Book Notification

Vampire Huntress Legend Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vampire Huntress Books

Vampire Huntress Legend series by L. A. Banks

Author L. A. Banks pens the “Vampire Huntress Legend” series of urban fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2003, when “Minion” was released. Cover art was done by Vince Natale, and Eric Battle provides the artwork inside the books.

Damali Richards was an aspiring musician that just wanted to make music and allow people to hear it. She is a “twenty-something” woman.

The whole series is based off of the never ending struggle between evil and good, and the series is about the strong bonds that love has. Love such as family love, love of self, friendship love, for the world or environment, and love between woman and man. There is even substantial time spent on religion in the series.

“Minion” is the first novel in the “Vampire Huntress Legend” series, which was released in the year 2003. Damali Richards now works as a Spoken Word artist and is Warriors of Light Records’ top act. Come night time, she hunts down demons and vampires, predators that many folks just dismiss as the stuff of fantasy or myth. Damali and her Guardian team are unable to afford such delusions, especially now, when there is a group of rogue vampires have started killing the artists from Warriors of Light and its rival, Blood Music.

There have been strange attacks happening inside the club drug-trafficking network and caught the police’s attention. These killings are quite out of the ordinary, even for vampires. There aren’t any neat puncture wounds in the neck to indicate where the life’s blood has been sucked out from the body.

These corpses have been mutilated beyond any recognition, which indicates a blood lust as well as a thirst for destruction that goes beyond anything Damali has seen before. Damali quickly finds that behind these rather brutal killings is the most powerful vampire she has met. This seductive beast is going after her next. His unholy intentions have also drawn other hellish dark forces’ focus. Quickly, Damali finds that she is pulled deeper into the horrifying and the vast vampire world.

L. A. Banks does a great job of writing for the human condition, even the inhuman condition. These books have a little of everything: mystery, romance, action, history, as well as some butt kicking of different demons.

“The Awakening” is the second novel in the “Vampire Huntress Legend” series, which was released in the year 2004. There is currently a vampire war brewing within the underworld and in the middle of it all is Damali Richards, who is Vampire Huntress and a spoken word artist. She ain’t just any Vampire Huntress, she is actually the millennium Neteru. She is a woman that could be so powerful that the entire vampire world is close to invoking a bloody battle that threatens to spill out onto her streets so they can possess her. It is only a matter of who is going to get to her first.

Fallon Nuit, who is a rogue vampire, is one of the most powerful Damali has ever come across and he allies himself with lethal Amanrath demons so he can claim her. The Vampire Council has got plans for her, too. Now there is an unlikely variable has just entered the equation, an former lover of his that has turned vampire who has an agenda all his own. She has to risk trusting him once again if they will survive.

“The Hunted” is the third novel in the “Vampire Huntress Legend” series, which was released in the year 2004. A Neteru, a huntress or hunter, is born every one thousand years in favor of the Warriors of Light while they fight against the Dark Realms. Damli Richards is the current Millennium Neteru. The one that is going to play a pivotal role during the Final War. The Warriors of Light were waiting for her and the Dark Realms are willing to do anything to destroy or possess her. What they did not count on was the man who was going to love her.

Damali Richards has been off to hell and back, literally, and she is not all that eager to repeat the trip. Vampire civil war has been averted, but there were still causalities and Damali believes that Carlos Rivera, an ex-lover turned master vampire, is one. Not only has his death shaken her emotions, but it has weakened her powers, too. Then Damali finds out that horrific killings are going on in Brazil.

The vampire civil war has left a tiny door to hell open and there are dangerous and new enemies rising from the Dark Realms. A deadly female, the leader of the bunch, is set on a path of destruction. Her lust for blood is hiding a nefarious plan and a resurrected Carlos Rivera is right at the center of it. Damali is not about to lose her guy for a second time, so she plans to send this ancient lady right back to hell from whence she came. No matter who is standing in her way.

“The Bitten” is the fourth novel in the “Vampire Huntress Legend” series, which was released in the year 2005. Vampire Civil War has been averted, and deadly were-demons have been defeated for now and Carlos Rivera (who is a Council level vampire) and Damli are finally exploring their sexier, deeper love. Carlos and Damali should know by this time there is zero rest for the saviors of this world.

One of four topside Master vampires has taken a Key, which is the living blood of Christ, which opens the sixth seal that was foretold in Revelations. He who has the Key as well the Seal is able to decide Armageddon’s outcome. With a vampire having possession of the Key, balance between Dark and Light is thrown off and Damali is even effected deeply. She now sports a pair of fangs. In order to get the Key back, Damali and Carlos are soon pulled into a web of vampire intrigue and politics. Oblivion, Carlos’ secret drug, gets into the hands of the enemy, even the seventh level of Hell itself comes a calling.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Vampire Huntress Legend

Leave a Reply