a new agenda in her life. With this new agenda, she seems pretty much ready not to let anything or anyone stop her. Finally, she stumbles upon Rafaele Santiago. By seeing her, he seems to be enthralled, enrapt, and smitten. Rafaele could not believe his luck that he has finally found a mate. He feels very happy that he has been able to fulfill the dream that every member of the vampire league sees. But, he is required to break the barriers that she has formed in order to reach out to her heart.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Vampire Assassin League

Leave a Reply