Book Notification

Vampire Queen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Vampire Queen Books

The Vampire Queen's Servant (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mark of the Vampire Queen (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vampire's Claim (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beloved Vampire (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Mistress (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Trinity (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Instinct (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bound by the Vampire Queen (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken by a Vampire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightfall (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scientific Method (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Elusive Hero (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Templar (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire's Soul (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire's Embrace (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Master (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Guardian (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Vampire Queen is a series that deals with the fascinating relationship between a vampire and a servant. You see a vampire considers her or himself superior to man, and yet these powerful paranormal beings will bind a human to them, and depend on them for daylight protection, sex, and even blood for their sustenance. In the violent and political world of vampires, a mortal human servant could actually be someone that a vampire could truly trust, and even love. Prepare yourself for a paranormal erotica from an award-winning author who stands out in a genre known for its unusual love play.

The first book in the Vampire Queen series is called The Vampire Queen’s Servant, and it tells us the story of Lady Elyssa Yamato Amaterasu Wentworth, a centuries-old vampire who’s been given a new servant-Jacob, a total alpha male accustomed to submitting to any woman’s wishes. The thing that is really binding Jacob to Elyssa isn’t her sensuous midnight hungers but something more protective. Her blood is stirred and her life is renewed by this new-found love, and her soul is awakened. There is passion between the Vampire Queen and her servant, and it yields something unexpected.

It appears that the two of them share a history that dates back through many centuries, and their destiny will be challenged like it has never been before. A word of caution is in order because if you’re fainthearted, then this book is not for you. There’s some very strong BDSM elements in the story, and you might find yourself cringing from some of the things that Jacob has to do in order to prove that he is submissive to Elyssa. Even though Jacob is an alpha male, and he has some issues with being a submissive, that’s not allowed in Elyssa’s vampire world.

Throughout the book, the author makes it very clear that the vampires have to dominate. Nothing but total submission is demanded by the vampires, and the servants have to jump through hoops to prove their submission. Even though some of the things the servants had to do might be a bit too much for some, what keeps you reading is the true feelings that had started to develop between Elyssa and Jacob. If you are someone who’s into BDSM, then you will totally love this book. You can call it splendid, romantic, intriguing, and vivid and it can also be called a work of perfection.

The first book in the Vampire Queen series sets the scene for what is the start of a blossoming relationship between an alpha male and a dominatrix who also happens to be a vampire. Even though there’s an element of BDSM in this series, this is actually an inspiring love story between two people from different worlds. Try as she might, Elyssa is unable to hide the deep feelings that she has developed for Jacob, who is also starting to fall madly in love with her. There is also great sex in the book and the author has done a fantastic job or merging a vampire story with romance.

The second book in the Vampire Queen series is called The Mark of the Vampire Queen. In this sequel, we find Jacob struggling to come to terms with his new role as a servant and sex slave to Lady Elyssa, falling in love with his mistress despite his better judgment. Jacob has to earn a third mark in order to become Elyssa’s fulltime servant. This will give him a chance to prove to his mistress that he’s got what is required to be a servant.

A dramatic prologue opens the story, and it fuels the speculation that Elyssa and Jacob are actually soul mates who’ve been in a relationship for many centuries, through Jacob’s past lives. The prologue is emotional and sentimental, setting the tone of the book. The vicious battle of wills between the two alphas is now cosigned to history, and the two lovers are now fighting to protect what’s theirs and enjoy it while it lasts. The situation is not an easy one and even though the two lovers are not equals, there’s definitely a shift of vibe in the perspective of the story.

We are told that Jacob has twice come to Elyssa’s rescue when she needed it most, with her life on the line. Elyssa is now battling a terminal disease, and she feels sad that she has also doomed Jacob to the same fate. There are refugees in the territory belonging to the Vampire Queen and she joins effort with Jacob in order to save them while trying to keep her disease a secret. The emotions in this second book are much stronger and it is definitely an upgrade from the original book. Jacob now becomes more than a servant to Elyssa, and it is beautiful to watch as she is coming to terms with this fact.

Finally, Elyssa allows herself to become vulnerable and she even trusts Jacob not to break her heart. These new-found feelings give rise to some strong reactions from the mistress and her servant. These two characters will surprise you with the things that they do, and it is fun anticipating the feelings that are developing between the two of them. Throughout the entire book, you will find yourself steeling yourself for Elyssa’s (and therefore Jacob’s) death. Surely these two lovebirds are not going to die, right?

If you want to find out what happens next, you had better grab yourself a copy of the Mark of the Vampire Queen. This is a truly special love story that will capture your imagination and there is enough drama and suspense to keep you glued to the pages. The ending of the book is absolutely perfect, and it will leave you yearning for more of the same. If you are looking for a book that takes you to a magical world, one that is full of action and provides the perfect escapism, the Vampire Queen is what you should be reading. The good thing is that there are more books in the series to look forward to.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Vampire Queen

Leave a Reply