Book Notification

Vampire Journals Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vampire Journals Books

Turned (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loved (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destined (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desired (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrothed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vowed (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Found (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resurrected (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Craved (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alternate Ending of Turned (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Obsessed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Vampire Journals Books

Alternate Ending of Turned contains an alternate ending to the first book in the series, Turned, and thus is set prior to the novel Loved.

The vampire journals by Morgan Rice are an interesting book series in the world of entertainment. If you are a vampire, love and adventure enthusiast then this is the best book for you. This series comprises eleven books that are written in a unique and beautiful manner. The books are both available in print and audio editions. Moreover, they have been translated into more than 12 languages and more are forthcoming. Apart from the vampire journals, Morgan has also authored other books such as the Kings and Sorcerers and the Survival Trilogy.

The series features Caitlin as the main character. This is a young girl who is possessed by supernatural powers which leads her to the world of vampires. The author tells us that it is not the liking of the girl to join the vampire family but it just happens unknowingly. Let’s have a look at the earliest two books in this amazing series;

Turned opens this series (the vampire journals series.) The setting of this book is in the New York City school. In this book, Morgan Rice introduces us to an 18 year old girl by the name Caitlin. She is a young girl who is trying to live a comfortable life but the circumstances do not allow her. Her father is absent and yet her mother is very abusive. Caitlin is uprooted from her lovely suburb and taken to this dangerous school (New York City). In this school, she comes across Jonah (a classmate) who likes her instantly.

The writer then brings in a sudden turn of events when Caitlin is overcome by superhuman strengths before their friendship reaches its peak. Additionally, she gets the ability feed with the help of feelings and she also becomes sensitive to light. What may be the reason for this change of events? That’s what we need to find out.

In the attempt to find what the matter is, her cravings lead her to making the wrong decisions. The author tells us that the eyes of Caitlin are opened but to a hidden world. And what is the outcome? She is caught in the middle of two strange covens in a vampire war.

During this time, she meets a very powerful vampire by the name Caleb. Caleb rescues the girl from this world of confusion and darkness. However, Caleb rescues her so that she can help him locate the lost artefact.

Suddenly, Caitlin finds herself locked between two men whom we are told that a forbidden love arises between. This love puts them in a dilemma because it endangers both of the lives and they don’t know whether they should risk it or not.

This is a good story for young people who love reading. The way events are presented is lovable and probably you would love to read from cover to cover without a break. In this book, there are many sudden turns and twists that leave you craving for more after every page. It is therefore recommended to read this book if you love an environment full of romance.

It is also a short book to read because it is only 165 pages and you will spend a single day reading it. Additionally, it is easy to read and understand. The language used is not complicated and you should never worry about the possibility of getting hard words.

In his second book Loved, Morgan uses suspense, romance and adventure to make the story interesting. It is a nice story just like the Turned and it can let you off the couch once or twice before you come to an end. Therefore, if you “fall in love” with the first book then probably you will also love this one; even more.

The author introduces us to Caleb and Caitlin who are now working jointly. Their main objective is to stop the war between the human and the vampires. We are told that the war is because of the lost sword which the author tells us that the chances that such a sword existed are slim to none.

They decide to trace the ancestry of Caitlin in order to raise the hopes of getting the lost weapon. They first start by tracing the real father of the girl and the reason why he abandoned her. When they realize who Caitlin is, everyone is surprised. They realize that even Sam (little brother to Caitlin) is also obsessed with tracing the father. All of a sudden, Sam also finds himself in the vampire war. Is this a big reason for Caleb and Caitlin to worry? Will this stand on their way?

Caitlin and Caleb walk through a long journey and soon they find themselves in the middle of many historic locations. Do these locations have any significant meaning?

As they continue tracing the ancestry of Caitlin, their love starts pronouncing blessings. Will the romance jeopardize their search? Of course it will. As you continue to read this book, you will realize where the romance of these two vampires leads.

This is a novel that is only 51,000 words but you may think that it is a 100 word novel. Why? Everything from start to end is interesting and perhaps you will love it. The greatest strength of the loved is the fact that Morgan brings in the historic connections in the story. It is great fun!

Perhaps you are not a fun of reading. Does that mean that you will miss the fun in the series? No. Things have been simplified for you. The books are all available in audio versions and you can equally follow the plot with little hassle.

Morgan rice uses Caitlin as the strongest pillar in writing his series, “the vampire journals.” It goes without saying that this is an outstanding series for romance and adventure lovers. The series has been reviewed by many people across the world and most of them have given it a decent rating. The sudden turn of events and the suspense in this series will give you endless smiles. What are you waiting for then? Get your copy today and get what life has to offer. Never hesitate to purchase them!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Vampire Journals

Leave a Reply